Exercising without a gym

Sofarsogood

Bro. I think Skunk means that even when after trimming all the mat and such,

say if you're ripped, when you sit down, and bend forward, do you see folds of skin

round the abs, my answer is yes, you will, skin is elastic, so when stretched, it will conform to the muscle

shape, when in relaxed state, will have folds, but not the type of those "tires" as in obese people and love handles.

When pumped up after workout, 30--45mins, because the muscles are filled with blood and NO2 etc.. yes, it's tight,

when in relaxed state, no, jumping up and down, chest will move a bit also, not 24/7 tight, not even remotely possible to

be pumped or stay pumped for any longer period. Loose skin, most if not all of us will have, all depends on age, individual how long stretched etc...

Bro. Loose skin wise, why bother, unless it's really drastic, which I doubt so, let it be, if really bothers, then cut it off. shorts above belly button can cover, so why worry, as long as take off shirt, look sexy, can liow. :D

Not superfit lah, but trying to get there.

Yup, you bet I have issues with loose skin, but only at my lower stomach region. Pretty tight everywhere else. When I'm in a plank/push up position, yes, the tummy area will have some loose skin hanging off. When I jump in front of the mirror, it's pretty tight except for lower tummy region, which is loose skin. I highly doubt it will ever go away.

You have to remember I was 120kg at my heaviest weight. I'm 173cm tall only.

Due to knee pain, I took a prolonged break from exercise for nearly a month... but continued the low carb diet but ... to my pleasant surprise, the weight did not gain at all... in fact dropped another kilo...

TG, beg to differ, 100kgs, is all dependent on individual fitness level,if 100kg of muscle mass, HIIT is of no problem,

if obese, then may end up somewhere else.

If you're over 100kg when you tried this interval sprint thingy, you're lucky you didn't collapse and pee-po pee-po pee-po to nearest hospital [laugh]

I think han pau pau lost quite some weight and have been 'running' a bit and has some stamina built up already? Correct me if I'm wrong, bro!

10sec.......... [sweatdrop] ,better have the van with the red cross and siren on the stand by [blush] .

Anyway, I am more of a sprinter than a long distance runner. Short burst ok, but long run simply CMI.... [crazy]

The first time i did Tabata Method, with Tabata Thrusters

total 4 mins workout. After that i was totally incapacitated for 1 hour LOL. TOTALLY couldn't move. Just lie there on the floor like a dead man.

TG, beg to differ, 100kgs, is all dependent on individual fitness level,if 100kg of muscle mass, HIIT is of no problem,

if obese, then may end up somewhere else.

Yup. I m referring CBS when he was overweight wth layers of visceral fat and clogged up arteries... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Skunk try this. Well, all of you can give it a go if you want. BTW, this HIIT program is REAL serious S.H.I.T!

post-11534-1284691198_thumb.jpg

The first time i did Tabata Method, with Tabata Thrusters

total 4 mins workout. After that i was totally incapacitated for 1 hour LOL. TOTALLY couldn't move. Just lie there on the floor like a dead man.

The polyclinics are running a promotion for Omega 3 fishoils. Am popping by tomorrow to buy 2 barrels, each is only $59.

just got my fish oil from US ....

wow , not easy to swallow in such softgels leh , i wonder how bro CBS can swallow a few at the same time ?

Are you supposed to finish all 5 circuits at one go? I find that after doing 300m sprints for 6 rounds, I dont even have the strength to do chin-ups lol

Skunk try this. Well, all of you can give it a go if you want. BTW, this HIIT program is REAL serious S.H.I.T!

Ello, please read properly can? Since when got SIX ROUNDS? Also, I don't remember having any Chin Ups in the program either.

One disclaimer, if you do it without first knowing the physical status of your own physical health, no one will be held responsible hor.

You never read properly liow, already fail liow. [laugh] [laugh]

5 rounds and 4 circuits. You do what you can, not everyone will be able to complete all 5 rounds.

When you can, then your fitness level is there.

Are you supposed to finish all 5 circuits at one go? I find that after doing 300m sprints for 6 rounds, I dont even have the strength to do chin-ups lol

Edited by Mazdaowner

this is what I buy on line....2 of each after breakfast

after currency conversion, is around $24/bottle(b4 shipping cost). Its 1000mg in 250 capsule per bottle.

what is the quantity in a barrel?

post-25943-1284695652.jpg

post-25943-1284695659.jpg

Bro. I think Skunk means that even when after trimming all the mat and such,

say if you're ripped, when you sit down, and bend forward, do you see folds of skin

round the abs, my answer is yes, you will, skin is elastic, so when stretched, it will conform to the muscle

shape, when in relaxed state, will have folds, but not the type of those "tires" as in obese people and love handles.

When pumped up after workout, 30--45mins, because the muscles are filled with blood and NO2 etc.. yes, it's tight,

when in relaxed state, no, jumping up and down, chest will move a bit also, not 24/7 tight, not even remotely possible to

be pumped or stay pumped for any longer period. Loose skin, most if not all of us will have, all depends on age, individual how long stretched etc...

Bro. Loose skin wise, why bother, unless it's really drastic, which I doubt so, let it be, if really bothers, then cut it off. shorts above belly button can cover, so why worry, as long as take off shirt, look sexy, can liow. :D

Of course can see folds. But now the folds are size S. Last time the folds size XXL, haha. I think mine are love handles lah. But can see the shape of the abs muscle type of love handle.

For me, the part that looks bad is the loose skin. No choice, 4 decades of being stretched to the max, then suddenly empty. Don't think it will ever be tight.

Salah, I'm saying what I am currently doing on my off days when not doing resistance training lol

For this circuit, must finish all 4 circuits in one sitting?

Ello, please read properly can? Since when got SIX ROUNDS? Also, I don't remember having any Chin Ups in the program either.

One disclaimer, if you do it without first knowing the physical status of your own physical health, no one will be held responsible hor.

You never read properly liow, already fail liow. [laugh] [laugh]

5 rounds and 4 circuits. You do what you can, not everyone will be able to complete all 5 rounds.

When you can, then your fitness level is there.

Either you increase muscle size to fill up a bit, or carryon working out as usual, doing what I told you

either way bro. both takes time. Main importance is still being in the best state of health.

Of course can see folds. But now the folds are size S. Last time the folds size XXL, haha. I think mine are love handles lah. But can see the shape of the abs muscle type of love handle.

For me, the part that looks bad is the loose skin. No choice, 4 decades of being stretched to the max, then suddenly empty. Don't think it will ever be tight.

In nature, fish has more DHA than EPA. Something in the ratio of 1.4:1 if I remember correctly.

So try to buy fish oil that has the correct ratio. Most fish oil is opposite, more EPA than DHA.

a check with what I take daily, got some interesting findings according to what you related:

1. ratio of DHA/EPA of cod fish oil is just about right, while...

2. ratio of salmon oil is 0.7 as compared to 1.4 of cod fish oil.

You must exercise eye muscle oso. Abu then? All 4 circuits in one round

NOTE that the exercise mentioned, squat etc.. to be done in which round as well.

Rest time very important, so bring a stop watch and time yourself.

Also, don't force yourself, if 4 circuits cannot do fast slow down, cannot do, rest 2mins longer.

cannot finish all 5 rounds, then do what you can. Weight for squats and rows, is all dependent on you

only able to do stated amount eg 10 and no more, so no light weights 5kgs etc.. which will be a waste of time.

At the end of the FULL 5 rounds, if you still standing, POWER, if not, work harder. And yes, I have done this before.

No treadmill, use staircase, no weights, carry your sack of rice, no rice...carry flower pot, well...lots of examples. [laugh]

Really want terok, terok, kekeke...liek me, carry wife up 5 floors MSCP. up and down, then do squats. She's too light for me also. [laugh] [laugh]

Salah, I'm saying what I am currently doing on my off days when not doing resistance training lol

For this circuit, must finish all 4 circuits in one sitting?