Nkps 1st Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 loos like you are one of them.. where is your sensible/matured reply to TS? instead you hijack this thread to sprout rubbish what's new? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 loos like you are one of them.. where is your sensible/matured reply to TS? instead you hijack this thread to sprout rubbish Got such thing as hijack thread one meh? I thought only got hijack airplane! but I guess to young punk like you got such term in cyber space lah! Unlike someone who call himself 'don'tknow what sort of wolve with an UNCLE title...think he got into the elderly phase so he think ' eat rice more than other ppl eat salt lah!' Or he take CPF already don't know whether to waste it on some China gal or sit in front of PC surfing MCF everyday! Don't know what his own children would think? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Admiralty 4th Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 Police for sure bo-chap if no injury. Insurance matter, think again! I was hit by lorry with scratches on bumper & rear-fender. Lorry drive use Aunty Lucy & maintained 'no-contact' with my ride. I took & submitted pictures to support my claimt. Quess what, Aunty Lucy paid despite insured mantained 'no contact'! Dun under-estimated the power of photo-evident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 Hi, All I'd like to narrate to you what happened on a drizzling afternoon on last Sunday. It was double-yellow line along Marsiling Rd next to NTUC, where there were a few cars parked by the side, temperarily for some quick chores though. I saw a space, moved in and reversed. Suddenly, the rear car moved forward! Luckily, my reverse sensor alarm & I stopped immediately. The driver behind, claimed that I reversed into his bumper. His wife started pointing at the sides, even the side mirror - trying to blame any damages she could find, on me! We then inspected both car: - mine was scratchless & no sign of any impact at all! - there was also no signs of damage from this incident on his car front at all (a 20 yr old Honda, SBV...) He demanded an apology, I obliged, shook hand & he moved off then. Still, I could not recalled if there's really any impact at all..... Now, when I came back 5 min later. I saw this car again parked in front of me (trying to block my way). His 2 daughters - 1 aimed with camera h/p, another on video around my car & on me. The driver now claimed that his plate is broken and demand S$100. A bystander witnessed my situation and even stood forward to stop the 2 girls' taking picture & video. So I told him that number plate cost <$20, its my ass luck . . . . But he insist at least $50 to $100 else . . . . W/O further confrontation, I told him to call the police & do what he needs - I hurrily moved on....... despite that he tried to stop me. I just dun wanna mess with these ppl. I did a police report then. What an ass luck to bump into this kind of ppl..........sigh! Hope it ends here & nothing would come out of it . . . . Maybe the daughter find u handsome,want to take ur photo only .By the way,r the daughters pretty ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 Got such thing as hijack thread one meh? I thought only got hijack airplane! but I guess to young punk like you got such term in cyber space lah! Unlike someone who call himself 'don'tknow what sort of wolve with an UNCLE title...think he got into the elderly phase so he think ' eat rice more than other ppl eat salt lah!' Or he take CPF already don't know whether to waste it on some China gal or sit in front of PC surfing MCF everyday! Don't know what his own children would think? hijack (hijacks plural & 3rd person present) (hijacking present participle) (hijacked past tense & past participle ) 1 verb If someone hijacks a plane or other vehicle, they illegally take control of it by force while it is travelling from one place to another. Two men tried to hijack a plane on a flight from Riga to Murmansk... V n The hijacked plane exploded in a ball of fire. V-ed Hijack is also a noun., n-count Every minute during the hijack seemed like a week. ♦ hijacking (hijackings plural) n-count Car hijackings are running at a rate of nearly 50 a day. 2 verb If you say that someone has hijacked something, you disapprove of the way in which they have taken control of it when they had no right to do so., (disapproval) A peaceful demonstration had been hijacked by anarchists intent on causing trouble. V n sources http://dictionary.reverso.net/English-cobuild/hijack i wish i could turn back the clock and be a young punk again. But i'm just a victim of the wonderful education system in Singapore There is not need to be so bitter about anything. You don't like people posting or other people don't like your crap, just move on. You don't own each other anything. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 must take photo and show us mar... post it big big.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 oh.. now come MCF must show GP cert liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 oh.. now come MCF must show GP cert liao... better show mah. to prove my sincerity Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear June 24, 2009 Author Share June 24, 2009 Gentlemen, I din post this to arouse heat, rather just a warning sign to all. So please . . . . have a smily face and keep peace & harmony. Really, thanks for all good concerns & comments. I din stayed long at the scene, din take any pics & further exaggerate any confrontation unnecessarily that may heat up the scene. I even smiled to the video - hopefully I look good in Stomp, if any. I did a police report - honest enuff to make no exaggeration or dodgy claims on my damages. Some were right - the story'd have been different if I stood up with vulgar accent. But the paperwork, efforts to reports will cost me more than S$20 - so I din do it too. You see! The insurance system in Singapore has also made us all suckers: If I did an insurance report - I'd be clamped with a reserve that will jag up my premium for no reason!!! So that report is good to prevent dodgy claims but also tools abused by the insurer on us!!! Too bad, we are in this society and we have to go by the system. MCF has been a good media for ppl to pour their stories - its how we deal with it.................... have a good chat! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Canceria 1st Gear June 24, 2009 Share June 24, 2009 Dear Sir, It doesn't work to be nice in this island. Whether educated or not educated pple, they are all behaving the same. Look down on pple, thinking they are the best, criticizing other pple's behavior without self-reflection and the list could go on. Of course, there are still some nice guys like u out there, but really rare. Also, sharing your experience in this forum is a taboo. U will be criticized and reprimanded by some flawless memebers. Just come in here to browse for useful car's information. Other than that, just be an observer. Some pple will never understand the idea of "If u dont have anything good to say, don comment". Thanks for all the mixed replies - I take them positively. No! I never got worked out with this kind of incident - not worth at all. I also understand that this incident does not stand for any claims at all - I'd have claimed his fault since it happened at my car rear. As parking temperarily on double yellow lines - this appears to all drivers - it will be a saint/hypocrite to that person if he says he doesn't at all. My post here is just to point out this type of ppl do exist. I remembered the driver could not answer the bystander when being challenged on why the need to move ahead knowing that the car in front is reversing. I even apologised & wiling to part with a small token knowing that there was no impact - he still asked for more. It ponders me that the worthiness of being 'nice' in this country, or just shrug-off his claims & go - the story may be different then. Have a good day to all! Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Canceria 1st Gear June 24, 2009 Share June 24, 2009 hmm, i guess u must be very big size and muscular. Hopefully u r not those cyber warrior who is only capable behind the monitor. Well, your chocolate bars are almost filled up. Time to register another account to continue your legend . Walao... he see you "good to bully" Hor ki Hu... you not big sized right? maybe face blur blur one? For me i wont even bother to talk or acknowledge people like that... once one guy dunno come kpkb something at me.. i didnt even look at him.. hahah These sort of people not even worth my time... 100% ignore.. if he touch me i slap him... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear June 24, 2009 Share June 24, 2009 hijack (hijacks plural & 3rd person present) (hijacking present participle) (hijacked past tense & past participle ) 1 verb If someone hijacks a plane or other vehicle, they illegally take control of it by force while it is travelling from one place to another. Two men tried to hijack a plane on a flight from Riga to Murmansk... V n The hijacked plane exploded in a ball of fire. V-ed Hijack is also a noun., n-count Every minute during the hijack seemed like a week. ♦ hijacking (hijackings plural) n-count Car hijackings are running at a rate of nearly 50 a day. 2 verb If you say that someone has hijacked something, you disapprove of the way in which they have taken control of it when they had no right to do so., (disapproval) A peaceful demonstration had been hijacked by anarchists intent on causing trouble. V n sources http://dictionary.reverso.net/English-cobuild/hijack i wish i could turn back the clock and be a young punk again. But i'm just a victim of the wonderful education system in Singapore There is not need to be so bitter about anything. You don't like people posting or other people don't like your crap, just move on. You don't own each other anything. So you decide to show that you could teach me England? The word is 'owe' not 'own' in your last statement.....You definitely don't own me!..hahahaha I hope you are not the last one who escaped....unlike that guy at NTU, who went round stabbing his Prof and blame in on the education system! Christ!...real mental cases coming up all over MCF! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched June 24, 2009 Share June 24, 2009 hmm, i guess u must be very big size and muscular. Hopefully u r not those cyber warrior who is only capable behind the monitor. Well, your chocolate bars are almost filled up. Time to register another account to continue your legend . I hope so too... can i give you some kit kat? i got orange flavor.. hope for strawberry flavor one too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched June 24, 2009 Share June 24, 2009 Dear Sir, It doesn't work to be nice in this island. Whether educated or not educated pple, they are all behaving the same. Look down on pple, thinking they are the best, criticizing other pple's behavior without self-reflection and the list could go on. Of course, there are still some nice guys like u out there, but really rare. Also, sharing your experience in this forum is a taboo. U will be criticized and reprimanded by some flawless memebers. Just come in here to browse for useful car's information. Other than that, just be an observer. Some pple will never understand the idea of "If u dont have anything good to say, don comment". Wow you must be real self righteous fella ...in real life.. and not some monitor-hero I hope.. if you have more good things to say please post more.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Canceria 1st Gear June 24, 2009 Share June 24, 2009 Yeah, the first mental case was found on Feb 17th 2005. So you decide to show that you could teach me England? The word is 'owe' not 'own' in your last statement.....You definitely don't own me!..hahahaha I hope you are not the last one who escaped....unlike that guy at NTU, who went round stabbing his Prof and blame in on the education system! Christ!...real mental cases coming up all over MCF! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear June 24, 2009 Share June 24, 2009 The problem wasnt he parking at yellow lines etc but one of someone accusing him of knocking when he didnt... We are guilty at times for illegal parking lar bro. None of us are saints. Ask yourself why park your car on a double yellow line just bcos you see other drivers do it. For convenience? For savings(but Sunday got free parking)? You put your car at risk and even have to make a police report. In the end is it worth it? Think about your own actions. I believe it's not about you being suay or not. You are partly to blame too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched June 24, 2009 Share June 24, 2009 Yeah, the first mental case was found on Feb 17th 2005. aiyo personal insult... tsk tsk ..u really like mint chocolate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear June 24, 2009 Share June 24, 2009 Hi, All I'd like to narrate to you what happened on a drizzling afternoon on last Sunday. It was double-yellow line along Marsiling Rd next to NTUC, where there were a few cars parked by the side, temperarily for some quick chores though. I saw a space, moved in and reversed. Suddenly, the rear car moved forward! Luckily, my reverse sensor alarm & I stopped immediately. The driver behind, claimed that I reversed into his bumper. His wife started pointing at the sides, even the side mirror - trying to blame any damages she could find, on me! We then inspected both car: - mine was scratchless & no sign of any impact at all! - there was also no signs of damage from this incident on his car front at all (a 20 yr old Honda, SBV...) He demanded an apology, I obliged, shook hand & he moved off then. Still, I could not recalled if there's really any impact at all..... Now, when I came back 5 min later. I saw this car again parked in front of me (trying to block my way). His 2 daughters - 1 aimed with camera h/p, another on video around my car & on me. The driver now claimed that his plate is broken and demand S$100. A bystander witnessed my situation and even stood forward to stop the 2 girls' taking picture & video. So I told him that number plate cost <$20, its my ass luck . . . . But he insist at least $50 to $100 else . . . . W/O further confrontation, I told him to call the police & do what he needs - I hurrily moved on....... despite that he tried to stop me. I just dun wanna mess with these ppl. I did a police report then. What an ass luck to bump into this kind of ppl..........sigh! Hope it ends here & nothing would come out of it . . . . Friend, ur face not ah beng enough lah! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...