Renegade777 5th Gear January 30, 2010 Share January 30, 2010 confirm all the cars slow down, then come close to see, then they got one time, got one sports car, donno what brand, super fast, see the lights also slow down, then realise onbly kddie rides, then go very fast again This one super good. That means it works and frighten the daylights out of that idiot. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear January 30, 2010 Share January 30, 2010 (edited) It is not UFO, Chingay floats or what. I think the main idea of doing all the lights is to tell people that I have that "Beng" factor and I am truely a big Ah Beng on the roads and don't meddle with me coz I am a street urchin with alot of Ah Seng friends as backing. Edited January 30, 2010 by Renegade777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear January 30, 2010 Share January 30, 2010 I personally think that add additional light looks like crap.Totally spoil the look of the car.If those people who add lights here and there think their creativity getting them somewhere,then those designer at car manufacturer need to resign and find other job.They design the car to look that way,why go and add light,add spoiler.Change a lancer into a civic,change a jazz/fit into a transformer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear January 30, 2010 Share January 30, 2010 Some really over do until like Chingay or Xmas tree... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Austinios Neutral Newbie January 30, 2010 Share January 30, 2010 I personally think that add additional light looks like crap.Totally spoil the look of the car.If those people who add lights here and there think their creativity getting them somewhere,then those designer at car manufacturer need to resign and find other job.They design the car to look that way,why go and add light,add spoiler.Change a lancer into a civic,change a jazz/fit into a transformer. it's like buying a new flat/condo with flooring and wardrobes included. yet some owners choose to add things and reno to change the looks. it's a matter of preference. some actually buy certain cars because of the mods that they can do. i think there are the well-done ones and over-done/tastelessly-done ones out there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear January 30, 2010 Share January 30, 2010 I wonder why does some car owners likes to add extra lighting to the exterior of their car? It's not as if those lighting will give them a clearer view at night. They themselves even can't see the light while driving ... duh.... I'm sure the public will not appreciate with such light decor cos it's very distracting to other road users. Some even decorated their car like some deities procession float! We once "talked" about this Christmas Car in MCF. Probably infected by some bugs that came in from the bolehland . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 30, 2010 Share January 30, 2010 We once "talked" about this Christmas Car in MCF. Probably infected by some bugs that came in from the bolehland . Regards, Maybe he got do extensive grounding to try to earth the car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 30, 2010 Share January 30, 2010 There's one thing for sure....tio ticket from LTA and TP faster than tio 4D, Toto, Bigsweep or thunder That is very true. But these days hor....weather and a lot of things around us also very weird....So don't rule that out also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
St37 Neutral Newbie January 30, 2010 Share January 30, 2010 to me, drivers who adds extra lights is like a women having a breast inplant... they just want more attention or to make up for things they dont have Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seevic Neutral Newbie January 30, 2010 Share January 30, 2010 I wonder why does some car owners likes to add extra lighting to the exterior of their car? It's not as if those lighting will give them a clearer view at night. They themselves even can't see the light while driving ... duh.... I'm sure the public will not appreciate with such light decor cos it's very distracting to other road users. Some even decorated their car like some deities procession float! Depends on what is your definition of "extra lighting" and "distraction". I have angel eyes installed on my ride. And its not glaring, unlike those super-bright aftermarket HID lights on some rides i've seen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kakoyi Neutral Newbie January 30, 2010 Share January 30, 2010 to decorate the colour n look diff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear January 30, 2010 Share January 30, 2010 to them more lights add more hp or torque. . . . [laugh] Maybe they want to achieve "light speed"...hahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 30, 2010 Share January 30, 2010 I wonder why does some car owners likes to add extra lighting to the exterior of their car? It's not as if those lighting will give them a clearer view at night. They themselves even can't see the light while driving ... duh.... I'm sure the public will not appreciate with such light decor cos it's very distracting to other road users. Some even decorated their car like some deities procession float! ============== Many pple like to show off their cars & afraid pple cannot notice their beautiful cars among all the other cars on the road, so they add extra light to attract your attention. Just like some shops add decorative lights to their shops to attract customers to notice their shops. Some like their cars to look like a Christmas Tree so pple wil can see them from 2 miles away & know they r coming. Just like some gers like to wear a lot of Bling Bling to attract attention to themselves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 30, 2010 Share January 30, 2010 i would like to put 4 super super on the roof so that when people disturb me, i can open fire my canon but wait kena catch by polis again =============== U can install 4 heavy duty spot lights on the roof but cover with "auto" covers. U press a special button & the covers wil lower & u can blast those pple like taxis or lorry for good effect. Switch off & the covers wil automatically close up. Like that TP wont know u use your spot lights in SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 30, 2010 Share January 30, 2010 but if cover, cannot fire liao.......fix already also lppl got one suv fix very exp roof rack and lamps, whole thing kena bad people kope, then he come to musso club to alert us just in case bad people wanna sell them to us 2nd hand ============= Thats the problem with adding too many flashy accessories to your car. U not only attract other drivers but also TP & thieves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 30, 2010 Share January 30, 2010 but seriously, i fixed my kids' motorised kiddie rides and bicycles to look like police motor bike got red and blue flashing led panel and blue revolving lights is that i want them to be noticed when they are crossing the road ================ I planning to install blue strobe light inside my windscreen to use on those road-hoggers. They ya ya papaya till I switch on the flashing blue lights & at once u see those ball-less @ssholes wil pull to the side for me to pass. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Austinios Neutral Newbie January 30, 2010 Share January 30, 2010 at the end, anything you add to the car, adds weight that may worsen instead of improving the aerodynamics, and may add drag thus worsening your FC, or it adds electrical load, draining your battery and fuel more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 30, 2010 Share January 30, 2010 Another European (or maybe it's only German) feature that is currently being phased in is the flashing brake light. I think certain higher end models of Mercedes already have this. Instead of a solid red brake light, the light flashes as it has been shown to be more eye catching to the driver behind thus allowing faster reaction times. ================ This is very common on Msian cars. Can get it installed in JB as aftermarket but I not sure if its approved for use in SG? It is a good way to attract attention of drivers behind that u r slowing down or stopping. The center brake light flashes abt 3 or 4 times then stays on like a normal brake light. I wait for SG TP to approve then I install. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...