"Baby SUV" is coming to town

GK-Mok

bigger then 'Rush' ? [confused]

FYI, Rush (1.5L) is not the target competitor for this Crossover vehicle, and so are CR-V (2.4L) & RAV4 (2.4L). Japanese website are comparing it with this Nissan Dualis / Qashqai (2.0L) & Honda Crossroad (1.8 / 2.0L).

I think it looks quite ok leh..what's the capacity?

European website are speculating that the same 1.8L MIVEC unit found in the Lancer would be deployed on this crossover. Spec (EU) are as follows:

Engine Capacity: 1,798cc

Bore x Stroke: 86.0mm x 77.4mm

Compression Ratio: 10.5

Max. Horsepower: 143ps / 6,000rpm

Max. Torque: 178Nm / 4,250rpm

Baby SUV? Is it suppose to replace the Colt Plus? IMO Colt Plus looks are easier on the eyes.

To me, it look more like an upsize Colt (EU model).

3.jpg

3.jpg

Anyway, the new cooperate face don't look nice on SUV / raised height model, including the soon to arrive Facelifted Outlander.

3.jpg

Looks OK lah.

But if it comes only with the INVECS-II CVT transmission, then sorry, am not interested.

I steer away from anything CVT, that means most of the PI Jepun cars and Audi's Multitronic (MU) included.

They will only hurt your pocket later on ...

Edited by Jolie888

Looks OK lah.

But if it comes only with the INVECS-II CVT transmission, then sorry, am not interested.

I steer away from anything CVT, that means most of the PI Jepun cars and Audi's Multitronic (MU) included.

how so huh? cvt dat bad huh :blink:

Looks OK lah.

Why hurt the pocket leh?? care to explan?

if you unlucky, bought a lemon car, CVT trans spoil, you'll gotta replace the whole thing, which will cost around $5-10k...

but CVT will last 5yrs without any major problem la...so don't worry...

CVT though saves you weight and fuel, robs you of the power the car produces...

really not fun to drive a CVT equipped car...meant for luxury sedans to cruise the road...

if you unlucky, bought a lemon car, CVT trans spoil, you'll gotta replace the whole thing, which will cost around $5-10k...

really not fun to drive a CVT equipped car...meant for luxury sedans to cruise the road...

Heng ah.. my one nearly 4 years 100K liao still no problem... if like you say 5 years will have problem then i might have to sell by 7 years liao.

Go to vagsg.com forum.

Audi cars with Multitronic (MU) CVT failing within 2-3 years.

Cost ~$27,000 to replace the whole gearbox.

Most owners do simple repair / refurbish and dispose of it in the used car market.

Someone in the forum had earlier checked with the mechanics at Tan Chong Motor's workshop and was told (on a personal basis) that Nissan Praire CVTs typically fail after 2+ years and need to be repaired.

Am seeing some consistency in the reports here, be it Conti or Japanese CVTs.

CVT on my Honda is will be 4 yrs tomorrow...Hopefully will not give any trouble...

Intend to drive for a couple of years at least...