2010 Polo Owner

Tankee531

Nice! Same here. :D

Wow early bird posting so early. I saw someone in vagsg say that his SE told him car will be ready in a week or so leh.. any later news?

hmm..IMO, 7DSG gearbox is more like a "manual" car...it responds to how hard you step on it. Will have to switch my way of driving cuz so far the only car i have driven is my dad's altis where the VVT will kick in and maintain the speed [thumbsup]

Cant wait for my polo manz..just got word from my SE that mine will not make it in early Apr...grr!! :angry:

I drive manual and auto car.. But way I can change gear as fast as DSG.. [laugh][laugh]

Anway I expected to get my car Mid May.. Lower my expectation..

Nice! Same here. :D

It's a battle between white and red for me..

Edited by Beei

Wow early bird posting so early. I saw someone in vagsg say that his SE told him car will be ready in a week or so leh.. any later news?

[laugh] Sama sama bro! Just watched my team put in a good performance since.. I can't remember the last time they even played well. [laugh]

It's a battle between white and red for me..

My heart was set on white. But everybody keep telling me white difficult to maintain and asked me to change to red.

But I finally decided to follow my heart. Hope I don't regret! [rolleyes]

Just got a call yesterday from my SE. She said the next shipment of polo will arrive end of March! hurray! Car will then approximately be ready for delivery in 2nd or 3rd week of April.

I had booked my car in early Dec and was told it'll arrive in May. So at least i'm getting it ahead of schedule.

i think another reason for the long wait if the retro-fitted leather seats. After the car arrives in Singapore, another 3 weeks wait to have the leather seats fitted by Jack speed. That's how VW keeps the OMV lower.

My heart was set on white. But everybody keep telling me white difficult to maintain and asked me to change to red.

Dun worry.. I think we just need to wash it everyday to maintain.. [sweatdrop]

i think another reason for the long wait if the retro-fitted leather seats. After the car arrives in Singapore, another 3 weeks wait to have the leather seats fitted by Jack speed. That's how VW keeps the OMV lower.

I thought the leather seats is factory fitted.. Anyway, I had forget about the interior spec, so I dun really know.. :huh:

Nah i recall my SE told it's not.. it's retro-fitted.

How else you think VW can offer so many different choice of colours for the seats? So another 2-3 weeks for Jackspeed to fix them.

new here. booked my polo in dec and was told will get my red polo by end Mar or early Apr :mellow: .. might miss my jazz which i hve no complaints so far[rolleyes] anyways.. still lookin fwd..

. Robo (Jan10 White)

2. Volkswagen_Lover (Jan10 Red)

3. tankee531 (Jan10 Silver)

4. Garlic (Jan10 White)

5. Shemmy (???? Red)

6. Vwpolo (???? Grey)

7. Hqbmtcpolog (???? White)

8. Narfeey (???? ????)

9. Darkseed73 (???? ????)

10. Newpolo (Dec09 ????)

11. NJK (???? ????)

12. Exodusz (Apr/May White)

13. Beei (???? White)

14. Yogini (???? Red)

15. SeptRain (Mar/Apr, Red)

16. Belachan (Jan10 / Red)

I also ordered white.. yah i agree very difficult to maintain. But I'm not anal about keeping it in showroom condition. It's just a car, sure will dirty and kenna scratches one, not a big deal. You like the colour can liao.

So if any MCF bros here see a white polo with yellowish dirty tint to it... u know it's me :)

Nah i recall my SE told it's not.. it's retro-fitted.

How else you think VW can offer so many different choice of colours for the seats? So another 2-3 weeks for Jackspeed to fix them.

you are right.

leather and rear sensors are locally fitted. these are clearly stated in the borchure.

hmm...think the locally fitted leather seats will only delay the car collection after it arrives in Singapore...

Seems like the delay is getting the car here in the first place..

maybe there are not many ships from South Africa to Singapore (at least thats quite a lame excuse from VCS)...

hmm...think the locally fitted leather seats will only delay the car collection after it arrives in Singapore...

Seems like the delay is getting the car here in the first place..

maybe there are not many ships from South Africa to Singapore (at least thats quite a lame excuse from VCS)...

Wah bro, that's not just lame.. that's SUPER LAME!! your SE thinks you are 3 year old small kid ah?? LOL

I thought of a better one. Coz world cup coming soon mah, so all the workers in south africa diverted to go build stadiums and hotels. That explains all the delay in the polo delivery. :)

Dun worry.. I think we just need to wash it everyday to maintain.. [sweatdrop]

Haha, I don't think I can afford that luxury to my car.. [:(]

Maybe once a week more realistic.. [;)]

Wah bro, that's not just lame.. that's SUPER LAME!! your SE thinks you are 3 year old small kid ah?? LOL

I thought of a better one. Coz world cup coming soon mah, so all the workers in south africa diverted to go build stadiums and hotels. That explains all the delay in the polo delivery. :)

LOL! [laugh]

That reason is class! :D