Confusex Neutral Newbie March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 wow that sounds EXACTLY what my SE said when i asked him today too!! he told me its still mar / apr as "previously updated".. but come on! its march already!! how long can they b**sh*t us for?!? I am sure they can give a better answer than its on track. I will ask them for a firmer delivery/collection date...i think its only fair that they can give a better delivery estimate to appease the waiting customers... Wah... then whos telling the truth haha... mar or apr? Sian i hope can get my car this month. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tankee531 1st Gear March 2, 2010 Author Share March 2, 2010 Bro wat the model no..isit the same company/person selling? yes. same workshop, same person selling. Shipment not in yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusex Neutral Newbie March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 Has any bros who taken their polo upgraded their rims to 16" or 17"?? Whats the difference in FC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 Has any bros who taken their polo upgraded their rims to 16" or 17"?? Whats the difference in FC? nah... i just changed tyres.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkseed73 Clutched March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 Wah... then whos telling the truth haha... mar or apr? Sian i hope can get my car this month. NO CAR DAMN SIANZ ; ; Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusex Neutral Newbie March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 same here.. gotta work night shift somemore.. even jialat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
R3quiem Neutral Newbie March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 wow that sounds EXACTLY what my SE said when i asked him today too!! he told me its still mar / apr as "previously updated".. but come on! its march already!! how long can they b**sh*t us for?!? I am sure they can give a better answer than its on track. I will ask them for a firmer delivery/collection date...i think its only fair that they can give a better delivery estimate to appease the waiting customers... Lol! Maybe we both have the same SE! But seriously, if there was no collection by anyone in Feb, I would expect the ppl who were expecting delivery in Feb to collect in Mar and for us to collect in Apr. I hope it's just a theory and not true though! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusex Neutral Newbie March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 (edited) Lol! Maybe we both have the same SE! But seriously, if there was no collection by anyone in Feb, I would expect the ppl who were expecting delivery in Feb to collect in Mar and for us to collect in Apr. I hope it's just a theory and not true though! Haha i hope you are right but i am one of those who should collect in feb. ended up SE say mid mar shipment then arrive so ESTIMATED collection would be in apr. its been dragging longer and longer Edited March 2, 2010 by Confusex Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
R3quiem Neutral Newbie March 3, 2010 Share March 3, 2010 Haha i hope you are right but i am one of those who should collect in feb. ended up SE say mid mar shipment then arrive so ESTIMATED collection would be in apr. its been dragging longer and longer I wonder.. Is there anything we can do about this? Or are we at their mercy? In terms of delivery.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MooDriver 1st Gear March 3, 2010 Share March 3, 2010 Update: 1.Robo (Jan10 White) 2. Volkswagen_Lover (Jan10 Red) 3. tankee531 (Jan10 Silver) 4. Garlic (Jan10 White) 5. Shemmy (???? Red) 6. Vwpolo (???? Grey) 7. Hqbmtcpolog (???? White) 8. Narfeey (Apr10 White, with truffle brown interior.) 9. Darkseed73 (Apr10 Yellow) 10. Newpolo (Dec09 White) 11. NJK (Apr10 White) 12. Exodusz (Apr/May White) 13. Beei (???? White) 14. Yogini (Jan 10 Red) 15. 3677 (polo red ) 16. Golfwidow (Apr Red) 17. Confusex (???? Silver) 18. rocketboy (???? White) 19. taroboy (????????? shadow blue w black interior) 20. r3quiem (Mid Mar10 Candy White) 21. MooDriver (early-Apr10 Candy White w/ Red Interior) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MooDriver 1st Gear March 3, 2010 Share March 3, 2010 Anyone buying / bought 17" rims for your Polo? I'm trying to find out the PCD / Offset for the wheels...not very sure what it is. Went to 3 shops ard Ubi and was told that its 45/5x100 for the new Polo. Issit true? 5x100 supposedly harder to find since all 3 shops no stock for it. Haiz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear March 3, 2010 Share March 3, 2010 Anyone buying / bought 17" rims for your Polo? I'm trying to find out the PCD / Offset for the wheels...not very sure what it is. Went to 3 shops ard Ubi and was told that its 45/5x100 for the new Polo. Issit true? 5x100 supposedly harder to find since all 3 shops no stock for it. Haiz... my advice is dont change 17" it will be so so so under powered and yes its 5x100/45 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MooDriver 1st Gear March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 my advice is dont change 17" it will be so so so under powered and yes its 5x100/45 Thanks Robo! The standard 15" rims doesn't look so good leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 Thanks Robo! The standard 15" rims doesn't look so good leh... the max i will go is 16" if not just change to another 15" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusex Neutral Newbie March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 the max i will go is 16" if not just change to another 15" thats what i feel also. 17" will totally kill ur FC and maybe performance. but i think its quite hard to find 16" 5x100 haii Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MooDriver 1st Gear March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 the max i will go is 16" if not just change to another 15" Hmm...Perhaps I should just save the $$ and upgrade the HU. 16" 5x100 also not easy to find. :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MooDriver 1st Gear March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 thats what i feel also. 17" will totally kill ur FC and maybe performance. but i think its quite hard to find 16" 5x100 haii Think I'll save the $$ and change HU... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusex Neutral Newbie March 4, 2010 Share March 4, 2010 I wonder.. Is there anything we can do about this? Or are we at their mercy? In terms of delivery.. looks like we're at their mercy... looks like no action done after i paid my deposit. For the first batch of polo owners, how long did u all wait before they ask u to collect? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...