All about PS3

Dj_spike

whether easy or not is relative..... u can hardwire the ps3 to your broadband or router. It auto detects. Then internet test the connection.

Or u can try the wireless (ps3 build in wifi) but if you have password encryption to your router, going to be a bit more cheem. My cannot do so i hardwire to router.

then comes the system downloads. The PS3 system has updates from time to time so u will have to do the system updates.

then the game downloads and updates when u playing a game online. Different games got different updates. Those sports game more updates take more time.

Depending on your speed, this should all take about 30-45 mins.

if first time in PSN, then u need to do all the setup on your email lah, ID lah password lah....... more time required.

Sibei deep leh..... Kum Sia Kum Sia. Will explore tonite if i can

whether easy or not is relative..... u can hardwire the ps3 to your broadband or router. It auto detects. Then internet test the connection.

Or u can try the wireless (ps3 build in wifi) but if you have password encryption to your router, going to be a bit more cheem. My cannot do so i hardwire to router.

then comes the system downloads. The PS3 system has updates from time to time so u will have to do the system updates.

then the game downloads and updates when u playing a game online. Different games got different updates. Those sports game more updates take more time.

Depending on your speed, this should all take about 30-45 mins.

if first time in PSN, then u need to do all the setup on your email lah, ID lah password lah....... more time required.

Got password encryption not cheem lah... just copy the password then when hooking up the PS3 thru wifi, simply put in the password lor....

If you are using the Singtel, the password is on the router itself....

wah looks like very troublesome to play online sia...like this if i buy..i sure don play online.no time to wait for updates or downloads.haiz...

Actually it depends on router lah. Its cheem for my dlink router because i have to manually configure leh.... wah lau eh.... i try the auto settings for the wireless cannot work/detect IP address after put in password. Give up halfway trying to manual configure.

sorry if i sound too complicated. Anyway i think its not too difficult. All auto one....... u just have to wait for it to finish tats all. Even for Xbox360 u want to play online also same thing, have to download the latest patch for the game.

wah looks like very troublesome to play online sia...like this if i buy..i sure don play online.no time to wait for updates or downloads.haiz...

not troublesome lah.... they don't have updates all the time, so no need to worry, the most just leave the system to do the updates while you go do other stuff.

Actually it depends on router lah. Its cheem for my dlink router because i have to manually configure leh.... wah lau eh.... i try the auto settings for the wireless cannot work/detect IP address after put in password. Give up halfway trying to manual configure.

sorry if i sound too complicated. Anyway i think its not too difficult. All auto one....... u just have to wait for it to finish tats all. Even for Xbox360 u want to play online also same thing, have to download the latest patch for the game.

Dlink settings abit cheem... i had to consult my IT colleague to help me configure the WEP

you are using dlink and starhub ah?

not cheem lah.... you just have to follow the instructions when you encrypted your router. all you need to know now is what was the password. use the same password for the ps3... then you are done.

No ah... connecting the PS3 is ok.... i had the problem initially when i set up my wireless router to my internet...

But it has been solved

r u IT an person? Maybe u can help me to configure wireless Ps3 to my router?

my dlink router using WEP. After entering the WEP key in the PS3 network setting, it says access point not detected. Signal weak (cannot be scan tell me 85% strength) or SSID that i entered is incorrect.

I was looking at the gameaxis forum and saw they organizing champs league every wed (which i cant make it). Was thinking we org one MCF fifa10 champs league every tues? i dont find doing the admin stuff.

Got 16 teams so need 16 players. Got schedule timetable and topscorer etc. wah lau eh if got better timing i sure join for the fun. Only thing is i sure kena boot out by 1st rd no matter what team i take. [sweatdrop] i also not very good.

hmm...anyone using singnet hv trouble connecting? IF i buy ps3, most likely hv to use wireless...cos my modem in room n i plan to play in living hall. wats all this WEP la, SSID la...

r u IT an person? Maybe u can help me to configure wireless Ps3 to my router?

my dlink router using WEP. After entering the WEP key in the PS3 network setting, it says access point not detected. Signal weak (cannot be scan tell me 85% strength) or SSID that i entered is incorrect.

both your wep and ssid is located at the side or bottom of your modem. i think it is handwritten, at least mine was. i initially also enter wrong ssid then after that i realised i got 1 of the number/alpha wrong.... maybe you try and see again... eg: S or 5 is similar, o or 0 also similar..... once your ssid is connected, you should be good to go...

hmm...anyone using singnet hv trouble connecting? IF i buy ps3, most likely hv to use wireless...cos my modem in room n i plan to play in living hall. wats all this WEP la, SSID la...

no problems on my side....modem in kitchen, wireless PS3 in my room,

read my previous post or WEP and SSID, it is located at side of your modem, this is actually your unique ID so as to make it harder for others to tap your network.

no problems on my side....modem in kitchen, wireless PS3 in my room,

read my previous post or WEP and SSID, it is located at side of your modem, this is actually your unique ID so as to make it harder for others to tap your network.

What I do is just hide my SSID and don't bother with WEP, and WPA, so far nobody managed to tap into my net.