Ithunk 1st Gear January 9, 2010 Share January 9, 2010 i just attended an ICT. my unit CO has charged a few men for AWOL - failed to in-pro on first day of ICT, and another for malingering. ALL are sent straight to medical centre for FFI,then to DB from camp with escorts and handcuffs. no chance given hor.. if can just pay $$$ for not going ICT or IPPT , then army will prob be full of poor ppl protecting the rich ppl loh! it's a total crap abt paying $$$ when being charged for defaulting on ICT. NSmen are still liable to being charged like active men. just finish up the ippt and ict cycles should be fine ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear January 9, 2010 Share January 9, 2010 her bf is elite la lol maybe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 9, 2010 Share January 9, 2010 i mean we were charged twice. on the 2nd time his fine was 50 and i asked the officer when i was next why mines so expensive. he said cos its my frnz 1st time while its my 2nd. anyway i think ippt charge can try to plea even 4-5 times... but ICT dont play play... i got 1 mate who go db for that... your post is not clear. you say he was charged only 1 time? but now you say you both were charge twice? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nojoke123 1st Gear January 9, 2010 Share January 9, 2010 i have ask my bf, cos every year he go back is diff officer charge him, and they have never keep a good record of ns man... every year is just say forget the date, and too busy with work.. and every yr he pay $200, and tell the officer will not do it again... but the next yr he just ignore all letter from army... and db is for those in army... those complete ns.. never go into bd... only pay $$$$ Is it true ? Dont think so leh.... Tio smoke ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged January 9, 2010 Share January 9, 2010 i have ask my bf, cos every year he go back is diff officer charge him, and they have never keep a good record of ns man... every year is just say forget the date, and too busy with work.. and every yr he pay $200, and tell the officer will not do it again... but the next yr he just ignore all letter from army... and db is for those in army... those complete ns.. never go into bd... only pay $$$$ from your posts, I can conclude either 2 things. 1. your bf smoke you 2. you do not have a bf who have served NS and you are smoking us in here. it is impossible that the army will forget about its NSman. Last time when things were not computerised, its possible to lose NSman's records. Now its all computerised, every call up and charge can be seen at a touch of a button. cannot run away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angelvine Clutched January 9, 2010 Share January 9, 2010 my bf was a dys1 last time. so he know how army work, so far see him got 8 army receipt collect from the charge... of cos u cannot yaya go charge... jsut act sad sad... then when the officer say fine $200 then say sorry & thank you... then after pay... come out of camp... ha ha all the way :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angelvine Clutched January 9, 2010 Share January 9, 2010 and he had posted his friend into same camp too... as long as those bmt at teckkong... my bf was from 2sib... very relax there... use to be a camp on a hill with no gate, when he ns time... now got gate liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starian Clutched January 9, 2010 Share January 9, 2010 my bf was a dys1 last time. so he know how army work, so far see him got 8 army receipt collect from the charge... of cos u cannot yaya go charge... jsut act sad sad... then when the officer say fine $200 then say sorry & thank you... then after pay... come out of camp... ha ha all the way :) Thanks for letting the cat out of the bag, this loop hole if been seen, surely will tio patch, sometime know something, doesnt mean need to brag about. there are things meant to be keep quiet, means shh. else gameover, forum is nice to share info, but this kind of info keep to ownself or offline mode, not openly, some more he was DYS1, to lead to excel to overcome? :angry: the officer who charging him must be thinking, how come this fellow get commissioned? kelong? ok dont say liao, wait i tio bombed... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepyman Clutched January 9, 2010 Share January 9, 2010 im sure if hes not occifer cfm he will uplorry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtravagant Clutched January 10, 2010 Share January 10, 2010 my bf was a dys1 last time. so he know how army work, so far see him got 8 army receipt collect from the charge... of cos u cannot yaya go charge... jsut act sad sad... then when the officer say fine $200 then say sorry & thank you... then after pay... come out of camp... ha ha all the way :) this type info bout ur bf must be kept sensitive info. . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xrbeast Neutral Newbie January 10, 2010 Share January 10, 2010 (edited) wonder if he will report to camp in time of crisis. if everyone is like him.. there is no hope for our homeland in times of threats. Edited January 10, 2010 by Xrbeast Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 10, 2010 Share January 10, 2010 from your posts, I can conclude either 2 things. 1. your bf smoke you 2. you do not have a bf who have served NS and you are smoking us in here. it is impossible that the army will forget about its NSman. Last time when things were not computerised, its possible to lose NSman's records. Now its all computerised, every call up and charge can be seen at a touch of a button. cannot run away. i have been following this angelvine posting. yes....we have a fake forumer in here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buzzzz Clutched January 10, 2010 Share January 10, 2010 wow... be it nsf or nsman.. either charge for $$ or DB, there is a guide, however it is up the the OC or investigating officer for their finding report and recommendation to CO before take action.. like some bro say, if yaya papaya when put on uniform, seriously looking for trouble.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buzzzz Clutched January 10, 2010 Share January 10, 2010 i have been following this angelvine posting. yes....we have a fake forumer in here. i second that.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pyramid_sg Clutched January 10, 2010 Share January 10, 2010 my bf was a dys1 last time. so he know how army work, so far see him got 8 army receipt collect from the charge... of cos u cannot yaya go charge... jsut act sad sad... then when the officer say fine $200 then say sorry & thank you... then after pay... come out of camp... ha ha all the way :) Your BF's behaviour is indeed deplorable. It seems to me that he has been let off with just a fine because he is an officer. Be warned that this will catch up with him one day, there have been officers who have ended up in DB (Detention Barracks) . When he comes out from the DB and comes back to work with a shaven head, its really shameful. Don't push his luck. Another thing is that you have just blown his cover, there are SAF regulars who surf this forum. There are not many Ex Dy S1 Officers who do what your BF does to skip ICT or IPPT. So you can be sure that they will be on a lookout for him when he pulls the same stunt again. Perhaps your BF doesn't know. Even if he doesn't turn up for ICT for one year, he will still have to serve his liability up to the age of 50. Is he going to do this yearly until 50? Even if he does, I don't think the SAF will be so blind as to ignore his recalcitrant behaviour. You wouldn't want SAF MPs turning up at his home and putting him in handcuffs for AWOL. It has happened before when I was in the Provost unit in my active days. Tell him to reconsider his actions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trex101 3rd Gear January 10, 2010 Share January 10, 2010 Your BF's behaviour is indeed deplorable. It seems to me that he has been let off with just a fine because he is an officer. Be warned that this will catch up with him one day, there have been officers who have ended up in DB (Detention Barracks) . When he comes out from the DB and comes back to work with a shaven head, its really shameful. Don't push his luck. Another thing is that you have just blown his cover, there are SAF regulars who surf this forum. There are not many Ex Dy S1 Officers who do what your BF does to skip ICT or IPPT. So you can be sure that they will be on a lookout for him when he pulls the same stunt again. Perhaps your BF doesn't know. Even if he doesn't turn up for ICT for one year, he will still have to serve his liability up to the age of 50. Is he going to do this yearly until 50? Even if he does, I don't think the SAF will be so blind as to ignore his recalcitrant behaviour. You wouldn't want SAF MPs turning up at his home and putting him in handcuffs for AWOL. It has happened before when I was in the Provost unit in my active days. Tell him to reconsider his actions. Ai yah, why so hard. Just go see a specialist (But must keep on complaining..... until the specialist give up) complain something (heart pain, leg pain or backpain) and get a downgrade, after that they wouldn't bother you anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hub_n_mona 1st Gear January 10, 2010 Share January 10, 2010 Ai yah, why so hard. Just go see a specialist (But must keep on complaining..... until the specialist give up) complain something (heart pain, leg pain or backpain) and get a downgrade, after that they wouldn't bother you anymore. why not do something even simpler? just do the freaking ICTs and IPPTs like everyone else.. go through the motions, attend RT (simpler if train for IPPT though), go for PEP etc.. serve and FO SAF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 10, 2010 Share January 10, 2010 why not do something even simpler? just do the freaking ICTs and IPPTs like everyone else.. go through the motions, attend RT (simpler if train for IPPT though), go for PEP etc.. serve and FO SAF You have to do IPPT/RT every year and it distrupts your work; you only need to see the specialist once. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...