Are there any early 70's Celica still around?

Burnpavement

Looking to get my childhood dream car. Seen a light blue and a brown one, but no chance to meet the owners. :)

Beautiful car eh? Even after so many years :wub: Lately. I've never even seen one around, let alone know someone who owns this rare gem. But a forumer here has seen one and knows the whereabouts of the workshop at which it was restored. So I guess if you're really interested, you can find the workshop to find the car...

Kian Teong Motor

14 Sin Ming Ind Est Sec B #01-23

p: 64539696 f: 64549395

Happy Hunting & Hope You Find Your Dream Car! [thumbsup]

U serious Joel? There are a few TA22s running around.....

But I doubt they will sell.

Looking to get my childhood dream car. Seen a light blue and a brown one, but no chance to meet the owners. :)

Saw one going up adam/lornie on Sunday. Very well maintained, with beautiful classic brown/bronze tone and chrome trimmings. Sport rims too.

I remember it as the classic 'bad guy' car from 70s and 80s HK action cinema.

Saw one going up adam/lornie on Sunday. Very well maintained, with beautiful classic brown/bronze tone and chrome trimmings. Sport rims too.

I remember it as the classic 'bad guy' car from 70s and 80s HK action cinema.

Yah. It was known as a Japanese Mustang back then. Nice car. Will be a Japanese classic, just like the AE86.

U serious Joel? There are a few TA22s running around.....

But I doubt they will sell.

Oh yah, all your old Celica kaki right? Yah, quite serious in getting one leh...

Beautiful car eh? Even after so many years :wub: Lately. I've never even seen one around, let alone know someone who owns this rare gem. But a forumer here has seen one and knows the whereabouts of the workshop at which it was restored. So I guess if you're really interested, you can find the workshop to find the car...

Kian Teong Motor

14 Sin Ming Ind Est Sec B #01-23

p: 64539696 f: 64549395

Happy Hunting & Hope You Find Your Dream Car! [thumbsup]

Hey! Appreciate this! Thanks...

One of my fav childhood car too. (my good friend's dad drove it.)

I remember about 10-12 years back, vwanted to buy this car.

once in a while still can find it in ST classified.

even that time already hard to maintain liao due to scarcity of parts.

In the end, No joy.

Good luck in your quest. If you do succeed, please showcase your car.

I am sure there are a lot of peeps here wld want to view that beauty again in real life.

myself included [nod]

One of my fav childhood car too. (my good friend's dad drove it.)

I remember about 10-12 years back, vwanted to buy this car.

once in a while still can find it in ST classified.

even that time already hard to maintain liao due to scarcity of parts.

In the end, No joy.

Good luck in your quest. If you do succeed, please showcase your car.

I am sure there are a lot of peeps here wld want to view that beauty again in real life.

myself included [nod]

IF I succeed in finding one, I sure will. :)

Look at this one in UK, damn. It's really dope!

http://www.carandclassic.co.uk/car/C25242

Used to drive one last time for a few years, steering heavy like sh!t, but really give a bad boy image...never fail to be stopped at road blocks [:p] A lot of fond memories...

Hahaha, you're right, the steering really heavy like s--t. I did drive my army friends light blue one back in '96, super heavy!

wat a beautiful car [inlove] [inlove] [inlove]

got 2 of them parked @ my workplace....both of them owned by brothers...its @ kampong arang...

Thanks, I'm familiar with kampong arang - but would appreciate a more specific address (hdb area, condo or performance motors?) if you can pm me? Much thanks!!!

Edited by Burnpavement

WoW! Lucky you man! At least you got to drive it before...was it Loud? Noisy? Hot as Hell? Worth It?? I'm sure your answer to that would be yes, yup and Hell Yeah!! [thumbsup]

Think if you drive one nowadays you won't be stopped at road blocks already lah. Classic cars have a kind of immunity...Instead, TP will give you due respect and some may even smile and wave at you [rolleyes]

I like this car too. It is a 1991 Toyota Soarer. Famous for being a high-tech car at that time, it has a stonking 300bhp 2.5 twin-turbo engine.

frame.gif

1991 Toyota Soarer

Has anyone seen this on the road?

Edited by Alfist168