Cammys_MR 1st Gear August 12, 2010 Share August 12, 2010 I'm replying Joseph22 regarding the MR is actually a OLD GLX CAr which they store abt a year at the storage port.Use back and change to MR logo...thats why I want him to proof of such scenario..If it is true,I felt cheated... :angry: ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 12, 2010 Share August 12, 2010 (edited) I'm replying Joseph22 regarding the MR is actually a OLD GLX CAr which they store abt a year at the storage port.Use back and change to MR logo...thats why I want him to proof of such scenario..If it is true,I felt cheated... :angry: er... Big misunderstanding liao what i mean is they start rebadgin GLX as MR 1 year ago. By that i do not mean that they are stocked from 2009. just that they rebadge it to MR since last year nia. cause its not possible for them to change the Transmission of their GLX here without incuring extra cost. Edited August 12, 2010 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cammys_MR 1st Gear August 12, 2010 Share August 12, 2010 Thanks bro!..phew what a relief If I were to collect my new car,do you have any tip of how the process flow and do we need to check the very detail b4 any signing? So what is the best recommendation in running in the engine(eg @ what speed) b4 I can proceed drive Malaysia highway..thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear August 12, 2010 Share August 12, 2010 Thanks bro!..phew what a relief If I were to collect my new car,do you have any tip of how the process flow and do we need to check the very detail b4 any signing? So what is the best recommendation in running in the engine(eg @ what speed) b4 I can proceed drive Malaysia highway..thanks errr, are the dates of manufacture for a car stamped on the inside of the drivers door? maybe you can search around that area to find out when your car was manufactured? if it was in 2005.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged August 12, 2010 Share August 12, 2010 (edited) Your onemotoring vehicle log card/record should have your car's year of manufacture stated in it. It is different from the year it was registered (supposing these are two different years, eg. made in 2006 but registered in early 2007). Edited August 12, 2010 by Macrosszero Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 12, 2010 Share August 12, 2010 errr, are the dates of manufacture for a car stamped on the inside of the drivers door? maybe you can search around that area to find out when your car was manufactured? if it was in 2005.... at most will be 2009 lah. in 2006, i need to wait for 6months to get my car leh. Anyway i think the only way is from log card. check the chasis No. Anyway, the one who can give you better advice on Lancer is Yuan. he understand the car better than me. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...