Where to find claypot laksa ?

Darth_mel

i know one laska steamboat outlet. its at pasir panjang road, opposite Keppel Club. along those shop houses. and its next to Fragrance hotel.... :D:D

but i never tried that outlet... dun ask me whether nice or not.....

Visited dat outlet 2 times & can say nice! Its alacarte laksa steamboat.

There is a famous one in the hawker centre in Alexandra Village.

I tried before... its rather spicy (for me..) and because AV is dammed hot, i end up sweating like a pig!!

Taste wise, not too bad but not die die must try...

I tried before... its rather spicy (for me..) and because AV is dammed hot, i end up sweating like a pig!!

Taste wise, not too bad but not die die must try...

My last experience was the same as yours with a lot of sweatings...but it was worth it. [thumbsup]

enjoy :D

hmm... so tempting.

Tried the claypot laksa at Alexandra Village hawker centre 2 years back. Must find some time to go there again [:)]

Nice! Hope the standard still there.

More sweat = tastier... haha [thumbsup]

U mean jia liao? Sweat with the laksa.... [laugh]

Food there is nice but the parking is a challenge. Sometimes got to park at Queensway shopping centre or Ikea etc.

U mean jia liao? Sweat with the laksa.... [laugh]

Food there is nice but the parking is a challenge. Sometimes got to park at Queensway shopping centre or Ikea etc.

No need... there's an old abandoned carpark right at the back (with lots of car and bike mechanics)

Just park there, nobody bothers... Last time I parked there for entire days, never got caught... not even once...

looking for laksa steamboat. There was one restaurant located near Vivocity. Its a terrrace shop house near petrol station. Direction Pasir panjang road before VIvocity.

my office used to be there lor

laksa steamboat can try le le pot near tiong bahru hawker centre(or was it called market?)

Its open by one ex mediacorp actor from china (not famous one)

I say quite ok. They have quite a few soup bases: laksa, ma la, chicken, herbal chicken and chrysanthemum cocunut chicken.. you can choose 2 types.

I personally prefer ma la and chrysanthemum cocnut chicken.

But must make reservation before going down.

Edited by Baphomet