Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear September 24, 2010 Share September 24, 2010 IMO, no other way to accomplish this except to faithfully carry out a cardio workout for at least 30min, i.e. running Or if overweight like me, struggle with full speed (only when/where safe) for more than an hour with road bike (running hurts the knees for overweight people) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear September 24, 2010 Share September 24, 2010 Guys Since i started this diet , tml will be my first golf game. Anyone can suggest what snacks can I bring ? Coz 4.5hrs playing , tends to get hungry easily ... Last time, i used to pack bread, bananas and H20. with this diet , i cant have all this liao .... Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eviltrap 2nd Gear September 24, 2010 Share September 24, 2010 Maybe 2 cans of Ayam brand coconut cream with some almond nuts should be able to tide you through the 5hrs? Not sure about you, but eating just the coconut cream alone makes me lose appetite within the 1st scoop. Add some nuts and I'll start feeling naeseous. A 2nd can for the kill. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear September 24, 2010 Share September 24, 2010 haha . no coconut cream for me .... i cant tahan the smell ..... maybe i will make some hardboil eggs to eat.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 24, 2010 Share September 24, 2010 2 hard boiled eggs. Peel it when its makan time...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 24, 2010 Share September 24, 2010 Eggs, bake some chicken, fry some beef/bacon, almonds/macadamias, buy some roast pork... Just need slightly more prep if you're gonna cook yourself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eviltrap 2nd Gear September 24, 2010 Share September 24, 2010 Hard boiled eggs doesn't fill me much. But coconut cream kills me instantly. Yesterday mixed with greek yoghurt then managed to down 1 can. If not, I think will take me close to an hour to finish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 24, 2010 Share September 24, 2010 Wah, if only I can be like you. I can drink a whole can of coconut milk in a few seconds. Then open another one and do it all over again... Sigh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear September 24, 2010 Share September 24, 2010 (edited) Hard boiled eggs doesn't fill me much. But coconut cream kills me instantly. Yesterday mixed with greek yoghurt then managed to down 1 can. If not, I think will take me close to an hour to finish. alamak , last fri should pass u my last can of coconut cream .... its lying inside my fridge for few weeks liao .... Edited September 24, 2010 by Crystal_tiong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear September 24, 2010 Share September 24, 2010 Eggs, bake some chicken, fry some beef/bacon, almonds/macadamias, buy some roast pork... Just need slightly more prep if you're gonna cook yourself. my buggy mate will look at me with super big eyes if i bring all this to golf course to eat . might attract a lot of monkeys to snatch from me ... hahahahah ..... eggs n nuts sounds gd .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eviltrap 2nd Gear September 24, 2010 Share September 24, 2010 By the way any bros here, I was just thinking of a scenario. What if we eat lots of carbs for 1 meal? Can we go on a high protein diet for the next few meals to ensure there are minimal fats available for storage? Then after that we go back to our high fat diet. I had some carbs on Tuesday and my weight shot up quickly. It takes days for it to lose 1 kg and just 1 meal to gain it back. So my theory is like this. Once we eat carbs, we have a HUGE avenue to store fats. If we don't eat fats but just proteins for the next few meals, there will not be much fats to store. This way, even after eating carbs, we wun be gaining much weight. Is this theory sound? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eviltrap 2nd Gear September 24, 2010 Share September 24, 2010 Wah, if only I can be like you. I can drink a whole can of coconut milk in a few seconds. Then open another one and do it all over again... Sigh... Be like me!!?? I"M trying to be like you!! You're my inspiration, bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eviltrap 2nd Gear September 24, 2010 Share September 24, 2010 alamak , last fri should pass u my last can of coconut cream .... its lying inside my fridge for few weeks liao .... Expired or not? If not, I don't mind taking. I should be going down to Giant today or tomorrow to top up my coconut cream. Only left 1 can. Northpoint CS and ShopnSave and NTUC cannot find Ayam brand coconut cream. Sianz... Maybe getting some meats as well. Anyone wanna tompang to buy stuff? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear September 24, 2010 Share September 24, 2010 Hey, those coconut cream, roast pork, nuts, etc.... Calories are higher and so I presume you guy do eat it and count the total calories vs your exercise regime? I wished to try this new diet this week onwards. I have being on the low carb n high protein diet for the past five months. Mostly eating eggs, tuna, sardine, veggies, and little rice/noodles. There is no way to avoid some rice noodles carbo in my social life. I really salute those who can avoid carbs at all events and occassions! Oh, I can't avoid coke zero in my diet, I am on it for the past five years! Doing my running and weights trainings religiously. Managed to reduce my weight from 60kg till 53kg. Having achieved my ideal weight now. I was thinking of the next phase. I am thinking of rewarding myself with better tasty food, while retaining my weight. You guys really talk like a pro! I wonder are you guys super muscular and well defined six packs? No offense, is there a blog or photos of CBS showing his physical built? Great motivator thread. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 24, 2010 Share September 24, 2010 Excess protein will ALSO convert to fat storage. Does this answer your question? Your intake of carbs is not mainly carbs, sauces will have MSG, salt, sugar etc.. probably a week to rid off, depending. By the way any bros here, I was just thinking of a scenario. What if we eat lots of carbs for 1 meal? Can we go on a high protein diet for the next few meals to ensure there are minimal fats available for storage? Then after that we go back to our high fat diet. I had some carbs on Tuesday and my weight shot up quickly. It takes days for it to lose 1 kg and just 1 meal to gain it back. So my theory is like this. Once we eat carbs, we have a HUGE avenue to store fats. If we don't eat fats but just proteins for the next few meals, there will not be much fats to store. This way, even after eating carbs, we wun be gaining much weight. Is this theory sound? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 24, 2010 Share September 24, 2010 Not pros, just that been there, done it. Some people prefer privacy, and it's a respect I give to all in the forum, unless the individual choose to do so otherwise. You guys really talk like a pro! I wonder are you guys super muscular and well defined six packs? No offense, is there a blog or photos of CBS showing his physical built? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear September 24, 2010 Share September 24, 2010 Expired or not? If not, I don't mind taking. I should be going down to Giant today or tomorrow to top up my coconut cream. Only left 1 can. Northpoint CS and ShopnSave and NTUC cannot find Ayam brand coconut cream. Sianz... Maybe getting some meats as well. Anyone wanna tompang to buy stuff? haven expire la ...... can pass u .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eviltrap 2nd Gear September 24, 2010 Share September 24, 2010 Excess protein will ALSO convert to fat storage. Does this answer your question? Your intake of carbs is not mainly carbs, sauces will have MSG, salt, sugar etc.. probably a week to rid off, depending. Wah, eat fat also rise, eat protein also rise. LPPL. Ok lah, then might as well stick back to the diet after some carb feeding. Starting to hate carbs more and more. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...