Exercising without a gym

Sofarsogood

Skunk, give up the smoking, 140 is well, "borderline" before I started on this.

even with my training, believe it or not, I hit as high as 180, and I'm not joking,

with meds, they brought it down to 140, I'm also easily stressed, and work in a highly stressed environment.

After going on this, it's now 130-125, no meds, (I very tee ki about taking meds, effect my testosterone)

And for your age, well...I've seen people younger then you have higher BP.

One question, did you drink any tea/coffee/caffeine laced drinks before you took your pressure?

It will effect your readings.

Also, watch your salt intake.

hey guys, seeking your opinions.

10 years ago, I had my blood pressure taken. It was nearly 140. Last night at a relative's house, they were playing with one of those home blood pressure monitors and i took my blood pressure, still 140. It's rather high for my age (30). But it has been high all along the while, since i was 20 years old. Not so high to need medication, but should i worry?

I'm a light smoker, only around 5 sticks a day. (though since i was a teen lol)

Moderate alcohol consumption, around 200ml of whisky daily (though since teenaged days too haha)

Easily stressed, with a history of mental illness, though i had been off medication for 7 years already.

I'm worried about it, though i try not to show to anyone, because of the hoo-ha it raised when those relatives saw how "high" it was for my age.

Should i worry?

Edited by Mazdaowner

Borderline high. What your diastolic number?

forgot already....in the hoo-ha it caused everyone crowding around the BP monitor, i only heard "140" lol

Also, BP taken at different times of the day, will have different readings,

lots of factors can cause your BP to go up as well, maybe you were driving there, along the way someone pissed you off,

didn't say much about it, but it will affect. If it bothers you, take a average over a few days, but if you ask me,

narr....don't fret it. Looking at a chiobu will also get your BP up hor. [laugh] SERIOUS!

hey guys, seeking your opinions.

10 years ago, I had my blood pressure taken. It was nearly 140. Last night at a relative's house, they were playing with one of those home blood pressure monitors and i took my blood pressure, still 140. It's rather high for my age (30). But it has been high all along the while, since i was 20 years old. Not so high to need medication, but should i worry?

I'm a light smoker, only around 5 sticks a day. (though since i was a teen lol)

Moderate alcohol consumption, around 200ml of whisky daily (though since teenaged days too haha)

Easily stressed, with a history of mental illness, though i had been off medication for 7 years already.

I'm worried about it, though i try not to show to anyone, because of the hoo-ha it raised when those relatives saw how "high" it was for my age.

Should i worry?

Skunk, give up the smoking, 140 is well, "borderline" before I started on this.

even with my training, believe it or not, I hit as high as 180, and I'm not joking,

with meds, they brought it down to 140, I'm also easily stressed, and work in a highly stressed environment.

After going on this, it's now 130-125, no meds, (I very tee ki about taking meds, effect my testosterone)

And for your age, well...I've seen people younger then you have higher BP.

One question, did you drink any tea/coffee/caffeine laced drinks before you took your pressure?

It will effect your readings.

Also, watch your salt intake.

yeah i've been having alot of kopi...that was maybe 3 hours before i took the readings....wonder if it would still affect....and i wonder how accurate those home-meters are....

the smoking can't give up :( nothing to live for already lol

I say give you, you dowan paisay. Now ask you, you gian. kekekeke...ai mai? but have to wait hor,

I'm on zero now, so after my trip come back. Mutton or beef? [laugh] [laugh] Serious, if want tell me.

Haven't eaten rendang in a loooong time. I want to eat yours or never eat it again [:p]

Eyh, don't worry lah, serious lah, the kopi will push your pressure up. CBS know of one I kana go A&E

cos of the bloody wrong kopi I brewed, my pressure went skyhigh, had to sit ahd have a damn glycerin

pill under my tongue to bring the pressure down, after I changed the coffee blend, ah... all peace and quiet again.

The lower reading is also important, but liek I said, 140 is borderline, and plus the kopi in, confirm will ki pressure one,

3hrs or 4hrs, doesn't matter, if you drink lots of water, it will dilute the effects of the caffeine, that takes time too.

I dare bet my last dollar on it, the pressure was due to your kopi drinking (plus smoking also lah, but then, no smoke buay sai, so we don't say hor)

Those home made meters, well, depends most are quite choon, Panasonic, etc... I have one at home collecting

dust, wife gets paranoid last time when I blow steam out of my ears over my boys, now collect dust cos I don't even

hit the blowing point, only steam now is milk steaming. [laugh] [laugh]

Relax lah Skunk. Nothing to worry about. Serious.

Those people who are really obese, their BPs are far higher then you, still ok and in Biggest looser. [laugh]

yeah i've been having alot of kopi...that was maybe 3 hours before i took the readings....wonder if it would still affect....and i wonder how accurate those home-meters are....

the smoking can't give up :( nothing to live for already lol

Bro CBS, does the lower reading matter?

I asked to see if the number is within range. If it is not within range, the reading is probably not valid.

Say you upper number is 140, you can expect your lower number to be around 90 or so. If it's 65 then confirm must measure again.

Edited by Chickenbackside

I say give you, you dowan paisay. Now ask you, you gian. kekekeke...ai mai? but have to wait hor,

I'm on zero now, so after my trip come back. Mutton or beef? [laugh] [laugh] Serious, if want tell me.

Pulling your leg lah bro. I always gian to eat meat one!

But I really appreciate your kindness...

Eyh mai kong, I onz hor. I cook liow, will PM you. You eitehr take and chek song song,

or....hahahah......forever lau nuah when I post picture. [laugh] [laugh]

Pulling your leg lah bro. I always gian to eat meat one!

But I really appreciate your kindness...

Bro. Omron good brand can tahan also.

Skunk wise, I'm very kok sure it's the kopi he had which is the real hantu that caused his BP to go up.

Remember few months back I told you I kana go A&E cos of the kopi? Yeah, I hardcore kopi drinker

also got today one. You kana 200/120, I kana 180/130, all scared like siao and I didn't even feel a thing!

Yo! Skunk, don't worry, serious. Machine wise is your decision, but if you asked me, no need to be paranoid

over it. Take things easy, drop a few more kilos if you can, and potong kopi. Most important, get enough sleep,

not enough sleep, BP will also go up, kopi or no kopi, reservists famous for doing this to keng, tong teh whole night no sleep,

then drink lost of kopi to tahan, see MO, confirm 2 days MC and excuse cos of high BP.

Yeah skunk, don't stress over it. Mine last time is around the 200/120 range. Didn't die...

Just get one home BP measuring thing. They're very good. I have an Omron one.

i am obese but my blood pressure never go 140 .... doc always says my BP good ...

u play golf can relac mah.....i everyday at home look after kids, get stressed a few times a day when they fall off, or into furniture.

Then come forum here n argue with people get more stressed.

Then when finally relac go fishing, get more stressed when no fish LOL

thanks for your reassurance, but kopi can't cut too, not that i like it alot, but at nite wake up feed milk, no kopi will become walking zombie LOL