Unltd 5th Gear July 28, 2009 Share July 28, 2009 Why you got heavy vehicle hogging the road during the morning rush hours? Have you guys seen oil tanker, heavy crane, lorries ladien with steel rods or construction materials plying the road at 8 am!!! I am puzzle why these drivers are driving empty heavy vehicle to construction sites at such hours. Why didn't they plan it earlier or last night? Once upon a time, I saw trimming of the over hang planters during peak hours by NPark but they have improved. LTA should ban people from using commercial heavy vehicle as private transportation. It not only takes up space, slow down the traffic, it is also not efficient. Anyone wish to comment on this? Dude, I think nobody wants to drive peak hour traffic la... Well for those huge vehicles, they are literally paying more tax. Both in terms of road tax and ERP, I think should not ban. Rather if really want to restrict huge vehicles, then probably increase ERP for them like crazy and see if it really helps in traffic flow. But I think it is more of inconsiderate drivers who hog that contributes heavily to the jams. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jl1500k Clutched July 28, 2009 Share July 28, 2009 (edited) Beside roadtax they are also paying more ERP if there are one ERP gantry. Everyone is also making a living and have alot pressure in work place. So when driving on the road just have alittle bit patient. Edited July 28, 2009 by Jl1500k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 thank you thank you i do own one........... in my dreams ..........because magetron, the bugging flying fly keep bugging me all nite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 Why you got heavy vehicle hogging the road during the morning rush hours? Have you guys seen oil tanker, heavy crane, lorries ladien with steel rods or construction materials plying the road at 8 am!!! I am puzzle why these drivers are driving empty heavy vehicle to construction sites at such hours. Why didn't they plan it earlier or last night? Once upon a time, I saw trimming of the over hang planters during peak hours by NPark but they have improved. LTA should ban people from using commercial heavy vehicle as private transportation. It not only takes up space, slow down the traffic, it is also not efficient. Anyone wish to comment on this? As far as I know, those that uses commercial vehicle as private transport are those smaller ones and not the heavy type as stated. I'm fine with them on the road as long as they dun hog the middle lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 if i tio super toto, i confirm import one (if that was even possible) then i sure call you for a joy ride Haha! Thanks for thinking about me even after your big sweep win! Dunno what kind of license you need to drive Optimus Prime though ! Personally, I'd prefer to drive Barricade! You know that Mustang Police Car? That one my favourite!! Anyway, heavy/commercial vehicles on our roads can be a real pain as TS has suggested. But it's not their fault, you think these guys actually WANT to be on the road at that time? Hell No! They have a job to do, that's all. At least they're easy to overtake, and often give way to you when you need to change lanes. Unlike roadhoggers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 thank you thank you i do own one........... in my dreams ..........because magetron, the bugging flying fly keep bugging me all nite =========== Or u paint your Rhino to look like it? BTW what colour your Rhino. Maybe I see u on the road I give a toot. Any distintive markings to recognise you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 29, 2009 Share July 29, 2009 As far as I know, those that uses commercial vehicle as private transport are those smaller ones and not the heavy type as stated. I'm fine with them on the road as long as they dun hog the middle lane. ============= Hog the middle lane? That is not so bad. Now I see them hogging the right lane even. Thats why I hope TP start to take action. After that u see all very nice & keep to left lane again. They need to b "reminded" once in awhile. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear July 30, 2009 Share July 30, 2009 ============= Hog the middle lane? That is not so bad. Now I see them hogging the right lane even. Thats why I hope TP start to take action. After that u see all very nice & keep to left lane again. They need to b "reminded" once in awhile. Just seen 1 this morning on lane 1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 30, 2009 Share July 30, 2009 whoaaaa!!! that's gonna be expensive...... mine is black hardtop. don have any distinctive marks leh...... just like any other musso pigkarp.....i didnt change anything Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 30, 2009 Share July 30, 2009 Just seen 1 this morning on lane 1. ============== I see this sort of thing almost everyday. Its getting from bad to worse. Thats why I wish TP starts to take action. At least then we wil have some peace for a short while. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...