Takashimaya Neutral Newbie January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 Hi all.. I have a Question that always bother me whenever i drive back to s'pore at JB side of the custom.. Have anyone notice that there is always traffic Policemen just at the entrance of the JB custom..This TP would flag down s,pore car aside...and he never misses!! My question is does any one know why the TP flag down the car...Kena fine or what ? Just wondering when is my turn !!! thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 Its been in the newspaper, in the forums and everywhere. They've been checking on outstanding summons owed by SG vehicles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silencer Neutral Newbie January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 (edited) They are there for these 2 reasons that I know of : 1) To make sure you don't stop at the yellow box but if you do, then kena summon. 2) To check on outstanding summons. Edited January 6, 2010 by Silencer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 KNN....i kena before! They will stop the very last car that crosses the traffic light. Never mind if its green, ample or red, they will instist this last car chio RED LIGHT!!!!!!!! Your words against his. Then wala 2 options.......get sumon or pay copi money. Usually they work in pairs, cos cannot gather too big a group, wait jam up the place mah. So every traffic light change, there is a potential to stop 1 or 2 cars. Constant flow of suckersss. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 Hi all.. I have a Question that always bother me whenever i drive back to s'pore at JB side of the custom.. Have anyone notice that there is always traffic Policemen just at the entrance of the JB custom..This TP would flag down s,pore car aside...and he never misses!! My question is does any one know why the TP flag down the car...Kena fine or what ? Just wondering when is my turn !!! thanks The Mat JB TP just decided that the last car is the one that he can receive some money without hindering the rest and others seeing it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 i never kena stop before.. heng.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 i never kena stop before.. heng.. I calculate before. Once the traffic light turns green, it should allow about 10 cars through before the lights change colour. So beware when you are the +/- the 10th car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 actually it's not true that the last car confirm kenna.. i encountered once, the TP just point to a random car and ask him to stop, that car was just beside me and we were in the middle of the packet that crossed the light on green. that car was MY plate.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 I saw 1 SG woman driver flagged to the side, just after reaching the customs, becos never on headlights at night. - as posted in other topic, I already tried 3 ways to alert her about her headlights 200-100m, but either din notice or ignore me. Of cos, there are thousands and 1 reason for polis to stop SG cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 actually it's not true that the last car confirm kenna.. i encountered once, the TP just point to a random car and ask him to stop, that car was just beside me and we were in the middle of the packet that crossed the light on green. that car was MY plate.. Hmmm.....i encounter this before too. Tp come from behind and stop a car in front. Although i see nothing wrong. The 10th car is a special situation. At that particular place + when u see 2 TP there. Any other place.........the sky is the limit for those Asss Holes. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 I kena stopped once recently. I had waited till the light turn green and proceed to move. The TP walked into my path and order me to stop. Then he waved at the bmw on the next lane and pull him one side. I think he was pointing to the foglight being switched on. It's kopi time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericongy 3rd Gear January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 KNN....i kena before! They will stop the very last car that crosses the traffic light. Never mind if its green, ample or red, they will instist this last car chio RED LIGHT!!!!!!!! Your words against his. Then wala 2 options.......get sumon or pay copi money. Usually they work in pairs, cos cannot gather too big a group, wait jam up the place mah. So every traffic light change, there is a potential to stop 1 or 2 cars. Constant flow of suckersss. if wad u say is true, den its damm scary... i also kana twice before... once is i cut into the car lane from the bus lane... but i din pay any kopi $, instead, i fark him upside down. i raise my voice n told him "your sign board on the right lane put 'kerata/bas' before the traffic light, den after the traffic light, only bus can use.. of coz i have to cut in".... he speak mly, i speak english mix a few mly words... cannot communicate.. so LL let me go.. second time i was wif my dad.. he kana caught for not fastening his safty belt... after some nego.. my dad gave him RM12... knn for the TP's mum medical fee... i seriously tink, if in sg, under tat circumstances where there is a long q of cars at crawling speed to stamp your passport, the TP wun stop us for not fastening safty belt. but come to tink of it, in sg, civil servant pay so high while most of the time jo bo lan... haiz which system better leh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limbat 1st Gear January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 Jus now - after the MY immigration jus b4 driving into the causeway there were MY TPs waiting there, but the car tt got stop & summon was a MY car. I guess they were stopping any1 who has fines owing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kengohth Neutral Newbie January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 they are quite aggressive over this now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainmaker Neutral Newbie January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 haha.. yeah i kenna 3-4 times liao... fcukup tactics but always get me... KNN....i kena before! They will stop the very last car that crosses the traffic light. Never mind if its green, ample or red, they will instist this last car chio RED LIGHT!!!!!!!! Your words against his. Then wala 2 options.......get sumon or pay copi money. Usually they work in pairs, cos cannot gather too big a group, wait jam up the place mah. So every traffic light change, there is a potential to stop 1 or 2 cars. Constant flow of suckersss. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takashimaya Neutral Newbie January 6, 2010 Author Share January 6, 2010 ..IYO.. So in the end is kopi money lah....Signzzz..at least go somewhere further from the custom lah... Ok..better beware traffic light ... frankly..i had my rear right corner smash with a metel gear shift control(7 yrs ago) and have seen gang fight(more then 10 indian and malays biker) result with 1 down(5 yrs ago and no police hoh) ..belives it or not ..this happen when i was having my passport chop while return home at jb custom...phew..boley country..clap .clap.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrbean Clutched January 7, 2010 Share January 7, 2010 Those are actually white vampire bats ............... who roam night and day .............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear January 7, 2010 Share January 7, 2010 Yup, kenna pay them kopi money over there as well!! They're super alert so whenever you see them, DON'T do anything stupid!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...