WHY? WHY? WHY?

Sgeans leave things to last min...todya last min and every station ppl flooding to chnage their EZ-link to the new CEPAS...they had 6 months to do so? [shakehead][shakehead]

i just changed it today. long time never take world crass pubic tpt mah. [blush]

I am one of those queuing away today. Total queue time: 2.5 hrs. Why did I wait till today? Because genius TransitLink didn't bother to check with my uni whether I had graduated already and happily didn't make my card. So first, they made me drive down to school, then tell me, no card. Yesterday, they finally got back to me and said go down to school to collect a form, then go to Transit Link to make. Deadline for concession cards? Today. If not for the fact that I will need the concession card when I intern over the hols, I would have left and paid the $5 for a new card. In the end my parking alone was $2.63, add in fuel and I think exceed the $5 for free exchange already. Oh, and the clincher, no card ready on the spot, I have to go back and queue again to collect the card. Gross inefficiency at its best.

So, don't assume the people are all queuing because they procrastinated. Of all the people in my queue, most were students or elderly trying to kaotim the c--k up exchange for concession cards.

do you buy the MRT or bus concession? if you don't, tertiary card is useless.

if u use it as a normal card, the fare is same as adult ezlink card. so not much point using it except to get student discounts [rolleyes]

queue to change? pooi! old one i just ignore the remaining 'value' and leave at home. then go mrt station pay $15 for a new card with $10 stored value. no queue at all. at most you save $5 by queuing. $5 cant even pay for parking in certain places.

Sorry hor, you still got to queue to buy the new card....some more queue together with those last min people who want to change their old cars....so might as well also change your old card...muahahaha

seriously, this is the worst change ever for our public transport.

the new CEPAS ezlink card vs the old ezlink card.

everything is working fine with the old ezlink card. there are many places that have installed ezlink payment using the old card. now that they change to the new CEPAS card, suddenly all the payment machine cannot be used because they are not upgraded.

credit cards with old ezlink was also introduced in the last few years.

giro topup was free

students were all issued with their concession ezlink card

there is no tangible benefits to change to a new card that provides the same old function. and to make things worst, giro topup is now charagble. and the number of cards to be made, and old cards collected. so much plastic!

and now that this new CEPAS card will work in new IU, one day there will be no more nets cashcard.

nets cashcard is cheap because only need to put in $2 deposit. we need to pay $5 just for the freaking CEPAS card itself. and expiry date for CEPAS card is 5yrs. so in 5 yrs time, i got to buy a new cepas card?

the CEPAS card is going to bring in even more revenue (topups, buy new card, install new payment machines for merchants) for ez-link and no prizes for guessing who are behind ez-link

i just changed it today. long time never take world crass pubic tpt mah. [blush]

of course world class they use super gd brakes that when ever they brake sure to stop!

mornin smell charbor perfume, evening can smell curry smell.

mrt always can let u squeeze lucky u can eat toufu. suay u touch some sweaty fatso. or bangla.

bus can let u TKK.

Sgeans leave things to last min...todya last min and every station ppl flooding to chnage their EZ-link to the new CEPAS...they had 6 months to do so? [shakehead][shakehead]

Well I guess no one really panics until there's a deadline hanging over their heads....

dont ask why.

you should know by now that singaporeans' favourite

pastime is queuin.

which also explains why many things were left undone,and thus the last minute thingy.

dunno why our gahment-linked companies lately all like to self-pwned themselves. this ez-link and singtel/starhub BPL issues all making man-in-the-street sibei buay song. [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]