Watwheels Supersonic October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 Just dun subscribe for a while lah. Nobody watch dan they will have to lower their price. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 Mio TV programmes are so boring. I think with EPL rights, they will win more customer base. There will always be willing parties to take up the sports package. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio79 Clutched October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 Thanks for the lobang bro, at least if the subscription gets too steep, we will still have another avenue top watch our favourite matches! 1. buy a cheap PC 2. connect the PC to internet 3. connect the video output of the PC to TV 4. go to www.myp2p.eu 5. select live sports 6. select football 7. click on the match you want to watch 8. choose the best player that you think has the best quality 9. watch the match from ur PC on TV ps. not sure about those softwares? go to the www.myp2p.eu 's forum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latio79 Clutched October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 shucks.. i'm still contracted to SH.. guess I have to go the internet way for awhile.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 damned, just saw on the news on CNA that Singtel has won the rights.... ccb.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 damned, just saw on the news on CNA that Singtel has won the rights.... ccb.... Well, you could have logged in here first to find out. We are number 1 you know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 damned, just saw on the news on CNA that Singtel has won the rights.... ccb.... ya, now I hope they drop the sports group price to $6. :) I only watch NBA and tennis anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 damned, just saw on the news on CNA that Singtel has won the rights.... ccb.... Just wait and see lor........ see how much ST are charging ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 Singtel very smart ... they will not go against their public statement that price will be at least same as current. BUT ... the foreseeable strategy is simple. Maybe price the soccer channel price wil reduce 10% .... but sports will be tied to mio package ... This will help to raise their take-up rate of mio package which has been abysmal to say ... This way ... subscribers LPPL ! damned, just saw on the news on CNA that Singtel has won the rights.... ccb.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikey Clutched October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 Even ESPN is going SingTel wins exclusive rights to the Barclays Premier League Singapore, 1 October 2009 -- Singapore Telecommunications Ltd (SingTel) today announced that in addition to winning the Barclays Premier League rights, it has secured the exclusive broadcast rights to a suite of sports networks and services from ESPN STAR Sports (ESS) for its mio TV customers starting from mid-2010. Three of the channels are ESPN, STAR Sports and STAR Cricket that are currently available on a cable TV platform. These are ESS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hokk7777 Neutral Newbie October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 (edited) I will not jump ship so easily. To me, soccer is just another entertainment for me, its just a sports. To begin with, we shold not be paying to watch sports on tv. I subscribed to starhub sports is cos I am a follower of one team but from the last two years, i found out that i hardly saty at home to watch it. Its either the match is played late sunday, or midweek early morning. If not, i will be in a bar watching with friends instead. Also there are times when they had WC qualifiers which I had no interest in, but there wasn't any EPL match that week, and there's no rebate for me either. ALso, the season ends and restart in 3 months, and during that 3 months, there's no EPL except repeats telecast, spanish, J-league and german league or Asian leagues which none interest me. These minor leagues are free for the station in the first place. And, unless Mio TV improves their tv contends, if just to watch soccer and i get another setup box and monthly subscriptions, no way. I heard from my friends who have mio tv that the rest of the programms are pathetic. Edited October 1, 2009 by Hokk7777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 You are right - besides CPL / and later EPL - the rest of the channels - dammmmmm shittttttttttttttttttttttttttttt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 Its actually a good thing that singtel won the bid for champions league through its mio thing. Being a football fan since i was 5 years old, i never thought football is something i could live without. However, a month ago, i woke up at 4am and absentmindedly flicked through the starhub channels looking for the live CL games. Of course there were none on starhub's sports channels, and there being no other alternative, i went back to sleep. the next day, a weird feeling came over me. its more of a relief, feeling the burden of having to follow 'live' games just because its on the screen has been lifted. it seems i now have more freedom. the freedom of 'no choice', of not having to set the alarm clock, of not having to drag myself to work sleepy on certain mornings. the following weekend i gave some of the EPL games a miss but spent the night on a family outing instead and just tracked the results off the web. Again it was a liberating feeling. Football, and more importantly the business entities that profit immensely from it, no longer hold me ransom. Thank you Singtel, Starhub, for making me realise what's important in life. EPL provided great entertainment when it was free, like in the days of 'Big League Soccer', watching professionals battling it out. These days its getting too complicated, with the professionals being much much richer and hence justifying sky-high prices of watching them do their chore, and everyone along the chain wanting a slice of the pie too. I'd rather enjoy the much simpler things in life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hokk7777 Neutral Newbie October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 Its actually a good thing that singtel won the bid for champions league through its mio thing. Being a football fan since i was 5 years old, i never thought football is something i could live without. However, a month ago, i woke up at 4am and absentmindedly flicked through the starhub channels looking for the live CL games. Of course there were none on starhub's sports channels, and there being no other alternative, i went back to sleep. the next day, a weird feeling came over me. its more of a relief, feeling the burden of having to follow 'live' games just because its on the screen has been lifted. it seems i now have more freedom. the freedom of 'no choice', of not having to set the alarm clock, of not having to drag myself to work sleepy on certain mornings. the following weekend i gave some of the EPL games a miss but spent the night on a family outing instead and just tracked the results off the web. Again it was a liberating feeling. Football, and more importantly the business entities that profit immensely from it, no longer hold me ransom. Thank you Singtel, Starhub, for making me realise what's important in life. EPL provided great entertainment when it was free, like in the days of 'Big League Soccer', watching professionals battling it out. These days its getting too complicated, with the professionals being much much richer and hence justifying sky-high prices of watching them do their chore, and everyone along the chain wanting a slice of the pie too. I'd rather enjoy the much simpler things in life. Well said. Now I dun follow live matches too, unless I feels like having a "Happy hour" saturday in the early evening drink beers and muchies with my fav team playing, but that hardly happens. Now I'm used to just reading the news the next day, watch the goals on U-tube. And actually, if you don't mind, you can watch it on ch 116 or 117. They have Man U TV, chelsea Tv and liverpool TV and they normally shows repeat telecast. Even champions league. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 Bro..CL matches 2+, 4+ am...i oso cant bother to watch....especially most matches on weekdays.. Im a fan but not siao..still got to work the next day.. EPL different story...most matches on weekends and start from 7+ to 12+....esp big matches will be shown on prime time.so not so bad. Now I juz got to see wat MiO got to offer... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalbone Clutched October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 (edited) Anyone know how much they bid? I expect we need to pay $30 to $35 ba...Internet streaming here I come! Edited October 1, 2009 by Metalbone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacrv Neutral Newbie October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 Ok the channel to watch Champion League match have gone online. First game CSKA Moscow and Besiktas http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=...amp;part=sports 1) If u dont mind Mandarin commentary, then you can select CCTV5, bitrate 325 kps, the quality not that great, but streaming shouldnt be any problem. U can use Sopcast. 2) If you want English commentary go ESPN China, the EN is for English. But have to use TVAnt or PPlive 3) For best quality can try, Sports 1, Dazzler, bitrate 900 kbps. But only for those with 3mps or higher... 4) You can also use Mediaplayer, but can be quite unreliable, especially Justin TV. You can also get commentary in Spanish, German... etc. enjoy.... Tried all p2p players and Veetle is still the best.. no external player, just an activeX, watch on browser.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacrv Neutral Newbie October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 quite difficult to install leh how come? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...