Rich and Poor

Picanto

yea, if life is good 一命 (laopeh leave u many valuable things to enable you to song song gau jurong rest of your life)

+ luck is steady, 二运 (you able to grow / make use of the things he left you)

Enough liao lor..education and all the rest dun count for much if u have the above things

i guess, most importantly, its what you do with your life that matters.

education can only give u a " little edge" in society some times.

of cos, if you are top in wat u study and dam smart, u are pretty much set, but how many pple are like that man :(

that's the buddhist thinking?

Fengshui teachings...

Seriously, I might take up lessons for Fengshui. Even how modern/scientific we can be, I kinda believe in this...

I can summaries 一命二运三风水,四积功德五读书。六姓名七相八敬神,九交贵人十养生 into ......

"Who is your father" .....

Can you imagine the Walmart family in US .... the father died and his asset was split 4 ways ... and all his 4 kids got into the Forbes 500 ...... with like USD $17 billion asset each.

hahahahahaha... Bro.. this one falls under 一命, not a summary of it... [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

bro dun mind can translate? hehe

Bro, I do literal translation. Not sure is there any professional english terms for it... [:p] [:p]

Of cos, there are many more pointers in each of these 10 pointers. Me not guru, just a basic appreciation...

一命 - Your life, this is wat ur parents give u. Aka when you are born

二运 - Luck

三风水,- Fengshui. As you know this is a very subjective matter (whether you r believer or not), I do believe to a certain extent. Many new commercial buildings in Singapore has that in place.

四积功德 - Do good deeds

五读书。 - Education

六姓名 - Name which your parents give. That's why some pple change name in their later life

七相 - Your facial. Whether you got dark aura, or 人缘 (likeable), etc..

八敬神,- Respect to the 'superior beings'

九交贵人 - The people around you; whether you have a person helping in terms of career / love / whatever.

十养生 - Health. No health, you can't do anything also

Edited by Xspace

yea, if life is good 一命 (laopeh leave u many valuable things to enable you to song song gau jurong rest of your life)

+ luck is steady, 二运 (you able to grow / make use of the things he left you)

Enough liao lor..education and all the rest dun count for much if u have the above things

九交贵人, 十养生

These two can 'destroy' you...

九交贵人 - If all your friends are 猪朋狗友, destroyable

十养生 - No health, you got all the $, diamonds, gold, etc in the World. You are also nothing man...

Bro, I do literal translation. Not sure is there any professional english terms for it... [:p] [:p]

Of cos, there are many more pointers in each of these 10 pointers. Me not guru, just a basic appreciation...

一命 - Your life, this is wat ur parents give u. Aka when you are born

二运 - Luck

三风水,- Fengshui. As you know this is a very subjective matter (whether you r believer or not), I do believe to a certain extent. Many new commercial buildings in Singapore has that in place.

四积功德 - Do good deeds

五读书。 - Education

六姓名 - Name which your parents give. That's why some pple change name in their later life

七相 - Your facial. Whether you got dark aura, or 人缘 (likeable), etc..

八敬神,- Respect to the 'superior beings'

九交贵人 - The people around you; whether you have a person helping in terms of career / love / whatever.

十养生 - Health. No health, you can't do anything also

wah.......excellent commentary of the 10 commandments. i think this can explain the rich or poor question that i started. [thumbsup]

Here's my two cents. Sometimes smart people think too much. Weighting the pros and cons. Stupid people don't. But sometimes these anything also can try move of the stupid people works and they become instant millionaire. In fact, almost all the rich peeps that i've come across (friends and family friends) who are rich in fact got almost zero papers but they are street smarts.

that is just the "rich" ppl u have come across. How about Forbes 500, see how many of the world's richest ppl have no/little education?

Try anything without weighing pros and cons means u just die faster, when u r dead, nobody cares whether u r rich or poor.

Thinking alot, weighing pros and cons, enable a person to survive better, and hopefully have a chance of striking it rich.

One illiterate becomes a millionaire, the whole world knows, 1000 degree holders become millionaires, ppl don't even notice. 1000 illiterates die "trying anything" and ppl will say it's just their lot in life LOL

The first 5 are more important.

一命二运三风水,四积功德五读书.

However, do rememeber to:

不论公德多行善,

不求功名亦读书.

Edited by Albeniz

Here's my two cents. Sometimes smart people think too much. Weighting the pros and cons. Stupid people don't. But sometimes these anything also can try move of the stupid people works and they become instant millionaire. In fact, almost all the rich peeps that i've come across (friends and family friends) who are rich in fact got almost zero papers but they are street smarts.

Like drug traffickers...

plain rubbish.

if being a sports or movie star is so good, u also go and be one lah.

if being a hawker can be rich so easily, why not u go and cha kway tiao also?

If being ITE grad can easily earn more than uni degree, u tear up your degree cert and go ITE lor.

Plain and simple fact: education is the easiest and most accessible way to a chance to be rich. It doesn't guarantee u will make it, but u certainly will have a better chance than the average ITE grad, uneducated hawker.

As for being a sports star or movie star, i think the average guy has a better chance striking TOTO than being one. Either that or growing man-boobs bigger than Fiona Xie will help LOL

Really? [rolleyes]

is it fated whether a person in this life becomes poor or rich?

there are ITE people earning more than degree holders.

there are degree holders poorer than O level holders.

Fann wong and Zoe Tay only have Sec education but they are earning big bucks. even a NTU/NUS graduate with 1st class honour also lose to them.

is this destiny?

Many years ago, I was auditing a massage palour. Some masseuses, mainly malaysians, were earning more than 15k per month.

for a malaysian to earn so much, they are definitely providing more than massage services.

is it fated whether a person in this life becomes poor or rich?

there are ITE people earning more than degree holders.

there are degree holders poorer than O level holders.

Fann wong and Zoe Tay only have Sec education but they are earning big bucks. even a NTU/NUS graduate with 1st class honour also lose to them.

is this destiny?

Basically it all boils down to Probability. Paper qualifications give you a higher probability to earn big bucks - but it's not a 'guaranteed', 100% sure thing. That's why it's just a probability.

Likewise, for those who think they can get by with only secondary education or ITE... ask yourself - are you a 'Zoe Tay' or 'Fann Wong'? How many such people are there? ... small probability.

Things make more sense if you're talking about a mean or average income vs. qualifications, as opposed to just pointing out specific cases which buck the trend... in statistics, these are called 'outliers' and discarded as random noise/data.

So students... buck up and work hard while still young! :D