Why do car owners add extra lights?

Bluepica

[:p] tink most logical ting is most cant afford the new audi wif daytime running lights n also dey wan UFOs to be able to spot dem or mayb for the family members to spot dem wen using google earth hehehhehe :D

===============

Its actually a good safety feature to make your car more visible during the day but some pple get carried away & install too many which makes their car look really Ah Beng.

I might install DRL when I find a shop who can do it properly & the costs have fallen. Now most LEDs r from China & wont last very long.

yup... its $50 per bulb... not cheap man.....

i know someone who kena before. he fixed 2 blue LED bulbs at the water spray (meant to spray water at the windscreen) at bonnet. he thought they looked v nice at night....

Stopped by TP, its $50 per bulb... tats $100 blown away... and ordered to uninstall the bulbs

=================

Wah. That one very common last time.

What about if the lights r white or yellow & not blue? Still got summon like that?

juz come to tink of it, wad colour of these LED light u all hate most?

i most TL blue colour... sometime from far i tot its police den slow down...

==========

I think thats the real reason why pple like to put blue lights.

Other drivers think its police & move to the side for this fella to zoom tru. [laugh]

Really? ... wat's so wrong with fixing 2 LED lights at water spray ?

=============

As far as I know, only white or yellow lights can face the front.

But I dont ustand how come those big buses & lorri can have all kinds of coloured lights in front without any trouble from TP?

Is there i different rule for cars & buses/lorri?

I wonder why does some car owners likes to add extra lighting to the exterior of their car?

DRVEMB1.jpg

This is the only extra lighting I'll add to my car. [laugh]

Edited by Krado

Need to explain more? [laugh]

=============

This type is very provocative & can cause serious trouble.

I dont recommend it. Although I myself have on many occasions wanted to show the "finger" to some idotic motorists, I restrain myself to cursing them but not so openly.

This type is very provocative & can cause serious trouble.

I dont recommend it. Although I myself have on many occasions wanted to show the "finger" to some idotic motorists, I restrain myself to cursing them but not so openly.

Well at least its more interesting to see than a Chingay float driving about I think.

I do agree with the cursing part though. Not worth the psychological strain. I would just play some soothing music after I encounter idiotic motorists..

Well at least its more interesting to see than a Chingay float driving about I think.

I do agree with the cursing part though. Not worth the psychological strain. I would just play some soothing music after I encounter idiotic motorists..

==================

[thumbsup][laugh]

Besides lights, why do car owners add extra stickers, larger rims, bodykit and spoilers? Answer are all the same.

Easier to find car in carpark right? [cool]

if it is not illegal, i would have fixed two GTR lights at the front.

No no, not to "add" in more horse power or GTR wannabe for my kia.

I find them very bright even during daylight. It is good for safety in night or day. of course not those blue or geylang neon lights to the car.

I don care ppl calling me a GTR wannabe, my life is more important than some strangers' comments.

Too bad, i scare kanna caught and fined.

I had added those door edge LED on my front 2 door, with switches. Reason for this is because I travel to malaysia a lot, and often, to those kampong which I go very very frequently. There was once I stop at the road side to take something from the booth, a motorbike almost run onto my car because the visibility is very poor.

Normally, the LED willn't be on, unless I am in boleh land and need to stop at the side, be it to get something, do something (not that thing! [sly] ), or to wait for convoy, then I will switch on and open the door a bit.

it simply add as a deco..

nothing much really as long don't overdo it..

i did the eyelid with a switch, did around 6 months back..

and i hardly on it, less than 3 times..

don't see a point of switching on..

but if you were to ask me why i did that, i guess i can't give you a logic answer..

nothing to spend?

monkey see monkey do..