Nicktan1982 Neutral Newbie April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 I thought you only drive without e-day on: The New Year, Lunar New Year, Hari Raya Puasa, Deepavali and Christmas. that is the eve of those holiday u mentioned ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 OPC revised scheme can drive on all sats and sun, eve of 5 major PH for free onli... (New Year, Lunar New Year, Hari Raya Puasa, Deepavali and Christmas) the rest still must pay.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 so what? coming monday must buy or not? cause i'm returning from malacca, thus need to know this. anyone? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 ok, just call LTA. Monday is declare as a public holiday, thus can drive all day Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SCChia Neutral Newbie April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 Monday is PH but really can't play play on the e-license thing. I always hear cases which cost you a big sum to pay off the fine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicktan1982 Neutral Newbie April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 ok, just call LTA. Monday is declare as a public holiday, thus can drive all day u r good man.. [thumbsup] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 Read thru the forum that has been so many 'rumours" as to how LTA catch OPC... don't know which is correct. Their main one is employing "tons" of enforcement officer at "strategic" locations.... but seem that they have also employ the ERP gantry..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 Re-appeal already lah.... KNN they die die want me to pay $500. They decide one .... somemore me 1st time.... Depend on mood one. NB. You are wrong... they dont and cannot work base on their mood.... they have a set of rules to follow..... that is why they seldom give chance, unless with very compeling reason..... in any case, from the look of things, mostly are people forget to buy.... so pay S$500 school fees to wake them up a bit.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 vroomtatat, till now still no letter from LTA? maybe they didn't spot you... I also wondering how they catch... how long you waited?? They may take a month to 2..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 im pretty sure it's the majority. most OPC drivers i know, admit they cheat... And how many, may I ask??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 E-day coupon cut off @ 2359 hr on the following day was a good will gesture. ppl shld buy coupon before they drive their OPC, just like the paper coupon era. why push everyting to the last min? I fully agree and sapport this pratise... buy then drive.... and PLEASE FOR HEAVEN SAKE... DO NOT TRUST THE FAKRING SYSTEM TOO MUCH...... SYSTEM DO AND CAN FAIL.... After buy.... print the farking coupon into hard copy or PDF..... so one day the system do screw up, you have proof.... else it is their words against yours.... and guess who usually win.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 Share my personal encounter, not hearsay,but only truthful and genuine version! My offense of forgetting to purchase an eday licence was dated on Apr 2010. After realizing my blunder,2 days from the offense I called,emailed and wrote in to ask for leniency. Was replied 1st by LTA that first offender will be fine for $5k. LAN LAN,browse around to collate more information,including this forum. Many hearsay version that further sank my heart. Waited for nearly 2 months, thought lady luck is on me and my vehicle no. might not be captured in their system as I had passed through the ERP along CTE on the day of offense. My wife said that there is a registered mail from LTA and it prompted me to provide the driver particular on the the day of offense. Bloody s--t, went down to LTA,submit my details and thought of eradicate whatever hase as it it really kind og bothering,with the fine of $5k in mind. Was told to return and wait for the summon letter. Another waiting game persisted till end of Aug,the letter finally came. Fine of $500/-. Phew..was thinking a blessing as oppose to $5k. Tried my luck and wrote in to appeal for reduction of fine with all supported documents,especially my confession of 2 days from the offense. It took another near 2 weeks before the fresh summon appeared, fine reduced to $200 and I paid for it. To quell all the hearsay: No interview at all, the fine is not hefty as mentioned,the efficiency of LTA sux though(kind of dragging from apr-sep and the uncertainty feels is really draining me) Anyway,bye bye to any related OPC offense as I had converted my opc to normal. So opc drivers,please remember to buy your eday licence timely,as be prepared to undergo a dire period Thanks. Blame it on the TP passing the role of illegal parking back to LTA lar...... somemore so many OPC folks here forget this forget that... kena summon, write appeal letters, not happy, write re-appeal letters.... already lucky they reply you at all.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 But why would people own up when they are trying to cheat the system, ? when parking fine is raised to a possible of 5k, then probab;y there will be threads asking "how ah? I had a meeting and it went on for a while longer then expected and i forgot to tear more coupon". Because my fren.... if they do charge you for CHEATING... it is no longer $500 or whatever amount..... you can go to JAIL for cheating...... That is the different.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Afilyana17 Neutral Newbie April 29, 2011 Share April 29, 2011 Hi, I really need to know how you settle it. THANKS! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newkidontheblock Clutched April 30, 2011 Share April 30, 2011 my friend just went past an erp gantry at 6.59pm... immediately tio 500 dollar fine... she went down to explain and give reason and blah blah blah... in the end fined reduced to 200... thats the minimum... cannot waive totally... they will check things like what time u started ur journey and all, to make sure u are not lying... my friend said she went from office (raffles place) and she went through one of the gantries there... they even took her namecard to prove she came from there... wow... really strict man... no joke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kailong Neutral Newbie May 3, 2011 Share May 3, 2011 Can old scheme opc car drive on election day without buying e-day license? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Niklenon Neutral Newbie June 18, 2011 Share June 18, 2011 Hi.. i was forgot to buy e-day license recently.. Anyone settled the similar case recently? Pls give me some input..Really nightmare. thanks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hafizi_reen Neutral Newbie January 10, 2012 Share January 10, 2012 Hi,,i need your help..My bf ask me to buy his day license, den i dun noe the payment didnt went thru!Stupid credit card. If fine 2nd time how much? I help him to appeal thru the website,,any advise pls..?Coz he says its $5k fine!! :( ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...