Tail-gaters

Woonyang

usually if i see cars coming fast behind me, i'll go to the left lane and let them whiz past before i go back that lane.

They think speeding ticket too cheap liao. So let them speed lor

This morning .. an idiiotic biker hogging lane 1 (ECP) @ 80+km/hr. A car was right behind him smelling bike exhaust ... super dangerous .. if car touch the bike a bit, bike will fly .. but biker still maintain riding center of lane 1 even though the left is all clear.

I overtook from left and kept close to lane marking to make sure the biker don't come in front of my car and hog center of lane 1 again.

This action is not dumb, This is to sent a message to the tailgater that he/she is following to close. I also encounter one by a Altis driven by a female on the left lane exiting to Bartley. She can overtake me but she chose to see my ass so after I tap my brake, she back off.

It's DUMB. Period. Indicate, move over, let the farking tailgater pass. You can fark him all you want after that. Why send message/cause accidents??

I thot someone already said lane 1 is for overtaking. D'uh.

It's DUMB. Period. Indicate, move over, let the farking tailgater pass. You can fark him all you want after that. Why send message/cause accidents??

I thot someone already said lane 1 is for overtaking. D'uh.

some ppl just dont get it, or simply refuse to listen...

Normally if someone tailgate me and I got no way to get to lane 2 then I just turn on my brake lights but don't brake. The tailgater sure keep his distance.

I think lane 1 only for overtaking dun apply in SG. cos those slow lorries sometime even eat into lane 2 to cut those big trucks in lane 3. So if ur in lane 1 goin 100-110, u r "Constantly overtaking" lol..

Go NSHW can feel the difference, even 110 once u overtake the bus or truck u guai guai faster cut back into lane 2.

Normally if someone tailgate me and I got no way to get to lane 2 then I just turn on my brake lights but don't brake. The tailgater sure keep his distance.

stun~

how u turn on brake lights ?

stun~

Use both hands to clap at the steering wheel?

Eariler post was "Normally if someone tailgate me and I got no way to get to lane 2 then I just turn on my brake lights but don't brake. The tailgater sure keep his distance."

Y stay in lane 1 in the first place if that you can't keep up with others.

If that you can keep up, y filter for the tail gater?

You have nowhere to go and not hogging, the you had not done anything wrong and this situation, sometimes it is really LL.

stun~

My car the brake pedal abit loose. So when I touch it the brake light will turn on but the car will not slow down at all. But i have a friend who installed a switch so that he can turn on his brake light whenever he wants to.

My car the brake pedal abit loose. So when I touch it the brake light will turn on but the car will not slow down at all.

i thot that is normal to be able to tap brakes to light on before the brakes takes effect? or is my brake pedal loose also?? :mellow:

Use both hands to clap at the steering wheel?

Eariler post was "Normally if someone tailgate me and I got no way to get to lane 2 then I just turn on my brake lights but don't brake. The tailgater sure keep his distance."

Y stay in lane 1 in the first place if that you can't keep up with others.

If that you can keep up, y filter for the tail gater?

You have nowhere to go and not hogging, the you had not done anything wrong and this situation, sometimes it is really LL.

Because sometimes i am travelling faster than the cars in lane 2 but then someone else is travelling even faster. So I have to wait till I can filter to lane 2 for the faster car to overtake me. Or not there are cars in front of me on lane 1 already so I cant go any faster but the car behind is still tailgating me.

Edited by Nzy

i thot that is normal to be able to tap brakes to light on before the brakes takes effect? or is my brake pedal loose also?? :mellow:

Dunno about other cars. But previously my car was not like that. Previously when I tap the brakes the car sure slow down. Now I tap the brakes the light turn on but I wont slow down or if I am stationary and in neutral the car can still roll if there is a slight slope.

Edited by Nzy

Because sometimes i am travelling faster than the cars in lane 2 but then someone else is travelling even faster. So I have to wait till I can filter to lane 2 for the faster car to overtake me. Or not there are cars in front of me on lane 1 already so I cant go any faster but the car behind is still tailgating me.

I will usually on left signal to signal him I am going to give way when there is chance.. [:p]

every now and then, vans and other heavy vehicles go on lane 1 and block everyone

if TP gives 10% fine commission to drivers who take photos of such vehicles illegally on lane 1, i am very very sure the situation will improve immediately

I think lane 1 only for overtaking dun apply in SG. cos those slow lorries sometime even eat into lane 2 to cut those big trucks in lane 3. So if ur in lane 1 goin 100-110, u r "Constantly overtaking" lol..

Go NSHW can feel the difference, even 110 once u overtake the bus or truck u guai guai faster cut back into lane 2.