Kusje Supersonic October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 Bro Fireball0088, Thanks for the tip. Tried that and still failed. I went to my settings in the router to doublecheck and SSID name is correct. WEP key also doublechecked and triplechecked. still cannot link up. 2 laptops r wireless connected to the router and both work fine. I guess i have to use hardwire to my router...... Are you sure you are using WEP? Go to your laptop and check by clicking on the wireless internet icon (or just hovering above it). It will show you the security type you are using. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear October 8, 2009 Author Share October 8, 2009 agreed. this type of games actually best played as a party game. Then switch roles between singer, guitar, drums. RB1 to me is good, never tried RB2 so dono if there is really significant difference. RB2 also not cheap leh. RB2 abt $270?? then u plus game also quite ex. the price of $180 is for RB1. The special edition i think its only for RB2. maybe u wana get RB2 used set cheaper. i saw someone selling at $150 at gameaxis. for those asking what GH or RB is about, it is playing to the rhythm (aka pressing button and hitting drums) to the song. U need to get the timing and the button right and also singing the correct tone too. If u think its easy, wait till u try the expert level..... too fast for my fingers already. Bro Fireball0088, Thanks for the tip. Tried that and still failed. I went to my settings in the router to doublecheck and SSID name is correct. WEP key also doublechecked and triplechecked. still cannot link up. 2 laptops r wireless connected to the router and both work fine. I guess i have to use hardwire to my router...... God of War 3 i think must wait till end of yr or next yr. They coming out God of War 1 and 2 special edition set in 1080p this month. Wah should be quite shiok to see Kratos in HD. My drum can only play up to medium mode... but my guitar only easy mode... not born to be in a band i guess... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear October 8, 2009 Author Share October 8, 2009 Y dun wan? FIFA10 better? Now stuck with Batman...... damn addictive but i only have ard 1-2 hour per day. Damn it..... No time to play both football games leh.... now i need to buy wirelessfor my pc coz wanna relocate my router nearer to the ps3... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 Y dun wan? FIFA10 better? Now stuck with Batman...... damn addictive but i only have ard 1-2 hour per day. Damn it..... initially i stuck wif a mission ,the party..tot need to whack all the 16 people then can pass thru...who knows no need to whack them..just walk thru the door can liao..stucked there for few hours -.- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 (edited) For flashpoint operation fans...the coming series still waiting approval from authority b4 allow to release..damn... Edited October 8, 2009 by Freestylers09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 http://www.gamezaph.com can post to buy or sell and search games from here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 initially i stuck wif a mission ,the party..tot need to whack all the 16 people then can pass thru...who knows no need to whack them..just walk thru the door can liao..stucked there for few hours -.- Me also. Need to solve the riddle before can proceed. Go round n round n round then realise the clue is just nearby...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 For flashpoint operation fans...the coming series still waiting approval from authority b4 allow to release..damn... no wonder... but online review so so only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear October 8, 2009 Author Share October 8, 2009 http://www.gamezaph.com can post to buy or sell and search games from here Post to sell liow... thanks for the info Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 agreed. this type of games actually best played as a party game. Then switch roles between singer, guitar, drums. RB1 to me is good, never tried RB2 so dono if there is really significant difference. RB2 also not cheap leh. RB2 abt $270?? then u plus game also quite ex. the price of $180 is for RB1. The special edition i think its only for RB2. maybe u wana get RB2 used set cheaper. i saw someone selling at $150 at gameaxis. for those asking what GH or RB is about, it is playing to the rhythm (aka pressing button and hitting drums) to the song. U need to get the timing and the button right and also singing the correct tone too. If u think its easy, wait till u try the expert level..... too fast for my fingers already. Bro Fireball0088, Thanks for the tip. Tried that and still failed. I went to my settings in the router to doublecheck and SSID name is correct. WEP key also doublechecked and triplechecked. still cannot link up. 2 laptops r wireless connected to the router and both work fine. I guess i have to use hardwire to my router...... God of War 3 i think must wait till end of yr or next yr. They coming out God of War 1 and 2 special edition set in 1080p this month. Wah should be quite shiok to see Kratos in HD. Like Bro Kusje, I think you are not using WEP. Did you disconnect the LAN line from the PS3 when you tried to set it up as wireless? What kind of message are you getting? Cannot be...... there must be some setting that is wrong somewhere.... Last thing is your PS3 wireless is spolit....Call Sony help desk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 No time to play both football games leh.... now i need to buy wirelessfor my pc coz wanna relocate my router nearer to the ps3... Don't your service provider give you a wireless router? Which provider ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear October 8, 2009 Author Share October 8, 2009 Don't your service provider give you a wireless router? Which provider ah? Got wireless router lah but my pc no wireless adapter.... so i put same room lah... but its far away plus alot of walls from the living room... Thats y signal strength cmi... I need to transfer the wireless router to the closest room... my house design elongish... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 God of War 1 and 2 special edition set in 1080p our asia ps3 set can play the us version ps2 dics mah? or they come out ps3 disc? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skylander Neutral Newbie October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 u mention wrong name isit? I using WEP. Used my laptop to search, it says WEP. See admin settings, also WEP. Scan using PS3, shows the SSID and the WEP. I think the dlink router not compatible with PS3 lah...... i tried smc router, can leh, but no security settings. anyway, thanks for helping. I m ok with using hardwire to my router. sorry just checked, its out in Nov not this mth, and resolution is 1280x720, not 1080p. so that makes it 720p only..... chey....... and its in blu-ray. No region code. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 u mention wrong name isit? I using WEP. Used my laptop to search, it says WEP. See admin settings, also WEP. Scan using PS3, shows the SSID and the WEP. I think the dlink router not compatible with PS3 lah...... i tried smc router, can leh, but no security settings. anyway, thanks for helping. I m ok with using hardwire to my router. There's no such thing as not compatible with certain brands of router. Wireless is based on a standard like 802.11 a,b,g,n.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 Got wireless router lah but my pc no wireless adapter.... so i put same room lah... but its far away plus alot of walls from the living room... Thats y signal strength cmi... I need to transfer the wireless router to the closest room... my house design elongish... My suggestion is put the wireless router beside your PC and then hooked it up using cable. The rest of your equipment use wireless loh. If range is not enough, buy a wireless access point to cover the whole house. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 God of War 1 and 2 special edition set in 1080p our asia ps3 set can play the us version ps2 dics mah? or they come out ps3 disc? I think only the first few batches of the PS3 - certain models could play PS2. Unless you have the older PS3, otherwise you can forget about PS2 games. Someone please correct me if I am wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 u mention wrong name isit? I using WEP. Used my laptop to search, it says WEP. See admin settings, also WEP. Scan using PS3, shows the SSID and the WEP. I think the dlink router not compatible with PS3 lah...... i tried smc router, can leh, but no security settings. anyway, thanks for helping. I m ok with using hardwire to my router. Hmmm... which model of the router do you have? it is a really old one? Which also should not be the case, as I have an older dlink which still works with my PS3. Really weird to have a router that is not compatible with PS3. Reset the router - change to default configurations and setup your whole network again, starting with the PS3. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...