Drlim Neutral Newbie October 20, 2009 Share October 20, 2009 Hello I am an agent. Who want buy house. I give diskaun ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocleansb Neutral Newbie October 20, 2009 Share October 20, 2009 Hi you dear Singaporean, pls don't always compliants about Property Agents poor service to CASE. With long hours working and hard works, only trying to make a living like you and me. Their jobs not as easy as what we think. Anyway, buy your property with your decision, no one forces you. So don't compliants....... think for others mannn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drlim Neutral Newbie October 20, 2009 Share October 20, 2009 Hi you dear Singaporean, pls don't always compliants about Property Agents poor service to CASE. With long hours working and hard works, only trying to make a living like you and me. Their jobs not as easy as what we think. Anyway, buy your property with your decision, no one forces you. So don't compliants....... think for others mannn It's good you say this one like that. I support you one. I also Agen Properti Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged October 20, 2009 Share October 20, 2009 Property agents r jus s***holes wanting to make big n quick bucks... all want easy money.. at a condo launch, u see so many of these idiots... they know nuts abt property management n how hard it is to run a condo.... i worked in a developer company n there are alot of things to do during the 1st year of the new condo... nev earn commission like these agents doing easy job... there is this agent who brought a potential tenant to view the condo... maybe the tenant doesnt like the place due to alot of mosquitoes... this basterd agent called NEA to complain abt mosquitoes in the condo... Super sabo idiot... he shld hav inform developer or management abt the problem... why go direct to govt... so when the NEA officers came to check, they told me there were a few property agents called their hotline... err, sunny, u wan2 be my agent or not?? I now give u money to help me transact a house please... can? or u dunno? or dun2 earn money?? Wat u saying is like there are many taxi drivers in singapore but some of them may not know how to really drive from point A to point B.... U could also mean there are many char kuay tiao hawkers around, but do all of them cook really good char kuay tiao or really know their stuffs?? bashing ppl around here would only make u look like a low class pig or gigolo or cockernarden leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunnycrowe Clutched October 20, 2009 Share October 20, 2009 (edited) 1. Who don't want easy money? 2. they are property AGENTS, not property MANAGERS. their job is to sell/lease, not to manage, so why they need to know how to manage property?! you jealous they earn more, then you join them lah Yes they r not Pty Mgers so they should not be calling NEA direct to complain abt mosquitoes... When purchasers came to collect keys, many agents will tag along n make comments on the estate (trying to impress the purchasers that their eyes r very sharp n can spot defects).... tats y i said they noe nuts abt pty management yet make so many comments... after they make enuf money, they will shake backside and leave for another new launch... Agents hav 1 appt with owner, but usually will hang ard to approach other owners.... end up so many owners complain abt these agents anyhow approach them..... y shld i be jealous of they earn more? but they shld do their job n not cross any pple's paths inorder to make more money... u cant believe some of their comments they made on the estate, like "here shld build shelter etc..." ... talk like very easy and try to impress his potential clients.... Edited October 20, 2009 by Sunnycrowe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 20, 2009 Share October 20, 2009 I agree with some of the things your mentioned. Everyone is making a living....don't have to 'sabo' others to impress their clients. Have a problem with the estate...talk to the estate mangers. Have problem with the gov, talk to the gov, etc.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maldini03 1st Gear October 20, 2009 Share October 20, 2009 Yes they r not Pty Mgers so they should not be calling NEA direct to complain abt mosquitoes... When purchasers came to collect keys, many agents will tag along n make comments on the estate (trying to impress the purchasers that their eyes r very sharp n can spot defects).... tats y i said they noe nuts abt pty management yet make so many comments... after they make enuf money, they will shake backside and leave for another new launch... Agents hav 1 appt with owner, but usually will hang ard to approach other owners.... end up so many owners complain abt these agents anyhow approach them..... y shld i be jealous of they earn more? but they shld do their job n not cross any pple's paths inorder to make more money... u cant believe some of their comments they made on the estate, like "here shld build shelter etc..." ... talk like very easy and try to impress his potential clients.... typical singaporean. of course must impress lah. u go for interview looking stupid meh. of course must aproach lah, if not wait for client to ask you meh. take it easy lah, people do their business you also angry, like that die early leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 Why let them earn. Those jokers are not educated. Ermm I know of one agent with a Masters degree. Do you have a masters degree? If not, following by your logic that agents are not educated, are you worse than a joker? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 Yes they r not Pty Mgers so they should not be calling NEA direct to complain abt mosquitoes... so only Property Managers can call NEA direct to complain about themselves ah? if NEA accepts their calls, who are you to say they shouldn't? if you did your job well, why you scared of complaints? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LPPL 6th Gear April 19, 2017 Share April 19, 2017 I can't believe there are agents who despise more than $10k of commission in this kind of market. I offered 1-1.5% com but the agent insisted on 2%. 1.5% is already close to $15k com, is that too little for agents? Does an average agent even earn that in a month? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KiaCeratoHB 2nd Gear April 19, 2017 Share April 19, 2017 I can't believe there are agents who despise more than $10k of commission in this kind of market. I offered 1-1.5% com but the agent insisted on 2%. 1.5% is already close to $15k com, is that too little for agents? Does an average agent even earn that in a month? u selling pte? They still need to co-broke then company get a share then their cost.. out of that $15, agent net commission will be around 5K only or even less 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear April 19, 2017 Share April 19, 2017 I can't believe there are agents who despise more than $10k of commission in this kind of market. I offered 1-1.5% com but the agent insisted on 2%. 1.5% is already close to $15k com, is that too little for agents? Does an average agent even earn that in a month?The softer the market, the harder to sell, the more money the agent wants for succesduful closing... seems logical. Unless the agent show you a sub par offer, and you willing to close but cut the agent fee, then your post seems justified Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged April 19, 2017 Share April 19, 2017 The softer the market, the harder to sell, the more money the agent wants for succesduful closing... seems logical. Unless the agent show you a sub par offer, and you willing to close but cut the agent fee, then your post seems justified But the other thread says market set for bull run after bottoming out.... like that.. agents regurgitate propaganda of market picking up to lure buyers ... turn around and tell sellers market is like shit to keep commissions high. sibei good strategy... where do i sign up? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 19, 2017 Share April 19, 2017 I think the agent does not pocket all the 2% of the commission de, they still need to share with company etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged April 19, 2017 Share April 19, 2017 I think the agent does not pocket all the 2% of the commission de, they still need to share with company etc. sharing with company the profits has been around for a very long time.. very sure @lppl knows about that also.. agents should keep on insisting on 2% commission... then that industry can slowly get automated... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LPPL 6th Gear April 19, 2017 Share April 19, 2017 u selling pte? They still need to co-broke then company get a share then their cost.. out of that $15, agent net commission will be around 5K only or even lessI know about the cobroking and commission sharing. If an agent needs to find a cobroke to close the deal, she doesn't really deserve even $10k of commission imo, coz the buyer did not come from her. The question now is whether $15k is even a fair commission to pay for a mass market condo under $1 million? If my condo is let's say $3 million, I can understand why paying 2% is justified coz the buying pool would be shrinking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged April 19, 2017 Share April 19, 2017 I know about the cobroking and commission sharing. If an agent needs to find a cobroke to close the deal, she doesn't really deserve even $10k of commission imo, coz the buyer did not come from her. The question now is whether $15k is even a fair commission to pay for a mass market condo under $1 million? If my condo is let's say $3 million, I can understand why paying 2% is justified coz the buying pool would be shrinking. set a price you are comfortable with... add additional 1% to the asking... tell the agent.. if u want to make that extra.. proof your worth. you see how many will willingly give it up to close the deal.. simple maths Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 19, 2017 Share April 19, 2017 I know about the cobroking and commission sharing. If an agent needs to find a cobroke to close the deal, she doesn't really deserve even $10k of commission imo, coz the buyer did not come from her. The question now is whether $15k is even a fair commission to pay for a mass market condo under $1 million? If my condo is let's say $3 million, I can understand why paying 2% is justified coz the buying pool would be shrinking. You should try advertising on the papers, online portals and carasouell. If it gets sold then don't even need to waste the 2%. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...