Tai Sui

Schneider79

From my understanding Tai Sui is like the Army DO (Duty Officer) for the year.

Everything that happen that year also "bao"

Now is hand over to next DO and doing annual report.

I also forget to "repay" Tai Sui, I think I better go now to ask for forgiveness if not kena "charged".

Normally go Loyang Tua Bei Kong, there no need bring anything, just bring $$. (Real $$, Singapore $$)

The uncle there will do for u.

Other place where all the Tai Sui are is the Sambawang God of $$ temple.

Can try there also.

tai sui not pray by ah moh, indians, japanese and anyone who is not into taosim...does that mean bad luck will behalf on them?

hey have their form of working things out, so long as you take care of yourself,

and make sure to be careful during the year.

BTW, in certain Chinese Feng Shui, I-Ching, fan tai sui happens on your birthday and tapers off to yoru next birthday.

Meaning, 2010, you fan tai sui, but in 2009, your birthday itself, the Fan tai sui effects have already started, and will

get (touch wood) worse later, and will not end with 2010 END OF THE YEAR Tung Zhi, but your 2010 birthday.

If you are returning for year 2009 , you are too late . Last Monday ( 21 Dec ) was supposed to be the last day to return for year 2009 .

Yup, they follow the winter solstice for northern Hemisphere, that is on the 21 Dec every year, those year with 29 Feb will be 22 Dec.

I didn't know that the lunar calendar also calculate the solar calendar date.

tai sui not pray by ah moh, indians, japanese and anyone who is not into taosim...does that mean bad luck will behalf on them?

Most of the Chinese practices and traditions are base on some astronomy and plenty on astrology.

The movement of the stars and planetary movements.

The gravity pull and other electromagmetic forces of these movements was thought and still believe to have influences to our behaviour and well being.

we are also made up of mainly basic elements like all other living creatures and plant: hydrogen and 2 parts oxygen. Then these sub-atomic particles make up of the electron and proton and neutrons are also believe to be affected by movement of the celestial bodies of the solar system, Because these sub-atomic particles like electron and proton revolves around the nucleus at a certain speed.

We also get our source of energy from the sun, indirectly.

Solar electromagnetic energy convert to store energy by plants, eaten by living creatures eaten by other living creatures. These conversion of energy has been present since the first life on Earth.

But how the prayers and blessing works (any religion) is still an unknown to us as the higher supreme being works in a mysterious way.

[grouphug]

joo chiat guanyi temple (branch of 4 horse road at bugis) also perform the praying for u

the lu chai ba at ubi also has a room with all the different figurines of taisui representing your year of born.

I tot the most famous one is behind the Ubi Geylang Neighbourhood Police Centre? Cheng Hong Siang Tng Temnple?

Every year 7th mth the por tor is super big! 1 yr I go there to pray the tai sui, Man! rush like mad cos the priest say got timing! Literally running from pt to pt...

Come to think of it... I like have not return [:/]

Edited by Nozzie

But come to think of it so many people each year will 犯太岁 you think he rem who got pray to him for protection who din return favour meh? Unless he got a super computer to auto keep track real time which auto update when your name is being chanted by the temple people. Because I remember when I go to a mini temple at middle road opposite the 观音庙 HDB flat the temple auntie ask me my name and chant to the status and where I from. So maybe there is a hidden mic behind which is link to the super computer, maybe who knows....LOL

Anyone Pai Tai Sui this year? Where do you guys go?

I am staying east. Any recommendations?

Thanks.

In the east I think one of the popular one is the 韭菜芭城隍庙 located at Ubi. They have the 60 tai sui model there I think.

I stay in the west, but being there B4.

In the east I think one of the popular one is the 韭菜芭城隍庙 located at Ubi. They have the 60 tai sui model there I think.

I stay in the west, but being there B4.

Thanks. Is it the one near the Caltex station?