Stupid Vivocity Carpark

Sg2303

there sld be some changes make to the carpark lot led light. its not really LED though.

instead of a stable green light, they sld make it blink so that it is easier to identify the empty lot.

i have problem looking carefully at green and red light. lol

I was stucked at level 6 carpark today (27 Nov 09) at 5.30pm.

I only managed to reached the spiral slope at about 6.30pm and exited to main road at about 6.40pm.

Anyone was stucked as well?

I saw quite a few people gave up waiting, parked their cars and made their way back to the mall.

Stupid location of the carpark exit. Those who want to turn right to travel eastwards have to wait forever for the road to clear before they can cut out.

Stupid design of the carpark entrance and exit at the spiral slope. Cars that are leaving blocked by cars coming in to park. And cars coming to park are blocked by cars leaving.

This is the first time i kenna stuck at a "jam" for more than 1 hour.

I was so tempted to call the traffic hotline to warn motorists of the jam at vivocity carpark, when i heard over class95 that the roads were clear.

[furious] [furious] [furious]

why not park basement? I always park basement at Vivo

Thanks for the warning!

I also always park basement at Vivo. but i think sometimes the road outside the vivo is jam, the car inside the carpark also stuck.

It will be still recomment to park at harborfront!

kena also that day, a weekend, basement shows full, dun wanna go down and merry go round looking for lots so went up, ended my makan session and stuck for 20, 30 mins or so...

No one consider park open space carpark at opposite near bus interchange/Hawker centre? From there just take the MRT underground to reach HF or vivo city.

they should build a delicated lane for cars exiting the mall. currently, cars exiting the mall is at the mercy of traffic along the main road to give way to them.

No one consider park open space carpark at opposite near bus interchange/Hawker centre? From there just take the MRT underground to reach HF or vivo city.

the carpark is always full of vehicles.

Besides being stuck in a jam inside a carpark at Vivo...i kena this TWICE...

Cashcard machine at L3 ---- SPOILT

Cashcard Machine at L2 --- Also SPOILT

Had to walk to POSB at the enterence of Vivo...found out...closed down!!!

Finally walked to DBS at Harbourfront..just to bloody top up my cashcard...

In total waster over 30mins of walking around finding machine!!! Super tired after that...

Finally topped it up, went into the car...JAM until exit for dunno how long...

Really hate going to Vivocity man..

The POSB had already closed down for a month or 2.....

There are POSB ATMs at Vivo near the Modesto restaurant...

Don't know why they want to put the ATMs at such obscure place..... [shakehead]

I was stucked at level 6 carpark today (27 Nov 09) at 5.30pm.

I only managed to reached the spiral slope at about 6.30pm and exited to main road at about 6.40pm.

Anyone was stucked as well?

I saw quite a few people gave up waiting, parked their cars and made their way back to the mall.

Stupid location of the carpark exit. Those who want to turn right to travel eastwards have to wait forever for the road to clear before they can cut out.

Stupid design of the carpark entrance and exit at the spiral slope. Cars that are leaving blocked by cars coming in to park. And cars coming to park are blocked by cars leaving.

This is the first time i kenna stuck at a "jam" for more than 1 hour.

I was so tempted to call the traffic hotline to warn motorists of the jam at vivocity carpark, when i heard over class95 that the roads were clear.

[furious] [furious] [furious]

damn... didnt know it's due to lousy carpark.....i only when there once many years ago and secodn time only went there 3weeks ago, on one fine saturday..left there 5pm+... and i got stucked for 45mins to spiral down... i thought accident but when i reach bottom, seems like no accident.....i [shakehead]

I honestly never knew that there is a upper level carpark at vivio city [smash] as I only go there during weekends and usually park at basement .

Same thing for Liang Court carpark on Fri nights around 11+. I kanna twice already. Stuck in the carpark queue getting out for more than 45 min. My friends took taxi home (Simei) and they had most probably showered and ready for bed before I got out of the carpark. [mad]