Urgent Help Needed - Car Cannot Start

Zhihao

thank u sir...

yes, the original key still works...

this is a mystery indeed...

anyway fiats are not exactly known for their reliability :)

I apologized for giving the wrong info. Paiseh man.

bro, please dun like that say... i v pai seh...

i'm v appreciative that you rendered your assistance and provided gd advice...

no one would have tot of this spare key thingy at all...

u have a GREAT wkend ahead....... kam sia kam sia....

Likely the battery. When Battery died , it will not give u warning, it can just died off like tat even previously u just on ur car.

I encountered before.

1.5 yrs old? hehe time to replace liao

Edited by Hulk

Agree with you on that....mine just happened.

No perceived problem with battery...starts every time without issue...then one morning...I drove wife to work...still early decided to have a cuppa....after that...car cannot start !! Check with a handheld batt tester and it was FLAT.

Called a friend who was nearby to come over and jump start....drove to my mech and change the battery.

Forget to off your headlight when you turn off engine?

Happens to me once when I on the headlight for 1 night and the following day...

Cough..

What you trying to do... buy each suspected part and replace it??? Just tow to workshop and settle it lor.

hi all,

thks for all the replies...

as advised by one of the bros here, this has nothing to do with battery at all...

it has something to do with the immobilizer and key...

Dear Brother ZhiHao,

Gong Xi Gong Xi...

I am happy tat my crazy advise and experience helps you...! [:p]

Well, do take note of immobilizer LED in future(My Tom Yam ride has one)

It gives a different blinking rythymn when so called un match key is slotted in...!

To learn more :

Just make a normal one if it is cheap (if less than 4 bucks)

Or try your car key to another same ride to observed above blinking rythymn .

For honda owners... do safe keep car key well n consider carefully.. [smash]

It is dam expensive to duplicate its key.. (WAS qouted about 45 bucks for my colleagues years back)

Do remember to bet 4D on your car plate... too late now... hopes u strike tomolo.. Hee...!

My car cant start......everything was okay yesterday. Came back from jb and off engine.....but radiator fan continued running. Thought the engine was still hot as i had driven more than usual for the trip. Just now i tried to open the car.....fail big time.....after a while i noticed there was no 'armed' signal blinking.....open the door with key....no alarm triggered......tried to switch on engine....no eleftrical power.....help!

Edited by Eviilusion