Parallel importer for Merc E Class..any recommendations?

Evolve

better to get from PI lah...

OMV only a few thousand dollars cheaper...

but PI don't earn much on profit margin such as C&C...

you can even bargain with PI if you're truly sincere on buying the car...which i don't think you can do so with C&C...

PI Mercedes E-Class has more or less the same features as C&C...plus you can indent your own feature car from PI much faster time than C&C...

what's deterring people from buying PI imported Mercedes then??

it all boils down to the coverage loh.. servicing.. maintenance all these. but then there are still unscrupulous PI company here and there.. those that are small, just established only.. they might be doing good business but its a risk we must take. if go through a friend recommendation or know the boss directly, or big company established very long ago, can minus away most of these risks.

I would still buy from C&C

main reason is any recalls you dont have to worry. And you know the car is meant for tropical climate

servicing by delgro is not my preference, they do all parallel cars in Singapore, not specialised. Guys at C&C are doing this day after day, so they got lots of practise on removing stuff from your car. outside worry if the mechanic first time touch the car. I am very fussy about removing panels etc.. hate scratches

I think the price of C&C can be countered by dealing with a good sales person, they can try to get you more accessories/options. of course sometimes at the expense of their own commission la! see how you talk

and C&C got problem can get courtesy car, fast attention, recovery vehicle etc. I guess my salesgirl quite good so far, has been a great help when buying and also when car got minor issues, all resolve quick. (Ms Han Ai Lin)

Did look at PI, but when you go the showroom to view, and also compare workshop equipment (what workshop? ha ha) then will definately reconsider.

I am interested to buy the E200 CGI from Vincar (local PI). Made an enquiry with C&C regarding the servicing of PI's E200. The reply from C&C Customer Assistant Centre are :

"There will be a one time S$500.00 adminstration fee to Parallel Imported Mercedes-Benz vehicle owner in order to service it with Cycle & Carriage industries Pte Ltd" & ...

"For S$500 admin fee payment, you may wish to drive in with your vehicle to our Pandan Loop service Center, at 188 Pandan Loop, with the following documents for processing.

a) Proof of registration - Print out from LTA, Singapore.

b) Official registration document from overseas authorities;

c) Sales Invoice from authorised Mercedes-Benz dealer in exporting country;

d) Delivery certificate from authorised Mercedes-Benz dealer in exporting country

e) PDI records of the vehicle from the authorised Mercedes-Benz dealer of the exporting country.

[Note : the warranty period will start from the date of initial operation - defined as the date when the vehicle was first delivered to a buyer by an Authorised Mercedes-Benz dealer in the exporting country.]"

Can any brothers let me know if I could obtain the documents (b) - (e) from the PI whom I buy the E200? Thks.

I would still buy from C&C

main reason is any recalls you dont have to worry. And you know the car is meant for tropical climate

servicing by delgro is not my preference, they do all parallel cars in Singapore, not specialised. Guys at C&C are doing this day after day, so they got lots of practise on removing stuff from your car. outside worry if the mechanic first time touch the car. I am very fussy about removing panels etc.. hate scratches

I think the price of C&C can be countered by dealing with a good sales person, they can try to get you more accessories/options. of course sometimes at the expense of their own commission la! see how you talk

and C&C got problem can get courtesy car, fast attention, recovery vehicle etc. I guess my salesgirl quite good so far, has been a great help when buying and also when car got minor issues, all resolve quick. (Ms Han Ai Lin)

Did look at PI, but when you go the showroom to view, and also compare workshop equipment (what workshop? ha ha) then will definately reconsider.

understand your reasoning. but from what i've heard (from neighbours and close family members), as well as friends, and a friend who is a big time car dealer.. most people buy AD car but do their servicing outside anyway because prices for servicing by AD is very steep. my dad's earlier jaguar experienced this as well, my auntie's 523 also faced the same issue. granted my cases are minority.. but our decisions are based on our experiences mah.. hehe

eh dont expect courtesy car from C&C hor please. my dad last time 4-5 yrs ago, S-class have issue, car in service centre for 1.5 weeks, already made early appointment so they could arrange courtesy car, they promise YES YES.. end up dont have. seems to me, the management very reluctant to release the courtesy car. if im not wrong, its shared by the managers.. like 1 or 2 of them. end up, tell me the car have aircon problem. i made the appt for my dad 2 weeks in advance [wave]

my friend just bought his E250 over at yah motor woodland auto hub. The price wise diff around 20k+ diff compare to C&C. C&C omv around 55k, PI 52-53k.

The spect my friend bought also so much better then C&C. His PI come with GPS( local) twin exhaus, AMG bodykit, 18'' AMG rims and afew more item which i cant remember....

From what i know, C&C selling at 206k and stocks have to wait till may, no AMG kit, no twin exhaus, no gps, no sports seats n so on....just accs already 20k diff. HP same, engine also same.

If basic to basic, apple to apple. CNC@206k stock have to wait. PI 176k no need to wait. I rather go for PI. Already 30k saving which i can minimise my lose for the 1st few yrs, esp for 1st owner who usually lose more. End of the day a brand new car you dont drive for 10yrs or neither do u drive for 7yrs for use car.

If im to buy at 206k from CNC, i may lose 45-50k just base on 1-1.5 yrs which means, my car will only worth 150-160k.

Where else if i buy 176k from PI, i cant lose more then CNC as i bought mine at cheaper price which aslo means i can easily sell of next ttime without losing more then CNC( as purchase price diff almost 20% between CNC n PI)

End of day. I pay lesser of almost 30k, dont have to wait for stocks, OMV almost the same, I enjoy 20k worth more accer which CNC dont have n can boost my sales if i were to sell off next time and i lose lesser for the 1st few yrs.

Not trying to promote anything here but am just listing the facts.

Any1 who is keen can contact the manger@ 90082728- Wong. Very nice person to talk to, even dont buy also nvm. ( that's how my friend in the end, end up buying)

my friend just bought his E250 over at yah motor woodland auto hub. The price wise diff around 20k+ diff compare to C&C. C&C omv around 55k, PI 52-53k.

The spect my friend bought also so much better then C&C. His PI come with GPS( local) twin exhaus, AMG bodykit, 18'' AMG rims and afew more item which i cant remember....

From what i know, C&C selling at 206k and stocks have to wait till may, no AMG kit, no twin exhaus, no gps, no sports seats n so on....just accs already 20k diff. HP same, engine also same.

If basic to basic, apple to apple. CNC@206k stock have to wait. PI 176k no need to wait. I rather go for PI. Already 30k saving which i can minimise my lose for the 1st few yrs, esp for 1st owner who usually lose more. End of the day a brand new car you dont drive for 10yrs or neither do u drive for 7yrs for use car.

If im to buy at 206k from CNC, i may lose 45-50k just base on 1-1.5 yrs which means, my car will only worth 150-160k.

Where else if i buy 176k from PI, i cant lose more then CNC as i bought mine at cheaper price which aslo means i can easily sell of next ttime without losing more then CNC( as purchase price diff almost 20% between CNC n PI)

End of day. I pay lesser of almost 30k, dont have to wait for stocks, OMV almost the same, I enjoy 20k worth more accer which CNC dont have n can boost my sales if i were to sell off next time and i lose lesser for the 1st few yrs.

Not trying to promote anything here but am just listing the facts.

Any1 who is keen can contact the manger@ 90082728- Wong. Very nice person to talk to, even dont buy also nvm. ( that's how my friend in the end, end up buying)

thanks, you just stated everything which i've wanted to say. my dad just got an e250 avantgarde and whatever you mentioned are the things we have considered and compared before deciding to buy from PI instead of C&C.

make sure what u get from PI is German made, not from South Africa or Mexico or China (China merc cannot export yet)

ask the PI to provide the VIN number for you to trace its "birth" place

understand that when C&C order from MB, some of the items are country specific but these may not be critical

good that Daimler Singapore and C&C has agreed to adopt the warranty of PI MB cars by C&C, at only $500 admin fee if any buyer of PI merc wished the cars to be serviced and warranty by C&C instead of Delgro

if you browse the merc website, they have the star service package which is quite competitive in pricing with Jap cars AD's service package, plus you get peace of mind for being serviced by C&C, with their diagnostic kits directly hooked up to the tech centre in germany if there is any technical issues.

how capable is Delgro nobody knows because they are a generalist

Hi Kenza, what accessories does your E250 have or comes with that is not in the C&C version? Anything given like AMG kit etc?

bro not me la, i kaypo only. Best to PM.

You remain solely responsible for the content of your messages, and you agree to indemnify and hold harmless this forum and their agents with respect to any claim based upon any post you may submit. Mycarforum.com reserves the right to reveal any information we have about you in the event of a complaint or legal action arising from any message that you may post.

I see liao also scare. No freedom of speech. Have to be careful when posting.

understand your reasoning. but from what i've heard (from neighbours and close family members), as well as friends, and a friend who is a big time car dealer.. most people buy AD car but do their servicing outside anyway because prices for servicing by AD is very steep. my dad's earlier jaguar experienced this as well, my auntie's 523 also faced the same issue. granted my cases are minority.. but our decisions are based on our experiences mah.. hehe

eh dont expect courtesy car from C&C hor please. my dad last time 4-5 yrs ago, S-class have issue, car in service centre for 1.5 weeks, already made early appointment so they could arrange courtesy car, they promise YES YES.. end up dont have. seems to me, the management very reluctant to release the courtesy car. if im not wrong, its shared by the managers.. like 1 or 2 of them. end up, tell me the car have aircon problem. i made the appt for my dad 2 weeks in advance [wave]

Maybe they are trying to get an S class as a courtesy car, which they may have limited units, but if you are not picky about which courtesy car, it should be quite easy...

When I had to send my C200 in for minor touch up last year, my appointment was like the next day as I was willing to get a B170 as a courtesy car...

Maybe they are trying to get an S class as a courtesy car, which they may have limited units, but if you are not picky about which courtesy car, it should be quite easy...

When I had to send my C200 in for minor touch up last year, my appointment was like the next day as I was willing to get a B170 as a courtesy car...

nope, we told them specifically dont have to be s-class. even B170 would suffice. only courtesy car, just to reduce inconvenience and they can't even do it. we had another luxury saloon in the family then, which could serve as a temporary car for my dad.. but the driver of that saloon would be rendered carless lah.. which was my mum. they just keep saying sorry.... as if it helps. so for me its, once bitten twice shy.. in terms of asking for courtesy car. my megane cabrio also have same experience with wearnes automotive when due for major servicing, need 1week inside, promised a megane sedan but nvr came.. in the end i drove my dad's, just nice he went overseas.

management cars = offer as courtesy cars = but mgt treat the cars like their damn own and nvr prioritise customers higher than their own needs.

Am looking at the new E Class E250, C&C as usual is priced way higher than the PIs. Now that C&C is no longer the exclusive for Mercedes, I'm tempted to go via the PI route. Those that are offering this car are Kruise Auto, First Automobile and Citiprime Credit. All cars come with 5 years warranty at Comfort Delgro. Does anyone have any experience with these PIs? Am curious to know. I've been loyal to C&C for the last 3 E Class models but I figure it might be a good time for a change.

maybe u can try prime, cos they quite impress me other <_<

Sorry ...

I'm new here ... I'm slightly confused and not uptodate with the car market in Singapore ...

CNC not exclusive anymore ... what does that mean? Seems great if CNC will offer warranty for $500

In the event (touchwood!) of recall ... are the PI's responsible?

I'm thinking of getting a E200CGI ... not a big car nut ... which PI's are best ... Executive Auto's pricing is sooo low! Any cooments?

Thanx!

wat ever you do dont get it from Auto Zoom Enterprise, they have no respect for the customer.

best not to get black,black leather,looks ulgly and cheep

custom motors is good

and n merc has made some cost cutting to the e class

I just bought E-coupe from PI. Rational obvious as follows:

1. Singapore has superior legal infrastructure, we pay taxes for it, benefit from it! I wouldn't do the same in China, but LTA has strictures on PIs that dissuade all but the most credible of slimesy PIs.

2. PI has less experienced sales team ie. they make mistakes, sucker them! I got sports rims and 1 yr road tax complimentary by playing them, do you think the suits in Cycle would make such mistakes?

:p