Xtraz 1st Gear October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 It was a nice trip to Kota Tinggi. As discussed with Pisces, we intend to do another trip to Port Dickson, tentatively first week of november. Anyone has been there before? I will be checking the type of hotel/chalet there. What are the activities we can do there? We welcome mcfers to join us for this trip. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear October 21, 2009 Share October 21, 2009 Hi missed the last road trip to Kota Tinggi, kinda interested in this PD trip...hopefully i dun have any last minute projects coming in (touch wood) I have been to PD once last year in May. I stayed in The Legends Water Chalet, not in those stilt type in the water but the taller hotel type facing the Straits of Malacca. (I stayed on the 10 floor). Those rooms built on the seabed had only room to room view, and was kinda hot when we stroll there to take a look. Only thing is that there are a few glass floors that you can see thorough. (But the water was quite murky...probably due to the construction nearby as the hotel is building more chalets and apartments) The room was booked kinda last minute in latestays.com, around SGD$120, but the room is big enough for 2 couples to stay (has 1 king size bed and 1 queen bed). The room was very spacious, with rain shower facilities as well as a 2-3 men jacuzzi spa pool. I can say that was the most comfy hotel I have ever stayed in. My wife was also very happy with the stay there. Having wake up to a nice view of the sea. Btw, there are 2 big pasar malams during fri and sat there near to Avilion resort and town center, 1 is mostly malay vendors and patronised by Malays there, the other are mostly chinese. Lots of makan there to eat and buy, Basically the place are quite shiok to stay and relax, but other than that there are nothing much to do, also the beach is also not suitable to swim in either, except gg to the Avilion there for the water theme park. Could't manage to upload files coz all are quite huge and mostly taken video shots..hehe.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear October 22, 2009 Share October 22, 2009 makes me want to go back again. The last time me and my family was there , we stay at Tiara Beach resort .So so only . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear October 22, 2009 Share October 22, 2009 ya lor...really super relax place...lesser traffic and human crowds...good for a small romantic getaway with loved ones... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alexandre Neutral Newbie October 22, 2009 Share October 22, 2009 ya... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear October 25, 2009 Share October 25, 2009 one thing for sure , there's really nothing much to do if your familt is a tow unlike couple. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mmythos Neutral Newbie October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 Hello when is the trip? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 port dickson is a must go! beautiful place! i ever go there come back sg within 24hrs. just to drop by and see the view. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mdfaz 2nd Gear November 6, 2009 Share November 6, 2009 Go to Avillion Port Dickson bro. Very nice place to relax and rest. If you got kids, even better cos they got kiddy pool and a small farm 'zoo' for them to play with farm animals. I went there in June and enjoyed it very much. My little girl liked the farm 'zoo'. Might be going back there this Dec. Here's the link: http://www.avillionportdickson.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 22, 2009 Share November 22, 2009 Hello when is the trip? ================== Hi Mmythos. I thinking of going early Dec. Maybe we get a few kaki & drive up like last time. U still interested? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 22, 2009 Share November 22, 2009 Go to Avillion Port Dickson bro. Very nice place to relax and rest. If you got kids, even better cos they got kiddy pool and a small farm 'zoo' for them to play with farm animals. I went there in June and enjoyed it very much. My little girl liked the farm 'zoo'. Might be going back there this Dec. Here's the link: http://www.avillionportdickson.com/ ============= I see u also thinking of going in Dec. Maybe we can plan as a road trip with a few more kaki going up together or u intend to keep your trip private? We usually go abt 4-6 cars on a Road trip. More fun & book hotel can bargain prices down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 Upz for the thread. Any interested parties to join in a convoy? Port Dickson is relatively safe from the monsoon season as it is located in the western part of Malaysia. If travelling via NSHW should not encounter flood too except for heavy rain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Horsee Clutched November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 hi, My family might be interested. Due to work schedule, only available from 11 to 17 Dec 09. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear November 26, 2009 Share November 26, 2009 I'm also interested.But only available on the weekend in Dec.By the way,driving up there safe? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Centrino Neutral Newbie November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 Anyone stayed at Thistle Port Dickson resort before? How is the car park there? also, any nice restaurant in town? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fkadir Neutral Newbie November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 I just came back from Avillion Port Dickson. Very nice place to just relax and chill out. Highly recommended. For seafood, went to SeaView Restaurant which is about 10 mins drive away from the resort. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 Its very safe lah. We go all the time & I personally go JB abt once a week without incident. Going in a convoy is even safer. Unlikely anybody wil try to tackle a group of abt 4 cars at 1 time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtraz 1st Gear November 28, 2009 Author Share November 28, 2009 Its very safe lah. We go all the time & I personally go JB abt once a week without incident. Going in a convoy is even safer. Unlikely anybody wil try to tackle a group of abt 4 cars at 1 time. At first I thought you didn't want to go in late nov/dec due to monsoon. You fix your computer? I may be still interested too. What are the attractions there? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...