Getting desktop

Ehonda

knn.....but I have to agree ,IT stuffs changes much faster than we change underwear.

For now , I'm contended .Period . [laugh]

Yeah lah, but can consider mah. I was carrying round a backpack

plus the notebook when I was overseas with my family.

The backpack was ok, the notebook was a real pain to carry around.

Damn troublesome also. With the present smaller one, it's lighter and smaller

and much easier to bring around.

Hey bro. good choice. I gave my Compaq notebook to my son, going U few months from now.

Next round, you MIGHT want to consider, i poison you first. kekekek.....

Lighter and smaller. Ram put up to 2GB. Serves my purpose well enough. [thumbsup]

Half the size of my old notebook. Cheep cheep. $600+. Got lohbang. [sly]

I got a Compaq Mini Notebook.

That Compaq looks good. Compaq is cheap, good and I agree.

But their CSO is quite hard to get through which my friend been complaining abt it. But of course, hope there's no need to call there at all.

-

Compaq but top is HP?

can pm me your lobang ?I can foresee I'll need that very soon.

I PM you.

And please, don't anyone else reading this start sending me PM asking me where and who and what.

This is ONLY for brother Contax. PM answer until buay hu last round.

That Compaq looks good. Compaq is cheap, good and I agree.

But their CSO is quite hard to get through which my friend been complaining abt it. But of course, hope there's no need to call there at all.

-

Compaq but top is HP?

Both same, same lah. Their CSO very good, I think you no luck in getting thru to them.

My other notebook, problems after i changed the HDD, (80GB to 160GB) cannot load OS,

they did it for me, when returned, screen got problems. They changed the screen swee, swee,

plus change new M/B as well. Charge me or not, I need not say, but service really good.

I PM you.

And please, don't anyone else reading this start sending me PM asking me where and who and what.

This is ONLY for brother Contax. PM answer until buay hu last round.

boh leh.... bo kua tio PM ????

Both same, same lah. Their CSO very good, I think you no luck in getting thru to them.

My other notebook, problems after i changed the HDD, (80GB to 160GB) cannot load OS,

they did it for me, when returned, screen got problems. They changed the screen swee, swee,

plus change new M/B as well. Charge me or not, I need not say, but service really good.

Thought they still having Compaq logo... =)

Not me. my pal. lolx

Thought they still having Compaq logo... =)

Not me. my pal. lolx

They have BOTH.

My notebook is Compaq, that mini note is HP. Sama,sama both go to same place for repairs.

any it expert here?

my current desktop going to up the lorry .. need to get a new desktop ..

thinking of getting those branded one, like those from Court or Best Denki etc .. anything i should look out for?

by the way .. my budget only $1,000 .... [drivingcar][drivingcar]

Brudder,

what is it used for? Gaming, work, online movies or just MCF? [lipsrsealed]

Oh yah . . . dun go for branded ones. Not upgrade friendly at all, go SLS and fix up one according to the specs you want.

Edited by Vroomtattat

get DIY from sls... need help on tis, pm me as i noe people in sls and gd price... $1000 w/o monitor can get u an above average desktop liao lor... dun get those branded de cos warranty is fixed... whereas DIY, warranty for some parts can be even longer...

What about an iMac? Have been using PCs all my entire life. Switching to Mac was a great leap of faith. Swear never to buy any more PCs.

My iMac startup takes just 4 seconds. Shutdown takes 3 seconds. No need to install anti-virus and updates are totally unnecessary. The applications, iMovie, iPhoto are simply mind blowing. Built-in Face recognition software. No wonder all the advertising companies are using Macs. Multi media apps certainly blows away the PC applications far far away. There is simply no competition. Mac - 1, PC - 0.

What about an iMac? Have been using PCs all my entire life. Switching to Mac was a great leap of faith. Swear never to buy any more PCs.

My iMac startup takes just 4 seconds. Shutdown takes 3 seconds. No need to install anti-virus and updates are totally unnecessary. The applications, iMovie, iPhoto are simply mind blowing. Built-in Face recognition software. No wonder all the advertising companies are using Macs. Multi media apps certainly blows away the PC applications far far away. There is simply no competition. Mac - 1, PC - 0.

Yeah, I saw and tried it, really 2444.gif but no money. If I could, I really would.

wow, didn know there are so many reply, think lot of IT expert here .. thanks for all the reply.

main purpose would be playing some online game (like Maple story - wife), maybe some work (try not to), watch online movie and most import is to surf MCF ..

now i am confuse .. to get branded or to DIY .. but problem is i dont know how to DIY ..

SLS have shops that you buy parts, pay a bit labour they fix it for you. But since you are not a power user, buy from dell also can. save the trouble

Vista best is can get max 4GB RAM.

wow, didn know there are so many reply, think lot of IT expert here .. thanks for all the reply.

main purpose would be playing some online game (like Maple story - wife), maybe some work (try not to), watch online movie and most import is to surf MCF ..

now i am confuse .. to get branded or to DIY .. but problem is i dont know how to DIY ..

told u already wat... wan DIY come look for me... confirmed no extra charges, follow price list go and deduct a bit... most to most treat me to coffee can liao... haha can pm lor if u wan, i can tell u 1 whole list of DIY better dan branded... [scholar]

Desktop or laptop, I'd advise against Windows Vista from my own experience. First of all, it consumes lots of memory upon start, my HP laptop easily took away 600M before I start any application. Second, it's slower than XP. So if you get a computer with vista and 1GB ram, you need to be patient when using it.

By the way, there is no point to get 4GB ram as your 32-bit OS can't recognize that many addresses anyway, 3GB will be the best.