Wang2inc Neutral Newbie July 20, 2009 Share July 20, 2009 Bro, you can try parking at the HDB block of flats just opposite CDC? (Communicatable Disease Ctr). Then take a short walk down. Dunno if HDB will say only for residents :) Also, if you urgent can try parking along the bushes near the private houses along Gilstead road. Everyday change venue la, then dun park too near IRAS building. You must be taxman ah? Wah liao civil servant high pay can afford la bro... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trusty 1st Gear July 21, 2009 Share July 21, 2009 OT abit. is there budget parking in orchard area around taka? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
donchew76 3rd Gear July 21, 2009 Share July 21, 2009 Wassup car lovers! I'm currently working in the Novena area. Anyone knows of any cheap parking or season parking for this particular area? IRAS has a monthly season parking at SGD$135.00 per month. Is that cheap, considering the location? Thanks many many! U working for IRAS or SLA? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched July 21, 2009 Share July 21, 2009 I'm also looking for cheap whole day parking at Novena around Revenue House (not Novena Church - just can't bring myself to park there and risk getting caught by the guard :P ) Also need cheap whole day parking near Ubi driving school as well. IF anyone knows please let me know... Both locations don't have to be season... just full day parking Thanks folks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prostcode Clutched July 27, 2009 Author Share July 27, 2009 Yes, but it's quite a distance from Novena. It's actually beside KK Hospital. Hmm, like that quite far leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prostcode Clutched July 27, 2009 Author Share July 27, 2009 that one is park and ride beside KK, about 2 bus stops away from NS, if raining a bit troublesome.... Oh Park & Ride? Nice. Means I gotta take a bus down to Revenue House I guess? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prostcode Clutched July 27, 2009 Author Share July 27, 2009 Bro, you can try parking at the HDB block of flats just opposite CDC? (Communicatable Disease Ctr). Then take a short walk down. Dunno if HDB will say only for residents :) Also, if you urgent can try parking along the bushes near the private houses along Gilstead road. Everyday change venue la, then dun park too near IRAS building. You must be taxman ah? Wah liao civil servant high pay can afford la bro... Haha.. pay not high lah bro. Okok only. Can vroom vroom ok liao. Haha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prostcode Clutched July 27, 2009 Author Share July 27, 2009 OT abit. is there budget parking in orchard area around taka? I always park at Citibank there. I'm a real gook when it comes to parking in Orchard. Always kena chop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prostcode Clutched July 27, 2009 Author Share July 27, 2009 U working for IRAS or SLA? hey bro, you're the one who's driving the Civic Type R right? hey there! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prostcode Clutched July 27, 2009 Author Share July 27, 2009 I'm also looking for cheap whole day parking at Novena around Revenue House (not Novena Church - just can't bring myself to park there and risk getting caught by the guard :P ) Also need cheap whole day parking near Ubi driving school as well. IF anyone knows please let me know... Both locations don't have to be season... just full day parking Thanks folks! For Novena, I'm gonna go with the suggestion above. The $30/month beside KK. For Ubi, very easy. You know the road called 'Ubi Link' just infront of HQ SCDF? Yep, park there. I swear you won't kena summon at all! No double yellow line. Only a continous white line. And I parked there for like 6 months. Cos currently there's construction going in that area so many people use that road to park. Or you can try park along the warehouses just beside CDC. All free! Trust me, I parked there for nearly 1 year and nothing happened. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched July 27, 2009 Share July 27, 2009 For Novena, I'm gonna go with the suggestion above. The $30/month beside KK. For Ubi, very easy. You know the road called 'Ubi Link' just infront of HQ SCDF? Yep, park there. I swear you won't kena summon at all! No double yellow line. Only a continous white line. And I parked there for like 6 months. Cos currently there's construction going in that area so many people use that road to park. Or you can try park along the warehouses just beside CDC. All free! Trust me, I parked there for nearly 1 year and nothing happened. thanks for the info... but all too far from my workplace Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cog Neutral Newbie January 29, 2022 Share January 29, 2022 On 7/17/2009 at 4:23 PM, Prostcode said: Hey hi! You're really smart! I do work there. Oh, I didn't know about that policy. Thanks for the info! Hi can you share how and where to find out more about season parking for tenant in revenue house? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 29, 2022 Share January 29, 2022 (edited) 2 hours ago, Cog said: Hi can you share how and where to find out more about season parking for tenant in revenue house? You do know you are replying to him from a post when coe was below 10k! 🤣 Edited January 29, 2022 by Mkl22 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...