HDB Should Install CCTV in MSCPs

Alechi

well..investments can bring in more $$$ for the TC.

if they invest in the cctv, there's no returns. the only people who benefit are the car owners.

and govt really like people to own cars in spore. so i guess investment that reaps returns is better than investing in car owners

well investments can also bring losses to the TC.

TC should do the right thing and invest in cctv for mscp for the good of people.

whats the used of more and more money in the bank acct for TCs

it is to spend for mthe good of the residents.

Hope they dont have people with your mentality in TCs.

well investments can also bring losses to the TC.

TC should do the right thing and invest in cctv for mscp for the good of people.

whats the used of more and more money in the bank acct for TCs

it is to spend for mthe good of the residents.

Hope they dont have people with your mentality in TCs.

yep. i rememeber reading that they make losses. in the end, the govt clean up the s--t for them and its a forgotten issue already. the press also dun dare to query further.

my mscp also have cctv installed, problem is i donno where is it located, never see a cam b4. another stupid place is at double yellow lines and loading n unloading bay. got signboard say got cctv installed, but every1 still boh chup anyhow park....

maybe its just a signboard to deter people.

HDB can set the recording footages to run for 7 days max and to write-over subsequently. Therefore, if someone complains of vandalism or theft etc

CCTV only useful when accidents in MSCP happens.

For planned activities like theft and vandalism, the troublemaker should be smart enough to spray paint the CCTV first.

In Bukit Panjang Ring Road, the MSCP are installed with CCTV and cost of parking maintain the same. However, I would suggest Town Council extend that to stairways where a lot of urination, littering & smoking act are done!

My TC has a cost effective solution which is cheaper than CCTV, the MSCP at my place has Banglas living there!

I doubt it's allowed but the office space/storeroom on the ground floor of my MSCP has abt 8 Banglas living there as their residential quarters! It's just ridiculous.

Do any other MSCPs have Banglas living there?

Those clowns would rather put your $$$ on risky investments than spending on CCTV....Unless some VIP kena humtum jialat jialat or car scratched......at one of those carpark....then they will put up asap !

I support, plus i want ERP parking at my house MSCP. My place is quite ULU. but i have to Park all the way to the top because a lot of ppl that own car there refuse to buy season parking and still park there. Cause Feng Fei Fei dont go there often.

Wah nvknow got such cheapo ppl around, what area?

having CCTVs in MSCPs would help if someone scratches your car and runs away w/o leaving contact details behind! that just happened to my friend and he's super pissed abt it 'cause there wasn't a CCTV in that car park..

HDB only install 1 or 2 CCTVs at the most - point at the entrance/exit of MSCP. They are not going to cover the whole building with CCTV to catch vandalism cases.

My TC has a cost effective solution which is cheaper than CCTV, the MSCP at my place has Banglas living there!

I doubt it's allowed but the office space/storeroom on the ground floor of my MSCP has abt 8 Banglas living there as their residential quarters! It's just ridiculous.

Do any other MSCPs have Banglas living there?

my area had 2 big MSCP.. and is near to their accommodations (100-200m away)..... due to too many complaints.. and appear in news/newspaper...i dont see them loitering around at the void deck.. but they like to walk on the roads.... hands over shoulder..in groups.. occupying 1 side of the road... :angry: