Ender Hypersonic October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 See this Still cannot give up the media attention.. I think she has this sick desire to want people to talk about her as long as she can keep it going, regarless good or bad publicity. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chengtl Neutral Newbie October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 During the initial stages of the whole fiasco, I do not blame her. I blame the judges for making such a weird decision. The RazorTV interview was funny and exposed her flaws. And I do not deny that I had a good laugh but then that was it. I've nothing against her or her poor diction. I bear no prejuidice aginst her criminal record either cos I believe in giving people a 2nd chance, especially to people who are sincerely repentant. I dunno if she's fully repentant or not (only she herself knows) but I'm giving her the benefit of doubt. So, that is to say I've nothing against her interview and criminal record. I'm also giving her the benefit of doubt on the exam cheating case - she may have really forgotten (I dunno, who knows anyway?). I'm not a judge and I'm not qualified to judge people anyway. But what disgusted me was her low blow against Ms Claire Lee and her relentless pursuit to stay in the spotlight. She should have just walked away from the whole episode after giving up the crown. But no, she chose to continue and produce the next episode. The more she tried, the more the public hates her. I mean who can condone such behaviour? Yes, I'm not a saint and I sometimes err too but I know when to stop cos I still have that bit of integrity left in me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 post #28 school teacher never tell you not to do lifting in comprehension meh?? Look at the post i reply to leh.. you funny leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 Still cannot give up the media attention.. I think she has this sick desire to want people to talk about her as long as she can keep it going, regarless good or bad publicity. Supposing you do not have newspaper, you missed reports on her. Nvm, there's the internet like STOMP and Razor. Now, hear this, tomorrow she's on FM91.3 0745~0800hrs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 Supposing you do not have newspaper, you missed reports on her. Nvm, there's the internet like STOMP and Razor. Now, hear this, tomorrow she's on FM91.3 0745~0800hrs. I think singapore dont have much news lah... that's why all the varies station keep reporting on her lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 exactly...when people laugh at her poor dictin and when she got into trouble i actually pity her. but the manoeuvre and tirade against the runner up was what make me really lose any form of respect or simpathy for her. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 It takes 2 hands to clap...I believe if she were to avoid the media, they cannot keep the story alive...just that she keeps doing things which allow the spotlight to shine on her...smacks of a narcisstic streak.... I think it doesn't matter who forgives her....People may forgive, but I'm sure they'll never forget...how this one girl almost made it to represent Singapore. From time to time, "boomz"...we wil drag this up as a conversational piece and laught at her.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 It takes 2 hands to clap...I believe if she were to avoid the media, they cannot keep the story alive...just that she keeps doing things which allow the spotlight to shine on her...smacks of a narcisstic streak.... I think it doesn't matter who forgives her....People may forgive, but I'm sure they'll never forget...how this one girl almost made it to represent Singapore. From time to time, "boomz"...we wil drag this up as a conversational piece and laught at her.... What the media doing is like what ppl in forum are doing... its called feeding the troll. she want to eat. media want to feed. so who is wrong? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 So? Media has to play or print something...My sense is, if she keeps a low profile, media would have a harder time coming up with these things...So more blame can be apportioned to her... For your info, the act of trolling itself, is pre-meditated....meaning this girl wants the attention...so the media gives her what she wants...can't blame the media when the moral values of the majority find something wrong with her actions right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackforte Neutral Newbie October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 school teacher never tell you not to do lifting in comprehension meh?? Look at the post i reply to leh.. you funny leh... no,i dont remember hearin that from my teacher. or maybe i've forgotten. and the question i asked was the same as the question which you replied to. only difference was the person who used your credit card. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 (edited) no,i dont remember hearin that from my teacher. or maybe i've forgotten. and the question i asked was the same as the question which you replied to. only difference was the person who used your credit card. but the thing is you follow up with saying how come she can touch my credit card which i did not say she can. Edited October 8, 2009 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 media is like forum also no interesting things where got people come in here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalbone Clutched October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 Aiya, is a trend, it will pass, this year news were h1n1, ming yi case, now BOOMZ and sunshine.... Now there is no h1n1 news at all, as if h1n1 just disappear... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 H1N1 got worse lah... just that now out of control liao.. so pointless to report liao.. report also no face liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 I want to know why the judges pick her? Any more juicy stories? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobcar Clutched October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 Whoa this tread still alive ah........no new gossip mah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 (edited) She explained that the pieces of paper found in her pencil box are "shredded", and they are "non-relevant stuff". http://www.razortv.com.sg/site/servlet/seg...news/37320.html See to believe.... or not. Edited October 8, 2009 by Alfisti168 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 People, the moral of the story is, the next time after you have seen the doctor, remember to take back your credit card ah. BTW, it set me wondering, are the patients really so ill that they can forget about their credit cards? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...