Suntec Carpark Exit Gate Malfuntion

Tireburner

Haha TS, go and complain (KBKB) to Suntec mgt and say that the glitch put your car at risk (in case barrier decides to come down when you are passing it) and demand compensation for the worry and fear that their malfunctioning equipment put you through!! All the stress with the queue growing behind you and then the fear that police will come knocking on your door at midnite.....sure worth something rite? But as fellow Bros here say, really dun worry lah....they got better things to do than to go after such petty issues. [:p]

Change fm Negative to Positive hehehe

Happened to me one day leaving a local hotel - parking was I think $40 plus, but gate was up so just drove out without even putting card in reader....

The parking charges were only $2.14, which I had no intention to cheat.

Just that their system didn't work perfectly as I didn't want to hold up traffic.

Am praying that I don't get a call from SPF.

mai kiasi la....

no worries la... bcuz of a mere few dollars u think the mgmt so free meh??? police wont do anything and the mgmt where got so free send demand letter la go small claims and get back a mere few dollars meh? the effort is already worth more.

aiyo.... sorry no offence but u got so naive meh???

LOL $2 plus deduction got so worried like u trying to get away with murder... must understand computer errors does occur... that day was your lucky day la... if next time u go there again the most is the machine detect will just deduct u the balance wat... which i doubt so! I once got free parking also at vivo worth $6+ .

bro, if you pass thru ERP gantry with cashcard inserted, and they never make any deduction...

you can call LTA and they will say their machine problem and you won't be fined or charged for the ERP amount..

what more about carpark..haha..

happened before for me at some shopping centres also..

I kena same thing at HDB carpark. From what i understand if you go in again the system will just detect the IU/Cashcard as a new entry and the old outstanding one ignored.

ERP i once forgot to put cash card in, went LTA to pay the next day but they cannot find the record. Maybe camera spoilt

Just to share with you all. If you encounter similar problem to mine, no worries. Nothing will happen !!

I was back at Suntec this morning for 3hrs. Upon exit, only 3hrs' charges were deducted.

It seems their system has no hardisk to store previous outstanding entry.

Cheers.

dont worry, nothing will happen.

encountered such incidents before.

was wondering the previous car before me that exited, was it a ghost car or something. as the sensor didn't pickup. [laugh]

IS Suntec cheaper than Marina ?

Suntec:

MON-FRI

Before 5/6 PM

$1.07 per 1/2hr from 7am to 5pm

MON-FRI

After 5/6 PM

$2.14/entry from 5pm to 12midnight, $1.07/hr from 12midnight to 7am the following day

SAT

$1.07/hr from 7am to 7am the following day

SUN / PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

Charges same as Saturday

Marina Square:

MON-FRI

Before 5/6 PM

$2.14 for 1st 2hrs, $1.07 for next subsequent 1/2hr from 7am to 5pm

MON-FRI

After 5/6 PM

$2.14/entry from 5pm to 2am the following day, $1.07 per 1/2hr from 2am to 7am

SAT

$2.14 for 1st 2hrs, $1.07/hr for next 2 subsequent hrs, $1.07 per 1/2hr after 4hrs of parking from 7am to 2am the following day, $1.07 per 1/2hr from 2am to 7am

SUN / PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

Charges same as Saturday

Marina is cheaper cos got $2.14 for first 2 hours. But after 5pm is the same.

Hi Guys, I was in above situation last night. Entered Suntec 6pm for a movie and was on the way out at 9.30pm.

Was behind a car at the exit gate and saw on the electronic board that his deduction was made. But the gate didn't come down after it left.

As I proceeded to the IU scanner, no deduction was made and gate remained up. So I inserted my cashcard into the card reader on the right.

Also nothing happened. Press the intercom button and message "Pls wait, help is on the way". But after 1min, no one appeared and queue started forming behind me.

So I proceeded to pass the gate and no deduction was made. As I left the gate, I saw it coming down.

Question: Have i committed an offence? Would Suntec deduct my IU the next time I'm there?

Appreciate advice. Thanks in advance.

y u worry so much

my friend went through customs without paying toll.

jus chop passport then the barrier lifted up.

he only realise when he came back singapore the next day.

not askin u to try though

Hi Guys, I was in above situation last night. Entered Suntec 6pm for a movie and was on the way out at 9.30pm.

Was behind a car at the exit gate and saw on the electronic board that his deduction was made. But the gate didn't come down after it left.

As I proceeded to the IU scanner, no deduction was made and gate remained up. So I inserted my cashcard into the card reader on the right.

Also nothing happened. Press the intercom button and message "Pls wait, help is on the way". But after 1min, no one appeared and queue started forming behind me.

So I proceeded to pass the gate and no deduction was made. As I left the gate, I saw it coming down.

Question: Have i committed an offence? Would Suntec deduct my IU the next time I'm there?

Appreciate advice. Thanks in advance.

u paranoid?

Suntec should be more worried abouting u complaining about them instead