SZY Clutched July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 Top Up Air Con gas how much? whats the market rate any advise? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 If you want to top-up ONLY, should be $15 to $20. Basically just 5 min job. If you want to service your car aircon like replace/top-up compressor oil, check for leaks, replace filter and so on, can be 3 or 4 times more or even more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SZY Clutched July 14, 2009 Author Share July 14, 2009 Thanks your advise noted... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 For more pro job the mechanic should check the working pressure of the gas first to see that the whole system is working in order. Sometimes the compressor is not working at its optimum especially for older cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sammy_koh Neutral Newbie July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 szy u buy car liao ah. wat car u buy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Olina009 Neutral Newbie July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 Posting edited. Account disabled. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 Market rate is $15-$20 bucks But do take note that if frequent topping up is require, it means something is Boh Ho Say with your aircon system ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 Stop spamming our forum. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 Top Up Air Con gas how much? whats the market rate any advise? Are you refering to house aircon or car aircon? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 free shipping 50%-80% off We are a professional shoes and sneaker Industrial company, and as a famous nike shoes factory & Stores and wholesale company ,offering avarious of shoes like nike,adidas,jordan,and handbags ( LV FENDI CHANEL PRADA POLO GUCCI ED Hardy COACH D&G Juicy Couture Burberry),WELCOME ! http://www.ok-jordan.com Mai advertise like that ... Later you tio ban hoh ... Better be a sponsor then to spam threads Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cws123 Neutral Newbie July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 Does anyone know whether we can insulate the aircon aluminum pipe where the condensation takes place? Is there an objective for the condensation to occur there at the pipe? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doraemon84 Neutral Newbie September 29, 2011 Share September 29, 2011 Top Up Air Con gas how much? whats the market rate any advise? Hmm well what i had heard from my dad.. top up air con gas have two type: inverter and non-inverter... price ranges is dependent on your gas level.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Satria_neo Clutched September 29, 2011 Share September 29, 2011 Does car use inverter AC compressor?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 29, 2011 Share September 29, 2011 Does car use inverter AC compressor?? maybe first of its kind......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear September 29, 2011 Share September 29, 2011 Market rate is $15-$20 bucks But do take note that if frequent topping up is require, it means something is Boh Ho Say with your aircon system ... how long can normal aircon last before need to top up the first time?... my car 5yr still no need top up... can a car last till 10 yr still no need top up? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 29, 2011 Share September 29, 2011 how long can normal aircon last before need to top up the first time?... my car 5yr still no need top up... can a car last till 10 yr still no need top up? I guess if your air-con system is working prefectly, i think no need to top-up air-con gas and just change air-con filter will do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaixing Neutral Newbie December 6, 2011 Share December 6, 2011 I guess if your air-con system is working prefectly, i think no need to top-up air-con gas and just change air-con filter will do. Technically there isn't a wear and tear time frame for car air-con parts to be replaced is it? They should last for 5 years with just servicing rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged December 6, 2011 Share December 6, 2011 szy u buy car liao ah. wat car u buy? szy's avator shows a Proton Savvy. Maybe that's the car szy bought... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...