Intervuurt Neutral Newbie January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 Hello, if the lanes are all so packed, or so you claim, it's up to you what you want to do. If you didn't catch my drift, my tip was directed at ROAD HOGGERS. just indicate left and move over. what's so difficult? And actually, even if the lanes are so packed, or so you claim, my tip is still the same: indicate left and move over when you can. Before you start kpkb that it's very unreasonable of the tailgater, yes it would be VERY unreasonable of the tailgater in such a situation but at least you won't feel soo pek chek that tailgater is flashing at you all the time. BTW, I dunno about you but my experience is that tailgaters tailgate mostly when the road hogger is cruising at speed limit and not moving to the other lanes which aren't packed! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 Noted. So, it might be good if I get stuck behind a hogger. Then, I am not hogging. But the problem is, many hoggers see me behind, they give way leh... So, I was concern if they might label me as tail-gater. Anyway, I do agree that some time there are people who really in the rush for something. So, do give way to those who drive fast, even though he might just be another road bully. Same sentiment too that is why normally i accelerate at lane 2. only when there is a car in font then i move to lane 1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 Hello, if the lanes are all so packed, or so you claim, it's up to you what you want to do. If you didn't catch my drift, my tip was directed at ROAD HOGGERS. just indicate left and move over. what's so difficult? And actually, even if the lanes are so packed, or so you claim, my tip is still the same: indicate left and move over when you can. Before you start kpkb that it's very unreasonable of the tailgater, yes it would be VERY unreasonable of the tailgater in such a situation but at least you won't feel soo pek chek that tailgater is flashing at you all the time. BTW, I dunno about you but my experience is that tailgaters tailgate mostly when the road hogger is cruising at speed limit and not moving to the other lanes which aren't packed! bro. can advice my post here? http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...t&p=3009748 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Intervuurt Neutral Newbie January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 I am wondering. I ever meet this case before along ahmad ibrahim road. I am at the left most lane. I got TAILGATE BY A PRIME MOVER at the Left most lane. So who is in the wrong in this case? what should i do? do note, speed limit is 70 around that area, i am travelling at 50km/hr on the left most lane. and this is a 3 to 4 lane road depending on where you are. BTW the traffic at lane 2 is also quite pack moving at around 60km/hr, You're already at the left most lane. What more prime mover want? Fark him. =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 You're already at the left most lane. What more prime mover want? Fark him. =) Wish to leh. but when i see rear mirror, only saw the big wheel i scare liao... ball shrink. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 haha ... looks like i am not wrong I usually need to overtake all the way from office to home. PLEASE go and read the new theory books. The answer is there. I passed more than 10 years, its until recently my friend wanted to take his driving licence then I realised that driving on lane 1, as long as theres a car behind you, and you maintain yr speed, its consider HOGGING. Rightfully, lane 1 for overtaking (in regardless if u r speeding or not, as not up to one to decided unless TP), once u overtook the car on yr left, you should go back to lane 2. Dun try to proof u r an idiot who can't read n understand or even lazy to get 1 theory book to find out. If you one shot overtake several cars, n theres a faster car coming behind u at at faster speed than u, then u should move to yr right to left him go 1st. If u complain left lane got too many cars n u can't cut in, then jolly well speed up to find a hole to cut, so as not to hog on to lane 1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 PLEASE go and read the new theory books. The answer is there. I passed more than 10 years, its until recently my friend wanted to take his driving licence then I realised that driving on lane 1, as long as theres a car behind you, and you maintain yr speed, its consider HOGGING. Rightfully, lane 1 for overtaking (in regardless if u r speeding or not, as not up to one to decided unless TP), once u overtook the car on yr left, you should go back to lane 2. Dun try to proof u r an idiot who can't read n understand or even lazy to get 1 theory book to find out. If you one shot overtake several cars, n theres a faster car coming behind u at at faster speed than u, then u should move to yr right to left him go 1st. If u complain left lane got too many cars n u can't cut in, then jolly well speed up to find a hole to cut, so as not to hog on to lane 1. Well said....Sometimes the hoggers need to be reminded of the above. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Man0war13 Neutral Newbie January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 This one subjective to be wrong lah. if the expressway is jam(or should i use pack here) and lane 2 is travelling at 60km/hr and lane 1 is travelling at 80km/hr. a bugger tailgate you while you are almost tailgating the car infont., touch your heart and reply. will you move to lane 2? If you will i salute you and give you upmost respect. But for me i will not. for the lorry one, faint i tell you. yesterday almost late because i meet a bugger lorry that travel at 0km/hr at lane one. jam or pack still 60km/hr to 80km/hr? jam or pack should be mornin or evenin where all lanes abt 10km/hr or LESS liao. ha ha ha then ur not pack is at wat speed? anyway i'll choose to move to left.. cos the tail gater might be in hurry.. y make life difficult for others? slow them down only makes them more angry. Anyway, we can choose to hog the car behind or move over to let tailgater pass so its individual. And we can choose to tail gate the car in front, push tight tight... or become UNDERTAKER... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 jam or pack still 60km/hr to 80km/hr? jam or pack should be mornin or evenin where all lanes abt 10km/hr or LESS liao. ha ha ha then ur not pack is at wat speed? anyway i'll choose to move to left.. cos the tail gater might be in hurry.. y make life difficult for others? slow them down only makes them more angry. Anyway, we can choose to hog the car behind or move over to let tailgater pass so its individual. And we can choose to tail gate the car in front, push tight tight... or become UNDERTAKER... You are not working in Tuas right? if not you dont know the situation lah. The morning you try to go at 2nd lane. most likely you will be stuck near the last 2 exit because of Bugger waiting there to filter to the exit to AYE or the one before that towards OCS. 2 lane is around 60km/hr and lan 1 is around 70~80km/hr. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Man0war13 Neutral Newbie January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 Well said....Sometimes the hoggers need to be reminded of the above. ya reminds me.. my frn just got his 1st car. 11+pm happily he drive 1st lane @ 80km/hr.. till TP behind high beam him.. my frn still " WTF i wasn't speeding lor." i told him "..err its bcos u r are road hogging... y don u move left and let them pass? " ha ha ha. wat a joke... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 gd one ... at least your friend learns from exp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 ya reminds me.. my frn just got his 1st car. 11+pm happily he drive 1st lane @ 80km/hr.. till TP behind high beam him.. my frn still " WTF i wasn't speeding lor." i told him "..err its bcos u r are road hogging... y don u move left and let them pass? " ha ha ha. wat a joke... at that speed, nothing wrong with taking lane 2 since no cars anyway. unless really 90++ km/h if not no need to use lane 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 ya reminds me.. my frn just got his 1st car. 11+pm happily he drive 1st lane @ 80km/hr.. till TP behind high beam him.. my frn still " WTF i wasn't speeding lor." i told him "..err its bcos u r are road hogging... y don u move left and let them pass? " ha ha ha. wat a joke... Your friend is fortunate that he was not summoned or fined for what he did. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Man0war13 Neutral Newbie January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 You are not working in Tuas right? if not you dont know the situation lah. The morning you try to go at 2nd lane. most likely you will be stuck near the last 2 exit because of Bugger waiting there to filter to the exit to AYE or the one before that towards OCS. 2 lane is around 60km/hr and lan 1 is around 70~80km/hr. ya i live ops side of e island.. ha ha ha PIE at Eunos normal abt 10km/hr max 20km/hr last abt 5 sec in between.. all bumper to bumper. ha ha ha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Austinios Neutral Newbie January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 ya i live ops side of e island.. ha ha ha PIE at Eunos normal abt 10km/hr max 20km/hr last abt 5 sec in between.. all bumper to bumper. ha ha ha... wah ... all tailgaters ... i don't really appreciate it when i go 110-130kmph ... and someone still tailgate behind me. but if the other lanes are not congested ... i dun really mind moving to the next lane and let that chap go. but if the other lanes are quite busy, at 110-130kmph, it wont be long when you get close to another car in front, and i would just adjust my speed and follow the rhythm of the road, in other words ... ignore that tailgater . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear January 22, 2010 Share January 22, 2010 ya reminds me.. my frn just got his 1st car. 11+pm happily he drive 1st lane @ 80km/hr.. till TP behind high beam him.. my frn still " WTF i wasn't speeding lor." i told him "..err its bcos u r are road hogging... y don u move left and let them pass? " ha ha ha. wat a joke... Yeah, gotta put hoggers in their place. What was your friend's reply to that? Did he/she geddit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woonyang Clutched January 22, 2010 Author Share January 22, 2010 can see from the replies that there are many people who love to tail-gate. just to clarify a few things: - my experience has nothing to do with road hogging. there was no way to go faster and no space to change lane. a few people clarified for me (thank you) but nobody seems to care, or simply can't comprehend. maybe all they can read are their speedo/tacho. - tail-gating can happen at high speed, not only at speed limit. - bumper to bumper at low speed is traffic jam, bumper to bumper at high speed is tail-gating. if you think you are too fast too furious, go to the tracks. if you have a need to read my speedo from your driver seat, make sure you can stop when i stop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged January 23, 2010 Share January 23, 2010 I use to travel on PIE near BKE exit on weekend where there is not too many cars and can speed. Well, everyone drives 80km/h. No zig zag, not tail-gating. Even taxi driver will not tekan you if you drive 78km/h on lane 1. Why???? Speed camera. So, those guys who talk loud here about the hogger thing, and they can speed 110 or 150, I wonder if they are game enough to challenge the speed camera there. Maybe, LTA should consider installing more of this speed cameras. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...