Woonyang Clutched January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 (edited) Today in KPE, evening peak. I was in lane 1, in front full of cars and i couldn't go any faster. In fact every lane was full. A COE Civic came up and tail-gated really close. So close I couldn't see his steering wheel. After several minutes I got fed up :angry: and gave a meaty tap on the brakes. This guy immediately backed off and kept a 20m following distance for the rest of the journey. Is this "fan jian" or what? These people cause so many accidents and really asking for it. What purpose does it serve to tail-gate? Edited January 6, 2010 by Woonyang ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nmnhnlm Clutched January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 Huh KPE also want to tailgate? Its limited to just 70KM/H...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woonyang Clutched January 6, 2010 Author Share January 6, 2010 most people drive 80kph or more in lane 1. anyway, there are those who think they are too fast for the car in front. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tt_hh 2nd Gear January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 Today in KPE, evening peak. I was in lane 1, in front full of cars and i couldn't go any faster. In fact every lane was full. A COE Civic came up and tail-gated really close. So close I couldn't see his steering wheel. After several minutes I got fed up :angry: and gave a meaty tap on the brakes. This guy immediately backed off and kept a 20m following distance for the rest of the journey. Is this "fan jian" or what? These people cause so many accidents and really asking for it. What purpose does it serve to tail-gate? is it a white coe civic? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woonyang Clutched January 6, 2010 Author Share January 6, 2010 is it a white coe civic? black Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 Today in KPE, evening peak. I was in lane 1, in front full of cars and i couldn't go any faster. In fact every lane was full. A COE Civic came up and tail-gated really close. So close I couldn't see his steering wheel. After several minutes I got fed up :angry: and gave a meaty tap on the brakes. This guy immediately backed off and kept a 20m following distance for the rest of the journey. Is this "fan jian" or what? These people cause so many accidents and really asking for it. What purpose does it serve to tail-gate? That is the most dumb thing u did, if there's accident...the one shud be blame is you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 Last sat along AYE also kanna a Airwave tailgate me..then same as U did, give a meaty brake tap and he wake up abit..I signal left and change lane. After that a yellow Evo tailgate him..he buay tahan and signal left and let the Evo pass. LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 agree, wat TS did culd ve caused an accident. If not comfy wif car tail gating behind u, move aside n let him tail others. Don be e cause of any kind of accident Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 Today in KPE, evening peak. I was in lane 1, in front full of cars and i couldn't go any faster. In fact every lane was full. A COE Civic came up and tail-gated really close. So close I couldn't see his steering wheel. After several minutes I got fed up :angry: and gave a meaty tap on the brakes. This guy immediately backed off and kept a 20m following distance for the rest of the journey. Is this "fan jian" or what? These people cause so many accidents and really asking for it. What purpose does it serve to tail-gate? i think u are the one who "fan jian". jam brake just because he tailgate you? so how different are you from those people who cause accidents like what you posted? what purpose does it serve to tap brake for nothing? cause accidents so that you can claim something? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 i think u are the one who "fan jian". jam brake just because he tailgate you? so how different are you from those people who cause accidents like what you posted? what purpose does it serve to tap brake for nothing? cause accidents so that you can claim something? Relax, both are idiot, but TS is a bigger idiot that all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woonyang Clutched January 6, 2010 Author Share January 6, 2010 i simply hate tail-gaters. if you wanna do it, make sure you got stopping power. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sw20 2nd Gear January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 Today in KPE, evening peak. I was in lane 1, in front full of cars and i couldn't go any faster. In fact every lane was full. A COE Civic came up and tail-gated really close. So close I couldn't see his steering wheel. After several minutes I got fed up :angry: and gave a meaty tap on the brakes. This guy immediately backed off and kept a 20m following distance for the rest of the journey. Is this "fan jian" or what? These people cause so many accidents and really asking for it. What purpose does it serve to tail-gate? yes the "LIMIT" is 70km/h... we want to GO FASTER... why can't you just LET US GO FASTER? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldenglory Neutral Newbie January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 Today in KPE, evening peak. I was in lane 1, in front full of cars and i couldn't go any faster. In fact every lane was full. A COE Civic came up and tail-gated really close. So close I couldn't see his steering wheel. After several minutes I got fed up :angry: and gave a meaty tap on the brakes. This guy immediately backed off and kept a 20m following distance for the rest of the journey. Is this "fan jian" or what? These people cause so many accidents and really asking for it. What purpose does it serve to tail-gate? Keep Cool Bro, no point creating this loss loss situation.. i mean your brake! even end of the day you may claim his ins but still wasting of time... But I would suggest .. next time .... pull your hand brake ... confirmed this idiot will get it even on 6 pot ---lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 yes the "LIMIT" is 70km/h... we want to GO FASTER... why can't you just LET US GO FASTER? TS mention all lanes full leh. Anyway, I hate those hogging on lane one when cars in front of his is so far away. I also want to go faster, please let me go faster. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 i simply hate tail-gaters. if you wanna do it, make sure you got stopping power. The "tail-gater" may be able to stop on time, since he is mentally prepared for any actions. - the problem is other vehicles following behind may panic, jam brakes and result in chain collision. - you and the "tail-gater" got away carefree. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldenglory Neutral Newbie January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 TS mention all lanes full leh. Anyway, I hate those hogging on lane one when cars in front of his is so far away. I also want to go faster, please let me go faster. NOWAY you could go faster, be it city drive of highway --no diff...The only way to go faster is to drive in the middle of the night. Don't waste your petrol... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Revolc81 Neutral Newbie January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 Last time when younger,when ppl tailgate me, i would signal left and let him pass. But, i will go behind him and tailgate back at him. Thinking back, its so stupid. Now, i only want peace. But i find ppl like wat TS mention really b*****d. I would normally move my car to the left or right a bit to let him see the condition infront... if he or she still dont get it. I may do the same like TS. Im still hot-headed afterall.. :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear January 6, 2010 Share January 6, 2010 seriously i think TS is the "fan-jian" one. Is the distance between your car and the car infront of u shorter than the one at your back? if no, then u are road-hogging, period. just give way instead of playing childish braking. If u are travelling at speed limit 70kmh then jolly well keep left. yes, KPE is 70kmh, but there are others who travel much faster as they know the speed-cams. so pls dont hog the road. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...