Dscheng 3rd Gear August 14, 2009 Share August 14, 2009 Hi all, Is it confirm that 2008 Lancer EX 2.0 GLS, doesn't come with rear disc brake? Drum brake instead? Any feedback on this ride? Any one driving it? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear August 14, 2009 Share August 14, 2009 you are correct. the normal EX2.0 front - Ventilated discs rear - Leading/trailiing drum the EX2.0 GT front - Ventilated discs rear - Discs See link: http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_...mp;Subcode=1001 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verve 1st Gear August 14, 2009 Share August 14, 2009 damn sluggish and sounds like a grass cutting machine. why not go and test drive to find out. i think its worse than a vios (which i was driving) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear August 14, 2009 Share August 14, 2009 damn sluggish and sounds like a grass cutting machine. why not go and test drive to find out. i think its worse than a vios (which i was driving) bro Verve, sorry to say but i doubt your comment.. i can agreed EX1.5 might not be as powerful, as torquey, as speedy. but EX2.0 with a 2L engine can never be worst than a feel of a 1.5L/1.6L car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear August 14, 2009 Share August 14, 2009 (edited) eh dun pray pray with vios. So light and so powerful. can chiat EVO anytime! all hail the vios! [flowerface] Edited August 14, 2009 by Zyrofillica Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear August 15, 2009 Share August 15, 2009 Hi all, Is it confirm that 2008 Lancer EX 2.0 GLS, doesn't come with rear disc brake? Drum brake instead? Any feedback on this ride? Any one driving it? Yes, the disc break comes with the GT version only. I have 2 friends driving EX 2.0L, one with GT and one is normal 2.0L. I wont say the car is under power but the lower gears are noisy. Pick up wise is decent. Fierce outlook. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear August 15, 2009 Share August 15, 2009 eh dun pray pray with vios. So light and so powerful. can chiat EVO anytime! all hail the vios! [flowerface] Yeah ! At high speed the Evo is still sticking like glue on the roads but Vios dunno become flying saucer leow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear August 15, 2009 Share August 15, 2009 Only the GT version comes with rear disc brakes Looks chio-er with full bodykit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dscheng 3rd Gear August 15, 2009 Author Share August 15, 2009 I actually don't mind noisy gear. What i really mind is a 2 litre car had a rear drum brake. Wah lau er. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear August 15, 2009 Share August 15, 2009 I've sat in the 2L lancer ex of my colleague a couple of times. The pickup is good, but its damn noisy. Lots of engine sound & road noise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear August 15, 2009 Share August 15, 2009 I actually don't mind noisy gear. What i really mind is a 2 litre car had a rear drum brake. Wah lau er. The sylphy 2.0 also comes with rear drums if i'm not wrong. Anyway, there is always the option to upgrade to the GT version. Price not much diff anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tas0577 1st Gear August 15, 2009 Share August 15, 2009 (edited) I've sat in the 2L lancer ex of my colleague a couple of times. The pickup is good, but its damn noisy. Lots of engine sound & road noise. The Lancer EX is a cut cost model compared to the GLX and the sound proofing for the GLX is much better than the EX. Anyway, it has been used as Police car in Singapore. Edited August 15, 2009 by Tas0577 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio79 Clutched August 15, 2009 Share August 15, 2009 Only the GT version comes with rear disc brakes Looks chio-er with full bodykit Yeah this I agree. Always thought Lancer EX looks for sporty and cool especially with full body kit for GT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear August 15, 2009 Share August 15, 2009 Yeah this I agree. Always thought Lancer EX looks for sporty and cool especially with full body kit for GT Yeah Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boboman Neutral Newbie August 15, 2009 Share August 15, 2009 Rear drum can be covered by stock 18 inch rims with multiple spokes. Though heavier, but 2L can handle that. More stable ride too. No issues. Even with disc brakes, there are so many "imperfections" that you'll end up modding that it becomes endless. Too many aftermarket accessories for this model. Get the Elegance model and save that 10k for mods. You'll get that new car feeling with every mod. Btw I drive the Elegance mode and I take my time to mod the "imperfections" one by one. Only one word. Shiok! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunnrainy Neutral Newbie August 15, 2009 Share August 15, 2009 TS, what is your concern about discs and drum brake ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LouisLain Neutral Newbie August 15, 2009 Share August 15, 2009 Bro Boboman is correct. I'm driving Ex 2.0 elegance too. I collected my car on end of Feb this yr and my got 2 pairs of disc brakes. i only can say it is a fast and stable car on high speed. Btw, how fast can our car go in SIN road?? Too many traffic lights in city road and too many speed camera on express way. Buy the car u like and enjoy every second when u r driving it. No point buying a low cost car and change car every 2 or 3 yrs. More important, shop around and get more infos before u commit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verve 1st Gear August 15, 2009 Share August 15, 2009 no worries, we can always agree to disagree, it may be more powerful than the vios on paper but the vios feels much more nimble and agile. its all about power to weight ratio here. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...