How frequently do you wash your car?

Tigershark1976

How frequently do you wash your car?  

249 members have voted

1. 1. How frequently do you wash your car?

• more than 30 times a month
    • 21 to 30 times a month
    • 11 to 20 times a month
    • 6 to 10 times a month
    • 1 to 5 times a month
    • Less than once a month
    • Never wash at all

haha my gf says the same thing too..

"later going to rain liao wash for wad..."

den yesterday she ask me how long nv wash car liao ah, so dirty..

den i say "wait for rain to come lor..and must wait for heavy rain then can clean.." [thumbsup]

:D:D:D your car really pity leh...

save water...save the earth! [flowerface]

Use free rainwater to rinse... and then soap, and wash off with 1 bucket of clean water.. wipe down.. voila! Clean car in 1/2hour. [sly]

bro... u wax twice a week?? [sweatdrop][sweatdrop] i do it once a month with the help of my maid (wash, rinse, claybar, rinse, polish, wax, sealant) already damn shag leh.... :wacko::wacko:

yah but my procedure not as detailed as yours

wash, rinse, wax

i used to do it 2-3 times a week when I was in uni...quite free so no problem

Have to mi xing a bit.

For ya casual reading:p

Clean Up Your Act --

Consider the effect of riding around in a car filled with empty coffee cups, dirty napkins, cast-off clothing and old paperwork. By keeping your ride neat and orderly, it will be much easier to get moving in every area of life. Tidying up your car is a great thing to do whenever you feel listless and unmotivated. ( So cleaning is a must )

Go with the Flow --

If you're prone to road rage, consider hanging a round, faceted crystal from a blue ribbon. Dangle the crystal from your rearview mirror. This will add Water energy to your car, making it easier to cope with frustrations like traffic, poorly marked roads and reckless drivers. ( Cursing is part of driving but have to reduce it to make your day feel better )

Ah and one more thing. impt for tiong chai drivers wor.

Put a little cute package of soil and put in your glove /tissue compartment. Reason: to stay on ground. To avoid your car over turn. if your CAR is 400bhp or 600bhp. ;p better put ah.

dont be surprise, i know a lot of malay owner wash the car more than once a day during rainy seasons...

Hmmph.. looks like the Malay owners are damn slack in my neighborhood. They're all boh chup...

Currious to know the frequency most MCFers wash your car. Be it DIY , washed by maid or wash by 3rd party.

I wash the car prolly once a month, but I wipe down the interior every week. Wax once every 3mths, and I actually wash the floormats once a month too. I'm not fussed about the outside, but my cabin has to be clean

save water...save the earth! [flowerface]

Use free rainwater to rinse... and then soap, and wash off with 1 bucket of clean water.. wipe down.. voila! Clean car in 1/2hour. [sly]

This don't relli works well for me lo. I did this when i was young like 21 on my first car. I rush down to soap it. And after i soap finish, omg!!! Rain stop! End up my mum and dad was under the block looking at me luffing Madly. [sweatdrop].

DIY. wash weekly & monthly polish/wax/sealant. (open carpark) :(

if after wash 1-2days got rain or bird poo, will drive to MSCP, spray with water and juz wipe dry.

nowadays I wash once per month (silver color)duing weekends and everytime after I wash , either an hour later or next day , sure rain . [confused]