Sylphy vs. Allion (1.5A)

Diesel

Allion vs. Sylphy (1.5A)  

186 members have voted

1. 1. Which is your choice?

• Totyota Allion
    • Nissan Sylphy

pardon my noobness, but soundproof doors can improve wind or road noise?

Or izzit only for ICE?

Both. It absorbs the wind/road noise and also improves the acoustic setup of the car.

Ya! I was also quoted $74k at IMM roadshow yesterday.

Guaranteed COE in 3 bids. Warranty 3 yrs 60kkm only. <_<

SE tells me; "if you on today hor, i give you ALL accessories you want!!! on lah think so much for what???"

I was like....huh??? :huh:

60k where got enough

pray hard for 100k

tell those PI, agent sell cars (exclude those PI CAR MODEL)already give 100k liao

74k can really jump off liao

hope it will drop soon

budget ard 60 also...

hopefully somewhere ard CNY will drop down

Hi Guys,

If you want to install all those Ultra Racing bars you all can go to JB to install it is much more cheaper than tampines shop. As I had install the strut bar and the rear lower arm bar for my tOYOTa pREMIo is about 50% cheaper. By the way I had lower my suspension too [thumbsup] .

those who have test driven both cars, which one has better sound insulation and ride comfort?

I have test-driven the Sylphy around 4-5 times, now driving the Allion for 2 days. May not be a fair comparison since the Sylphy was never taken to the highways.

During acceleration, Sylphy's engine sounds louder.

Once cruising both are quiet & silent, but the Allion somehow gave a more "solid" feel, probably because of the weight.

Sylphy's interior cushions are soft & plushy, compared to Allion's harder seats. Squeeze the headrest of both u can feel the difference.

Sylphy's shoulder room slightly better, could be due to softer cushions.

1 thing Sylphy does not have is the reclining rear backrest, is really comfortable [thumbsup]

Conclusion is both excel in sound insulation & ride comfort! [thumbsup]

I think hitting 13-14km/L is confirm not a prob for Allion/Sylphy, strange that the NEA FC tag states 7.9L/100km for the Allion, which translates to about 12.7km/L [confused]

allion fc really amazing

in fact its god-like

will put jazz fit fc to shame

There's an "eco" mode which lights up when gentle-footed, coupled with the onboard fc meter, it just makes me wanna be even light-footed [laugh]

when driven normally the rpm hardly crosses over the 2k mark [flowerface]

now looking to get the auto-fold done for the side mirrors, anybody?

There's an "eco" mode which lights up when gentle-footed, coupled with the onboard fc meter, it just makes me wanna be even light-footed [laugh]

when driven normally the rpm hardly crosses over the 2k mark [flowerface]

now looking to get the auto-fold done for the side mirrors, anybody?

i did it @ hai wee for $80

saw in innovasia they have the same service too, calling them tomorrow to ask for pricing. how do they install it? any module to add into current system? how long did it take?

yar tampines one is erev.. no doubt jb is cheaper but i think driving there and back.. it's roughly the same considering the petrol and time wasted. i stay in the east and i dun mind let ppl bio my car lols!! but i mind if they ask can let me test? LOLS!! and manual calculation of my FC is 14 like dat.. tho my deskboard shows 15, actual is about 14 cos it takes into consideration of your main driving dist.. while actual is cos some fuels are burned when we do nth to the car while having the engine started.. try to avoid JAMS and enjoying aircon while waiting for gf shopping and stuffs and the actual FC will be close to the deskboard one hahahas..