Metalbone Clutched October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 Throw to 1 side in my storeroom. I think now got the new design for the army uniform, dunno whether can exchange for a new one if activated for war. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 curious to see what you guys did with your SBO, helmet, boots etc after MR (reach 40/finish all ICT) do you keep any stuff for emergency/camping etc.. or all gave to foreign workers (must be, cause so many of them wearing at worksites!!) or kept for sentimental reasons (ha ha) or keep on stand by in case Mindef Reserves are activated!! FOR Mindef: MR = Must Return So die die must return :p For Me: MR = Mai Return So why return? hee hee. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 I not ORD yet..but downgrade leh... dun need go outfield,stay in camp do admin..dunno whether still need to keep or not.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 ICT....so long ago My uniform all too small to wear already, Boots also badly degraded, socks all got holes. So when need to serve the country, only have helmet and SBO left? No need to wear until so smart lar , if uniform cannot button already just wear it as if a windbreaker and boots degraded ? - wear sneaker or slippers oso can . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 (edited) i agree. check this out: http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/news/sold...from=public_rss Edited October 12, 2009 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 Do you still have to do RT if you MR? Let's say.... if you fail your IPPT this year, then next year you MR before your RT dates.... how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 i think means ho sei liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 Do you still have to do RT if you MR? Let's say.... if you fail your IPPT this year, then next year you MR before your RT dates.... how? good qns... my new IPPT window has opened since Jul but i only will MR next month... so how? Must i clear my IPPT? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 i think means ho sei liao meaning? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoongf 4th Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 I not ORD yet..but downgrade leh... dun need go outfield,stay in camp do admin..dunno whether still need to keep or not.. If kena mobilisation, need to display full set, regardless PES status. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoongf 4th Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 good qns... my new IPPT window has opened since Jul but i only will MR next month... so how? Must i clear my IPPT? Window open in Jul 09.. will consider fail only in 30Jun10. But.. next month.. your unit personnel file kena move to MR list.. I dun think got any unit clerk so bo liao open MR unit file to inform ppl go RT. That was my experience about 4 yrs ago, not too sure today's practice. Sekali unit organise a MR parade and include an IPPT test in the training program. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 Threw away my SBO and fullpack. My helmet is stacked under my desk in the office, just in case building sway again. Kept most of my BMT stuff, like what other bros said . . . got blood, sweat and never say die spirit in those. Arhh . . . . MR life is good after all these years of sufferings. Been PES A all the way Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 Can always sell the stuff on eBay. Some people have army fetish and will buy your No.4 to smell Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 i'll throw everything away with my Passion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidcks 1st Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 How to dispose it properly? I cannot stand it being used by FT at a construction site leh. So i keep everything still, infact i like those worn/season one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 Return to E-mart. I'm not joking but please, no need to be so siao on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 I think they will advise to keep, "just in case". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnolard Neutral Newbie October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 yes... i do keep mine too... even though im a clerk....hahahahhha... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...