Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Bro. this is due to genetics lah, some have 8 some have 6. I got 6 niah, even younger days pushed to lower BF prior comp. also 6, buay sai is bay sia, if genetically don't have, but can use marker pen draw 2 more. [laugh] Airbrush look more real. Alamak... Means I have to: 1) take art lessons 2) buy air brush 3) wake up 1 hour earlier to exercise so that I have 1 hour extra for drawing the extra 2-pack (must draw AFTER I exercise so that the paint won't smudge)... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 If you want it any faster, you have no other option then to go via the exercise route. My sister's friend is on it, and she cycles everyday to and from the U. she eats out but watches what she eats now, started last week Monday, she's already dropped 3kgs as of this morning. thank u for all the bros advise , i must go n evaulate where have i been eating hidden carbs etc ... exercise , hmm ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Yes, MO is right. Exercise is the turbo charger for fat loss. Especially high intensity exercise. But make no mistake, diet is king. My good friend went from 120+kg to 75kg in 1 year with ZERO exercise, eating a much fat as he wants, keeping protein moderate and as low carb as possible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 I totally stopped deadlifts for one major reason. I had an operation on my spine due to a parachute accident years ago, broke 2 of my disc. I tried it again after havign few years of recovery, but I get the shooting pain down the back of my left hamstring, so, best I not make further problems for myself and stay off. So now I just do weighted back pushups, which still builds my core and lower back muscles. Yes, leave people alone to do what they feel/think is right, unless asked. In my case, sorry, but I'm too damn intimaditing to have anyone come up to me and ask me anything, and also, I don't have the time to stand and chitchat, (some will hog equipment watching TV) finish my workout and move on, then done and over, I'm pressed for time to go back and cook my family, dinner. Same here, I keep quiet and don't bother, trust me, you need all the concentration you can get when you're into heavy lifts, one small wrong twitch, and you're farked. So when people say I not watching all the chiobus, well, it's seriously not worth the pain after. Besides, my gym, err...only chiobu I see is MY OWN WIFE. wahahahhaha! (To me of course lah) You see they do wrongly, you feel the pain, they no pain, they song song show off, why bother. You ever see people use regular pant's leather belt as a lifting belt? How about safety shoes with steel toe as running shoes? [laugh] Deadlift is one of the most important compound exercises of any strength, core and mass building exercise. No other exercise lets you push (with your butt) and pull (with your lumbar) at the same time, recruits forearm, gluts/ham, back strength, increases test production. I only regret I wasted so much years at the gym before finally learning the DL. And it's also a damn functional exercise - you don't get more "functional" than becoming damn good at picking heavy stuff up! You're right though.. I've seen too many people doing deadlifts with super rounded back, bent arms, lifting with back instead of butt etc. I sometimes see liao feel pain for them, but best don't be kaypoh and correct them, wait people say I geh kiang ah, hao lian ah, blahblahblah. Best just do my own sh!t and keep quiet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Oi! Airbrush I lend you lah. I got extras. [laugh] I never draw lah, use for model painting. c/w compressor ai mai? No need 1hr lah, spray tam poh can liow, most to most 15mins. Give and take 1-2mins if draw sala and have to re-draw, Alamak... Means I have to: 1) take art lessons 2) buy air brush 3) wake up 1 hour earlier to exercise so that I have 1 hour extra for drawing the extra 2-pack (must draw AFTER I exercise so that the paint won't smudge)... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 I also drop like siao. Even NOW, my wife comments I LOST A LOT and no longer look like the Marvel comic GREEN THING. damn insulting sial. [:p] Yes, MO is right. Exercise is the turbo charger for fat loss. Especially high intensity exercise. But make no mistake, diet is king. My good friend went from 120+kg to 75kg in 1 year with ZERO exercise, eating a much fat as he wants, keeping protein moderate and as low carb as possible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Yes, MO is right. Exercise is the turbo charger for fat loss. Especially high intensity exercise. But make no mistake, diet is king. My good friend went from 120+kg to 75kg in 1 year with ZERO exercise, eating a much fat as he wants, keeping protein moderate and as low carb as possible. Bro CBS , this is what I wan lor , ZERO exercise , diet is king .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Oi! Airbrush I lend you lah. I got extras. [laugh] I never draw lah, use for model painting. c/w compressor ai mai? No need 1hr lah, spray tam poh can liow, most to most 15mins. Give and take 1-2mins if draw sala and have to re-draw, Wah lau eh. I really faint... Body building, gaming, cooking, coffee, cats, dogs... And now airbrush and painting. Who want to guess MO choot simi new pattern next? Renaissance man of MCF! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Bro CBS , this is what I wan lor , ZERO exercise , diet is king .... already tell u already, if u really want to see results, die die have to cook at home. Bring home-cooked food to office to eat. Outside food is the pits. If u see the amount of sugar used, u will freak out. They put sugar in almost every damm thing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 (edited) Bro CBS , this is what I wan lor , ZERO exercise , diet is king .... Then imagine a Mitsubishi Evo without a turbo charger lor. Instead of 0-100kmh in 5 seconds, it will be 0-100kmh in 12 seconds. You just have to get your act together in terms of diet and be patient. My friend is super strict in this regard. More strict than me. He worked out a system where he doesn't eat out most of the time. And when we do have a meal together occasionally, he will bring his own butter and we go to places where we can tell the chefs how exactly we want our food cooked. Yup, no hawker centre places. Edited September 20, 2010 by Chickenbackside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Bloody lame b------d s!! These are the as-sholes who Have their heads up so high in their Rear end. No difference from all the weekend Warriors and wannabes I see I'm the gym either, All got ego problem. Farkwits!! :angry: :angry: no lah, i know these three person lah. they eat paoleo, all fat and protein and no carb. and kevin chia lean out they are also into crossfit. they eat fat even before this thread started! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Eyh, dogs wah boh hor. Only ngow. Ayiah, you have to do somethings in your life mah, I add lah, piloting a RSAF plane, prop and jet. Was a trainee pilot before I took a short and painful walk to teh "across the street" unit. I no patten lah bro. Got do say got lor, no do no say got lor. Wah lau eh. I really faint... Body building, gaming, cooking, coffee, cats, dogs... And now airbrush and painting. Who want to guess MO choot simi new pattern next? Renaissance man of MCF! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 So means to say that MF choot 48 here lah? NBz! Ownself never do, say other people. really CMI and 48! :angry: no lah, i know these three person lah. they eat paoleo, all fat and protein and no carb. and kevin chia lean out they are also into crossfit. they eat fat even before this thread started! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Takes a lot of effort and time to ween oneself off the sugar addiction, which is far worse then then nicotine addiction. already tell u already, if u really want to see results, die die have to cook at home. Bring home-cooked food to office to eat. Outside food is the pits. If u see the amount of sugar used, u will freak out. They put sugar in almost every damm thing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Bro. I totally mai chek lor. Go overseas, BBQ or pan fried steak in butter. Anchor quite easy to find overseas, Vietnam especially. Then imagine a Mitsubishi Evo without a turbo charger lor. Instead of 0-100kmh in 5 seconds, it will be 0-100kmh in 12 seconds. You just have to get your act together in terms of diet and be patient. My friend is super strict in this regard. More strict than me. He worked out a system where he doesn't eat out most of the time. And when we do have a meal together occasionally, he will bring his own butter and we go to places where we can tell the chefs how exactly we want our food cooked. Yup, no hawker centre places. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dowz 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Hi Brothers, i am very inspired by CBS, and while i am ploughing through the entire thread (currently at page 42), i am tempted to ask, my brunch consists of (1) Kopi Siew Dai (is kopi C - kopi w/o sugar?) (2) 3 dollars worth of roast pork (i bought 4 dollars - but can't finish) (3) Chinese soup (consisting of sze chuan vege, 2 potatoes, lean pork, carrots) - i drank the soup only, never eat the 'liao' (4) 100 grams of garden vege (those bought from cold storage) - no dressing, no nothing (need to wash a not huh, i just open the packet and start eating) am i doing correctly here? many thanks in advance for your comments brothers! i am at an unhealthy 83kg, and wish to lose some weight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bighappyjer 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Hi Brothers, i am very inspired by CBS, and while i am ploughing through the entire thread (currently at page 42), i am tempted to ask, my brunch consists of (1) Kopi Siew Dai (is kopi C - kopi w/o sugar?) (2) 3 dollars worth of roast pork (i bought 4 dollars - but can't finish) (3) Chinese soup (consisting of sze chuan vege, 2 potatoes, lean pork, carrots) - i drank the soup only, never eat the 'liao' (4) 100 grams of garden vege (those bought from cold storage) - no dressing, no nothing (need to wash a not huh, i just open the packet and start eating) am i doing correctly here? many thanks in advance for your comments brothers! i am at an unhealthy 83kg, and wish to lose some weight No Kopi Siew Dai... change to Kopi O Kosong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 if u care for my opinion, i would suggest 1) cut out outside kopi completely. Milk is insulinogenic. Make your own kopi at home using a French Press and ground kopi powder, not instant kopi hor....instant kopi sometimes got hidden carbs inside. Don't put milk, put coconut cream. If u like, can put a teaspoon of butter also. If not sweet enough, last resort is to add Equal. 2) Roast Pork is ok, but not Char Siew. 3) Potato and Carrot are potent sources of carbs. All the sugars dissolve into the soup, so u drink the soup is as bad as eating the potato LOL. Cook your own carbless soup using pork bones, blanche some pig liver and there u have some nutritious stuff :) 4) Vege is at best benign, at worst it could hamper your weight-loss and health. 100g is fine, just don't make it the main focus. If u want to, and u can, it's ok not to eat vege. If u really want to drop the bodyfat, u gotta wean yourself off the lazy Singaporean habit of eating outside food and cook your own food. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...