Deputylove8 Neutral Newbie August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 Nice car...!!!!.... Bravoooo.... The coupe and the "batmobile" sure looks nice ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 The Fulwin coupe looks NAP leh. At least better looking than the kia coup . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pureline Neutral Newbie August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 well, my cousin is driving a geely since around 2 years around SGY place, so far no break down, no issues, except for the roaring engine and slightly high fc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tane0019 Neutral Newbie August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 Roughly how much cheaper as compare to the Korean or the Malaysian cars ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vivienshoshanna Clutched September 15, 2010 Share September 15, 2010 the chery looks kinda bumpy, and that's not cool for me.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agalvilaku 2nd Gear September 15, 2010 Share September 15, 2010 Actually, come to think of it.... Jap cars in the 70s also not being known as reliable (cos unknown and new)....thus during then, they were sold cheaply, and continued to improve. Now they are known as reliable, but now sold more expensively... So the stage of the China cars is the same as that of Jap cars maybe during the 80s (cos the rate of copying also gotten faster mah)...maybe now it is time to try China cars (leap of faith?) or wait another 2/3 years time when the reliability factor is more ascertained. But by then, the price of the China cars will not be that cheap liao...and we look to ---> India cars? hahaha... :)) India have only two home grown established car players like Tata and Mahindra, they are heavy vehicle manufacturers transformed themselves into cars segment, got some decent success. But most prominent ones are maruti(in collaboration with suzuki), toyota, hyundai, ford are international brands manufactured in India. Recently Nissan, BMW, MERC, Renault joined the bandwagon of manufacturing in india. I don't think, you will get any great new design or cheaper ones because all of them are international players. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luoxy Neutral Newbie November 4, 2010 Share November 4, 2010 According to straits times, the local agent for Geely and Chery is bringing new models this year Geely Emgrand luxury sedan Panda minihatch Chery A3 Fulwin coupe where is the model facing at... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kish1313 Neutral Newbie November 4, 2010 Share November 4, 2010 Geely GT nice.... if price $60-70K can go for it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear November 5, 2010 Share November 5, 2010 Actually, come to think of it.... Jap cars in the 70s also not being known as reliable (cos unknown and new)....thus during then, they were sold cheaply, and continued to improve. Now they are known as reliable, but now sold more expensively... So the stage of the China cars is the same as that of Jap cars maybe during the 80s (cos the rate of copying also gotten faster mah)...maybe now it is time to try China cars (leap of faith?) or wait another 2/3 years time when the reliability factor is more ascertained. But by then, the price of the China cars will not be that cheap liao...and we look to ---> India cars? hahaha... :)) I beg to diff. If the chinese continue to be immoral for the sake of money, eg. baby mike powder, toys that got high lead contain etc etc..... chinese MNC hard to shine and grow as there is not much trust in chinese stuffs. chinese company also like min. quality max profit. like recent in newspaper a chinese fan was ban by government as the cable wire material is too thin and might cause electric shock...... how to buy chinese brand product???? no trust and fear when using chinese brand product. I buy things that is made in china but not chinese products made by chinese company see the diff? this is me lah Japanese dun have the "immoral" image attach to their national. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moiz Neutral Newbie November 6, 2010 Share November 6, 2010 if you use it to drive from point a to point b than i guess any car will do especially with the current coe pricing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rudra Neutral Newbie November 12, 2010 Share November 12, 2010 Looks good at the out... how about inside?... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 12, 2010 Share November 12, 2010 Is it? 2010 coming to an end soon but I dun see any of these models being launched in sgp. Or launched already but nobody wants to buy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 12, 2010 Share November 12, 2010 China cars still can survive in such a high COE market?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proxy10 Clutched November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 (edited) I like the first one,clean and simple.The last one is a little fancy. Edited November 17, 2010 by Proxy10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear November 17, 2010 Share November 17, 2010 Agree that china reputation is really bottom. It is sort of like their "trademark" which is built over the years and is going to haunt them for a long time to come. Look at the jap, they have pain stakingly build up their ruputation and trademark of reliability that even in the event of bad news such as recall, their are still closely associated with quality. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chauchatz Neutral Newbie November 23, 2010 Share November 23, 2010 the model looks weird... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiandiwo9 Neutral Newbie November 30, 2010 Share November 30, 2010 So what kind of car sound system sounds extremely float your boat? Are you the type who needs probably the most easy sound system on the marketplace today? Would you be content to talk radio and some FM radio stations? Need an 8-track? What about a cassette player? I hate to say this, but in case you are even now living from the past, have a hard time finding an audio system which could accommodate your would like to organize the technology behind current trends. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiandiwo9 Neutral Newbie November 30, 2010 Share November 30, 2010 So what kind of car sound system sounds extremely float your boat? Are you the type who needs probably the most easy sound system on the marketplace today? Would you be content to talk radio and some FM radio stations? Need an 8-track? What about a cassette player? I hate to say this, but in case you are even now living from the past, have a hard time finding an audio system which could accommodate your would like to organize the technology behind current trends. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...