Piyopico Supercharged September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 my bro is very lean/skinny and yes, when he runs, his skin wobbles a little....just wonder if it's actually possible for recreationally athletic ppl like us to be so lean n muscular until the skin is so taut, totally won't move lol like that guy who was certified with only 3% bodyfat, so low, u can't even pinch his skin.... Now that would be gross ................... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 Now that would be gross ................... yah too much haha I'm concerned because after losing so much weight/fats, i've become reasonably lean, not dead skinny, i will never be as i'm mesomorphic....but the skin....especially when i bend over.....eeewww Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 Basket! I was just reading the "Kok Kee Wonton Noodle" thread, then I see this, come here. [laugh] Personally, no, skin is elastic, it will crease etc.. even how lean you are, sure got folds when you bend and skin at tummy wobble, no lah, bend down, I dare not do, at the gym. Joking, hanging out no, just folds of skin. But that's me. Entire body rock hard, if ripped and pumped, YES, not when in relax state. (not really rock hard that kind of rock lah, you know what I mean.) Jump up and down, chest sure up and down lah. Woman .......also will wobble. I not superfit, I just....try. I've a question. Especially for superfit guys like CBS and MO. If u guys take off your clothes n jog/jump in front of a mirror, does the skin at the belly wobble? When u bend over, is there anything at all hanging over? I wonder if it's possible to reach a stage where the entire body is rock-hard like a brick LOL not that i think im capable of that... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 I must have been playing with too much He-Man figurines when i was a kid. When i bend He-Man over, his 6-pack still shows LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 It will take some time for loose skin to go back after being stretched for so long. Sometimes it just doesn't recovery fully, sometimes it does, all depends on age and individual. Just carry your training, and food, maybe up the training further then what your doing now, as the body is very good at adapting, once that happens, your exercise becomes routine. Body needs to be shocked to burn more. BTW, I have always said, weight training burns more fat then running and sprinting, since your metabolic rate stays up longer then cardio. yah too much haha I'm concerned because after losing so much weight/fats, i've become reasonably lean, not dead skinny, i will never be as i'm mesomorphic....but the skin....especially when i bend over.....eeewww Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 That part cannot be tight and rock hard, too tight, no room for expansion, sure pain one. Sit on bike also sure kana squash, no place to "move" to. You skinny then what you doing here? The only part of his skin that wobbles is those on his balls .......... sure wobbly wobbly wan. Pls lah. I also very skinny. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 You ah... [laugh] Plastic and real skin boh siang one lah. Bodybuilders prep for competition, bend or move also will have skin folds one. I must have been playing with too much He-Man figurines when i was a kid. When i bend He-Man over, his 6-pack still shows LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LookingBusy Neutral Newbie September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 (edited) Just had half of a avacodo. Err the taste is like plain? Brown colour means ripe already hor? Oh yah, just bought home 1kg of macadamias, must control, no more 1 shot buy 3kg Edited September 16, 2010 by LookingBusy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 Bruce Lee is just very lean (thin?). His aim isn't body sculpting or body building, his aim is to be strong for martial arts. And how u know his skin doesn't wobble? U got up-close to him before? Or his ghost lol Saw a Bruce Lee documentary before. He was benching and he was supposedly one of the first few martial artists who do weights and take a lot of protein to bulk up and increase strength. I don't think his skin wobbles. He is like skin wrapped over pure muscles when pumped up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 It will take some time for loose skin to go back after being stretched for so long. Sometimes it just doesn't recovery fully, sometimes it does, all depends on age and individual. Just carry your training, and food, maybe up the training further then what your doing now, as the body is very good at adapting, once that happens, your exercise becomes routine. Body needs to be shocked to burn more. BTW, I have always said, weight training burns more fat then running and sprinting, since your metabolic rate stays up longer then cardio. For those more senior in age, really slim down slowly as our skin has already lost a lot of elasticity. It will never bounce back to original. Overstretched liao. Collagen depleted. Saw a reality program called Extreme Makeover (you may have watched it too a few years ago). Got this ang mo man (think around 40) who was damn obese then one day he decided to change his diet and lifestyle and exercise. He really lost a lot of weight based on old photos. But when he took off his shirt, wah lao, his overstretched skin was all over his body. Damn gross. It can never stretch back so the plastic surgeons actually had to cut off the excess skin and sew them back together. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 Just had half of a avacodo. Err the taste is like plain? Brown colour means ripe already hor? Oh yah, just bought home 1kg of macadamias, must control, no more 1 shot buy 3kg I hope you are referring to the skin that turned brown. If it is the flesh ......... then yucks!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LookingBusy Neutral Newbie September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 (edited) Yeah it's the skin that turned brown, cos i read here that brown means ripe and ready to makan already mah Edited September 16, 2010 by LookingBusy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 tried out the RUN this evening.......... 1. 1 km warm up run 2. 5 x 100m sprint with 30sec rest in between The last 100m sprint ...............leg became wobbly and panting away Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 I've a question. Especially for superfit guys like CBS and MO. If u guys take off your clothes n jog/jump in front of a mirror, does the skin at the belly wobble? When u bend over, is there anything at all hanging over? I wonder if it's possible to reach a stage where the entire body is rock-hard like a brick LOL not that i think im capable of that... Not superfit lah, but trying to get there. Yup, you bet I have issues with loose skin, but only at my lower stomach region. Pretty tight everywhere else. When I'm in a plank/push up position, yes, the tummy area will have some loose skin hanging off. When I jump in front of the mirror, it's pretty tight except for lower tummy region, which is loose skin. I highly doubt it will ever go away. You have to remember I was 120kg at my heaviest weight. I'm 173cm tall only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 tried out the RUN this evening.......... 1. 1 km warm up run 2. 5 x 100m sprint with 30sec rest in between The last 100m sprint ...............leg became wobbly and panting away Wah, that's good man! My first time, I sprinted twice, each for probably around 10 secs only and rest like 5 mins in between. After that wanted to puke. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 (edited) Wah, that's good man! My first time, I sprinted twice, each for probably around 10 secs only and rest like 5 mins in between. After that wanted to puke. If you're over 100kg when you tried this interval sprint thingy, you're lucky you didn't collapse and pee-po pee-po pee-po to nearest hospital I think han pau pau lost quite some weight and have been 'running' a bit and has some stamina built up already? Correct me if I'm wrong, bro! Edited September 16, 2010 by Topgun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 16, 2010 Share September 16, 2010 tried out the RUN this evening.......... 1. 1 km warm up run 2. 5 x 100m sprint with 30sec rest in between The last 100m sprint ...............leg became wobbly and panting away according to Mr Tabata http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/High-intensit...terval_training 10 seconds rest is the optimum, not more not less. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crystal_tiong 1st Gear September 17, 2010 Share September 17, 2010 just got my fish oil from US .... wow , not easy to swallow in such softgels leh , i wonder how bro CBS can swallow a few at the same time ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...