Dwoon 1st Gear January 7, 2010 Share January 7, 2010 They stop you if they don't like your looks or face. So just smile while going through the road block....... so far alright for me though I have an outstanding fine. Also, since I know there is a road block, I'll usually take the bus lane and then filter in after road block. (please signal and don't give them an excuse to stop you) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear January 7, 2010 Share January 7, 2010 So just smile while going through the road block....... so far alright for me though I have an outstanding fine. You mean just smile, and they can "overlook" your outstanding fine Wah, you boleh ah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takashimaya Neutral Newbie January 8, 2010 Author Share January 8, 2010 smile is worst....that mean you friendly type....easy prey....best is don;t talk and if have to ..english. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Selamat Neutral Newbie January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 they are quite aggressive over this now. I wonder how about Malaysia car kena summon in Singapore. How are they track and made to pay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Will_I_Am 2nd Gear January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 Simple. They have to settle the fine on the spot when they clear our custom. Our systems are linked. No way to run, be it HDB/URA or TP fine. I wonder how about Malaysia car kena summon in Singapore. How are they track and made to pay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 Simple. They have to settle the fine on the spot when they clear our custom. Our systems are linked. No way to run, be it HDB/URA or TP fine. not true... if the driver commits an offence and on the day he/she return to jb.... singapore custom have to wait till they enter singapore then can ask them to pay... if they sell their vehicle, den singapore custom uses the autopas.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 what will happen if u dun stop and ji tao cheong into the custom? [sly] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 what will happen if u dun stop and ji tao cheong into the custom? [sly] This would certainly aggravate the situation, and not advisable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Srlxy Neutral Newbie January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 Hi all.. I have a Question that always bother me whenever i drive back to s'pore at JB side of the custom.. Have anyone notice that there is always traffic Policemen just at the entrance of the JB custom..This TP would flag down s,pore car aside...and he never misses!! My question is does any one know why the TP flag down the car...Kena fine or what ? Just wondering when is my turn !!! thanks They ever stop me for bodykits, exhaust, tinting, anything that was added onto the car.. and all are street legal in Singapore.. What he say was, when you buy your car, it is not like that. so anything you add on is illegal.. Gave up reasoning with him and just gave him some kopi $ so that I can leave.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 9, 2010 Share January 9, 2010 hi bros... how the situation today? still milking season from those MY TPs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleo 6th Gear January 9, 2010 Share January 9, 2010 hi bros... how the situation today? still milking season from those MY TPs? I have been going in for the past 1.5 yrs liao and it seems to be milking season EVERYDAY! haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
OLLAH Neutral Newbie January 9, 2010 Share January 9, 2010 KNN....i kena before! They will stop the very last car that crosses the traffic light. Never mind if its green, ample or red, they will instist this last car chio RED LIGHT!!!!!!!! Your words against his. Then wala 2 options.......get sumon or pay copi money. Usually they work in pairs, cos cannot gather too big a group, wait jam up the place mah. So every traffic light change, there is a potential to stop 1 or 2 cars. Constant flow of suckersss. Can rub pork oil on the money first? Some people say that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear January 9, 2010 Share January 9, 2010 unless u tell them that there is pork oil on d note, they will take it as they dont know... But if u tell them.... what will happen????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear January 9, 2010 Share January 9, 2010 hi bros... how the situation today? still milking season from those MY TPs? So far nothing... went in at ard 1230hrs and out @ard 1700hrs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
OLLAH Neutral Newbie January 9, 2010 Share January 9, 2010 unless u tell them that there is pork oil on d note, they will take it as they dont know... But if u tell them.... what will happen????? You can shout after drive off.. then laugh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear January 9, 2010 Share January 9, 2010 what will happen if u dun stop and ji tao cheong into the custom? [sly] so far nobody have done that... but if u go into the custom, and the custom is jam, that will give them a reason to issue summon... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiangauto Clutched January 9, 2010 Share January 9, 2010 hehe,the officer always wanna find some 'extra' income from others ppl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 9, 2010 Share January 9, 2010 Any bro here got lobang for fake MY RM$50 notes? i would like to get my hands on some... arghhh... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...