Really do not understand ERP

Xiao_bai77

Why Why Why,

Why at 8.40pm , the ERP at CTE is charging us for $1 toward Ang mo kio. [confused]

After a hard day work to go home to have a good dinner and take care of kids,

Govenrment still charge for all these unnesscary $$$...

Taxi fare already very high plus the ERP charge at 8.40pm.

What is the main reason for CTE ERP to charge at late hour?

Why Why Why,

Why at 8.40pm , the ERP at CTE is charging us for $1 toward Ang mo kio. [confused]

very simple to understand erp what. bro, it is just to fleece us. last time maybe it was to regulate traffic, now it is one big con - go home also got erp, saturday also got erp

yesterday I pass the CTE gantry at 945pm and the road was smooth flowing with maybe 20 - 30% traffic volume but still have to pay.

so the only reason is that you wanna drive - you gotta pay.

It can only get worse as more gantries are put up.

Maybe to government for CTE, ERP to operate at night mean

ERP

1) EAT: Want to go home EAT dinner early.

2) REST: Want to go home REST early.

3) PAY: PAY government lor.

THis is really ridiculous.

Maybe this is the reason why they take out the speed camera( No buinese, maybe 1 day 1 speeding fine), waste electricity if put the speed camera at CTE.

So plant 1 ERP gantry which is more cost efficient, Every car got speeding no speeding also pay.

yesterday I pass the CTE gantry at 945pm and the road was smooth flowing with maybe 20 - 30% traffic volume but still have to pay.

so the only reason is that you wanna drive - you gotta pay.

It can only get worse as more gantries are put up.

The reason for your smooth ride was because the ERP is standing there , if you go by the small roads which leads to the same destination , you will see car ques, you are paying for the smooth ride. You yourself is driving on the reason behind the your own post. Pls think before you post such lousy and sensitive comments about government . If you can't that 1 or 2 penny, go to the smaller and jammed roads. Even to the extend of taking public transport and stop whining. Furthermore, just pay don't compliant , what can you do ? What's there to understand? and so what if you understood? Will it make a different? Bottom line, don't want to pay ERP go to smaller roads with more jams, or don't drive. Stop whining, as whining here won't make the foreign workers get paid to tear down the ERP gantry.

Regards and no offences,

east.

U want to know y?

Just take a look back a few years ago when a corolla/sunny costs SGD$100K.

The massive loss of income for the garment from tax/COE has to be filled up from somewhere else...

Best is that, the expressway near my place has ERP... nevermind, i take small roads but the small roads also have ERP! There is no way to avoid the ERP! BEST! Garment is the winner [furious]

Why Why Why,

P & L talks lah.....

Why Why Why,

Let say u travel from town using CTE and u live in AMK, Bishan or even Northern part of SG. It should be $2 ($1 after Moulmein and $1 before Braddell). NOw sch holiday not sure is there any adjustment.

The reason for your smooth ride was because the ERP is standing there , if you go by the small roads which leads to the same destination , you will see car ques, you are paying for the smooth ride. You yourself is driving on the reason behind the your own post. Pls think before you post such lousy and sensitive comments about government . If you can't that 1 or 2 penny, go to the smaller and jammed roads. Even to the extend of taking public transport and stop whining. Furthermore, just pay don't compliant , what can you do ? What's there to understand? and so what if you understood? Will it make a different? Bottom line, don't want to pay ERP go to smaller roads with more jams, or don't drive. Stop whining, as whining here won't make the foreign workers get paid to tear down the ERP gantry.

Regards and no offences,

east.

Can you please further explain why motorist has to pay road tax???

Thks.

Can you please further explain why motorist has to pay road tax???

Thks.

Purpose of road tax is for funding of non-expressway usage and taffic lights/road lamp servicing. [laugh]:D[laugh][laugh]

I tot that should be from a portion of our Income Tax??? As far as I know, Income Tax is for helping the gov built infastruture of the country. So I am in the wrong. Hmmmm.