Pig heads left at Malaysian mosques amid tensions

Berncsp76

yep hopefully the sage dun escalate into what has happened to Indonesia before that occured close to 10yrs back..the chinese, the christians etc then was frantically running amok from those extremists that burn their house/rob their belongings...haiz...why has human become lidat??have we gone back to the flintstone era?? [:(]

The Malaysian started it by burning churches...

Now Pig heads in mosques.....so it must be TIT for TAC.

Let's them fights among themselves...nothing got to do with Sillypore..

Wishes them all the best..... [laugh]

no hard feelings but your comment is too naive... Singapore is surrounded by muslim country. Mal is one of them, being our nearest neighbour, if anything happen, U think SG can stay away frm all the noncense?? Do you know how much investment we have in Mal? If such things happen, what is gg to happen? our factories, farms, properties & etc will gone overnight...

On top of that, trading between both countries may stop suddently. Not to mention thinigs like raw meterial for manufacturing & etc...Food alone is a big issue for us... We depend a lot on Malaysia for food supply, if things happen and their food stop coming to us, we may not die of hunger, but you can rest assure that the price of many food can easily increase by a few times...

How many Malaysian working in SG?? If these people dare not to come out frm their home and work in singapore, wat kind of impact will we be getting? We cant importing so many FT frm neigbourhood overnight and many activity will just stop... from construction, manufacturing to restaurant, logistic & etc... The impact is so great that it could reduce our GDP easily by a double digit in percentage...

also, not to forget, we still depends on mal water supply, if things get worst, Singapore, as a chinese community (majority chinese), they may even point their arrow at Singapore (not the 1st time) and cut the water supply...

Just received a joke from a friend....

Disclaimer: Just a reflection on what happen in Msia, not Singapore hor....

MALAYSIAN ASTRONAUTS

This is a humourous but true reflection of Malaysians.

American Spaceman is called Astronaut

Russian Spaceman is called Cosmonaut

Chinese Spaceman is called Taikonaut

Malaysian Spaceman??? - Can-or-naut

Dr. M was thinking about sending somebody into space. Three potential can-or-nauts were called for an interview.

An Indian, a Malay and a Chinese.

Dr. M interviews the Indian first: "So, Muthu, this is a dangerous mission.. How much do you think you should be paid?"

Muthu replied: "One million ringgit."

"Why so much?" asks Dr. M.

"Very dangerous mission, Datuk. Maybe no come back!" replied Muthu.

"That's understandable," says Dr. M.

"Thank you.. Please ask the Malay guy to come here,"

So the Malay walks up, and is asked the same question.

"Alamak!...2 million, Datuk," replied the Malay candidate.

"Two million? That's twice as much!

Even the aneh before you asked for only one million."

"You see, Datuk," explains Mat,

"I have 4 wives and 15 children.

With 20 of us, it is a big family to support when I am gone...!"

"I see," says Dr. M.

"Okay, can you ask that Chinese guy to come in then?"

The Chinese guy comes in

and Dr. M asks, "Ah Chong, given this is a very risky mission, how much do you want?"

Ah Chong thinks for a while, and says, "3 million."

Mahathir appears shocked. "What! 3 million? Why so much?"

Ah Chong beckons Dr. M to come closer.

He quietly whispers into his ear,

"Datuk, one million you keep, one million

I keep, and then one more million to send that aneh into space lah!"

one malaysia!

IN A MALAYSIAN CAR ACCIDENT

An Indian, a Chinese and a Malay were in a terrible car accident. They were all brought to the same emergency room, but all of them died.

Just as they were about to put the toe tag on the Chinese, he stirred and opened his eyes. Astonished, the doctors and nurses present, asked him what happened.

"Well," said the Chinese,

"I remember the crash, and then there was a beautiful light, and then the Indian and the Malay and I were standing at the gates of heaven. An Angel approached us and said that we were too young to die,

and that for a donation of RM 500, we could return to earth. So, of course I pulled out my wallet and gave him the RM 500

and the next thing I knew I was back here."

"That's amazing!" said one of the doctors.

"But what happened to the other two?"

"Last I saw them" replied the Chinese,

"the Indian was bargaining over the price,

and the Malay was waiting for the government to pay for his.."

waahahahahaaa [laugh][laugh][laugh] damn good joke !!!!

Special task force to handle 'boar head' incidents

KUALA LUMPUR: Police have set up a special task force to investigate the incidents of wild boar heads being dumped at the compounds of two mosques in Petaling Jaya early Wednesday.

Kuala Lumpur police chief Datuk Wira Muhammad Sabtu Osman said the special task force was set up following a meeting Wednesday and tasked to find whatever relevant information to solve the case.

"All departments (in the police force) including the Special Branch and Commercial Crime division have been asked to do the same.

"This case involves national security and peace, so it has to be tackled immediately. We are cooperating with Selangor police in resolving this case," he said at a seminar on prudent financial spending, here, today.

In Wednesday's incidents between 5am and 6am, two severed wild boar heads wrapped in plastic bags and a pail containing 3O RM1 denominations were dumped in the compounds of the Jumhuriyah Mosque in Taman Dato Harun and the Al-Imam Al-Tirmizi Mosque in Taman Seri Sentosa, Petaling Jaya.

Muhammad Sabtu said although no one had been hauled up, investigation was on to identify witnesses and the motive behind the desecration of the mosques.

He said such a despicable act must be stopped immediately to prevent it from happening in other places.

"We have laws in the country, so follow the laws. If anyone has information on the incidents, please tell us," he said.

Earlier, in his speech, Muhammad Sabtu said the financial supervisors at each police headquarters and station had been instructed to identify officers and staff under them with net income of less than 40%.

He said in many instances, this happened when they had a lot of debts to pay.

"They need to be talked to for them to take the necessary measures to prevent the debts from having long-term adverse effects on them."

He said there must be continuous monitoring of the lifestyle of the police officers and staff with a serious debt problem to ensure they live within their means. — Bernama

wow.so those burnt church and sikh temple.

no special task force to investigate lah?

and this muhamad sabtu also very funny, is he implying more pigs heads will come for those debt ridden polis men?

Earlier, in his speech, Muhammad Sabtu said the financial supervisors at each police headquarters and station had been instructed to identify officers and staff under them with net income of less than 40%.

"They need to be talked to for them to take the necessary measures to prevent the debts from having long-term adverse effects on them."

Edited by Cutebeat

[:p][laugh][laugh]

this is damm funny man!!! this truely says alot abt the different racial groups!

i must tell you abt wat i personally encountered in msia.

some of us are in one car, going from SG to KL... on the highway, must pay toll fee right? we didnt have much riggint dollars left... only got SG dollars.

we drove to the next toll along the way, and we asked the malay guy at toll whether we can pay SG $ instead..... we dun even want to convert SG to RM$. we were willing to pay dollar for dollar. Let this malay guy earn abit more $ for himself.

he can easily keep the SG $ and use his own RM$ to pay for us.....

what did the malay guy replied? he said, "oh, no need to give SG$. when u come back from the other way to this toll again, you pay."

all of us scratching our bloody heads , wondering why this mat said like tat.

What the hell is he talking abt??? Return back, then pay??? this coconut head got any brain or not??

I think you just pawned yourself

wow.so those burnt church and sikh temple.

no special task force to investigate lah?

and this muhamad sabtu also very funny, is he implying more pigs heads will come for those debt ridden polis men?

TE TAO TASK FORCE (Triple T Force)

side-track abit, which one is correct?

(A) Beware of Gift Bearing Greeks

OR

(B) Beware of Greeks Bearing Gifts

Just cannot get around this and has been bugging me for the last few months.

(B).

Timeo danaos et dona ferentes from Virgil's Aeneid literally translates to"I fear the Danaans (Greeks) even if they bring gifts" - but most commonly, the translation corresponding to (B) is quoted.

to those guys saying that muslim are extremist...... and what makes u think that the 911 hijack cant be a non-muslim??

y can't it be a non-muslim trying to act like a muslim and create chaos????? how do u know for sure that is muslim extremist???????

how can u know for sure that the US does not stage that up and try to blame the muslilm??????? just like iraq case?????

how can u be sure that is not the christian that burn down the church and blame the muslim cos muslim is stereotyped as extremist???????

Please lah...... they have not conclude the case and u all IDIOTS keep rambling nonsense.....

a suspect is not proven guilty unless is proven under the court of law....

greek bearing gifts? so the offspring of a greek = gift? okay!!!

anyways, even if the general population in sg are rationale enough to not engage in such insensitive acts, all it takes is some agents or seditious elements to create or generate that kind of sentiments here and things can easily get blown out of proportion.

in india, close neighbours of more than 20years turn enemies overnight when they take sides of their respective religions.

never take racial harmony for granted.

no hard feelings but your comment is too naive... Singapore is surrounded by muslim country. Mal is one of them, being our nearest neighbour, if anything happen, U think SG can stay away frm all the noncense?? Do you know how much investment we have in Mal? If such things happen, what is gg to happen? our factories, farms, properties & etc will gone overnight...

On top of that, trading between both countries may stop suddently. Not to mention thinigs like raw meterial for manufacturing & etc...Food alone is a big issue for us... We depend a lot on Malaysia for food supply, if things happen and their food stop coming to us, we may not die of hunger, but you can rest assure that the price of many food can easily increase by a few times...

How many Malaysian working in SG?? If these people dare not to come out frm their home and work in singapore, wat kind of impact will we be getting? We cant importing so many FT frm neigbourhood overnight and many activity will just stop... from construction, manufacturing to restaurant, logistic & etc... The impact is so great that it could reduce our GDP easily by a double digit in percentage...

also, not to forget, we still depends on mal water supply, if things get worst, Singapore, as a chinese community (majority chinese), they may even point their arrow at Singapore (not the 1st time) and cut the water supply...

Your alarmist comments are equally naive as well. Stop the fear-mongering and s--t-stirring, thanks.

But I thought it was quite well analysed, there's some truth in it. It may happen and I believe our gahmen is keeping watch on the 'progress' in bolehland . . . The insensitive remarks in this thread gotta stop, we wouldn't want the same thing to happen here, do we? :huh:

Stop heading up there for the time being just to be safe :ph34r:

second that. We should be concern with the events unfolding at this point of time. Situations like this can deteriote suddenly and b4 u know it, spreads across various communities like wildfire.

Singapore and Malaysia are especially prone to it due to our unique mix of history and society. Frankly, we are sitting on a powder keg in someways.

While this matter is still very much contain currently, there are sinister power at work and alot of underlying tension. We do not know the tipping point where the proverbial thing hits the fan. Then its abit too late.

Sigh, all this should not happen in the first place..... many of us have families there, and if it is not contained, then those like me who have relatives there will surely worry. Racial harmony is impt......

If you do read the news, this is a religion vs religion, and NOT race against race. Your basis for analysis is already off tangent, though it might still come true, like a other million things.

The fundamental problem here is the usual suspect. It is not an easy problem to solve, and the fact Christians want to use the term "Allah" in the Malay Bible is to prostelyse and convert the Malays.

Why this clear point is not obvious to some is anyone's guess

Its been a relative peaceful 40 years in the Peninsula since independence, so why the hell is this s hit stirred up in the first place? The narrowness of some popular religions begs belief in this modern era