Sec Hand Versus New

Jakku

hi bro, thanks for sharing..

btw, i m contemplating between a 2nd hand mazda 3, toyota altis 1.6 and mitsubishi lancer 1.6. dunno which one is between in terms of FC, cost of maintainence, depreciation, horsepower etc..

owners of these models, hope u can share ur experience and views here.. thanks.. sorry TS for hijacking ur post cos i cant put up a new post. dunno y.

Its ok.. I am looking at getting a used swift 07 .. snooped around sgcarmart and saw tat its going for about 36k.. dunno if its worth it.. I was initially comtemplating on a new forte.. but with the COE going sky rocket.. i am about to give up tat

Bro 4-5 yrs is way long time dude?

i can break even my loan for my new car & warranty expires, get 2nd wife hehe! perhaps 2 more kids, a ducati bikes for sepang weekend & harley to drink teh tarik at arab streets haha!

Save ur self the trouble of buying used car as interest rate is higher, insurance oso upz, warranty dun hv unless ur damn lucky, wear & tear parts u die die nd to fork out juz to drive ur 2nd hand car.....

den worry if the dealer nvr pull a fast 1 on u if its accident b4 or cone bearing jialat & etc.... juz to save the mere dollars i rather buy new 1 & smell my virgin car got tat shop fragrance haha!

btw u got pm hope my fren can help u cuz u hv too many un-answered questions hehe!

cheers mates!

bro u have the link?

07 swift for 38k.

i tink quite ok le. i saw most 40+ for 1-2 years old.

looking for a 2nd hand car also. mthly willing 2 pay up 2 $500 suppose full loan.

any bros any recommendations?

partner and me pretty like e honda fit gf but 500 seems impossible.

tis seems quite ok.

2.85% intersest should be around 497.

buden seems like e previous owner quite a chiongster.

e skirting paint seems off liao.

base on the omv.

tis car depreciate around around 3400 a year.

any bros can comment on this?

Hi there,

Sorry i am a newbie here in this forum..i have just started a job and looking to buy a car due to the nature of the job i am in...in sales n marketing.... i just looking around for a small capacity car...either a Kia Picanto or a hyundai Getz...can some kind souls here help me whether is it a fuel efficient car?

Can also someone explain to me on how to go about getting a used car from this forum and what are the things to look out for? Thanks in advance

I cant start a new thread in this forum so sorry to TS for starting my own question

u mean for kia picanto or hyundai getz? or if anyone have a recommendation of a car that monthly instalment < $550(no down payment) and fuel efficient..hope you guys can help...newbie here...

Edited by Shadyfish

try goin sgcartmart 2 source 4 it.

how old ur?

less than 26?

than u have 2 standby around 2500 at least for your insurance even 4 a small car.

u have 2 prepare e transfer fee. my ride was around 470 e last time i buy.

u also have 2 standby e 1st installment.

so better 2 standby around 4k even if intend 2 max loan.

try goin sgcartmart 2 source 4 it.

how old ur?

less than 26?

than u have 2 standby around 2500 at least for your insurance even 4 a small car.

u have 2 prepare e transfer fee. my ride was around 470 e last time i buy.

u also have 2 standby e 1st installment.

so better 2 standby around 4k even if intend 2 max loan.

i am 26 and i have gotten my driving license 3 years ago... you are talking about new car right? 1st installment got so much if considering insurance is 2500/year?

tis seems quite ok.

2.85% intersest should be around 497.

buden seems like e previous owner quite a chiongster.

e skirting paint seems off liao.

base on the omv.

tis car depreciate around around 3400 a year.

any bros can comment on this?

Wa... got 2 owner liao wor.... U gonna be the 3rd owner......

u mean for kia picanto or hyundai getz? or if anyone have a recommendation of a car that monthly instalment < $550(no down payment) and fuel efficient..hope you guys can help...newbie here...

Both sama sama. Famous drinkers for auto tranny. U are looking for shift stick or auto tranny?

Based on your nett income and fact that transport allowance can be removed anytime, safer to request for company's transport. A van or pick up is better than forking own $$$ to buy a car. At least, maintenance and petrol is on company's expenditure. Don't forget, allowance is still income taxable. So, nett effect is even lesser for your car allowance. A Picanto and Getz can easily cost $1,100/month to up keep.

Edited by Kangadrool

Both sama sama. Famous drinkers for auto tranny. U are looking for shift stick or auto tranny?

hmm i can drive both manual and auto...no problem just looking for a fuel-efficient car....