2010 Polo Owner

Tankee531

but the first service is 15k , still confuse if using MT is better thn AT

dun they do the usual 1k servicing where they drain out the mineral oil?

but the first service is 15k , still confuse if using MT is better thn AT

i think using the AT mode is surely better. u cant go wrong wif DSG i guess.

from the pics, it seems tat gti is pcd 4x113? if polo also same 5 lugs i think can fit ba

Hi mind doing more explanation? Im new to auto thingy, dont really know how to see if the rims can fit into another car anot. ^_^

see ur polo rims got 5 holes or not lor. if yes, i think can fit! [laugh]

side track..who is at andrews ave, off sembawang road near to sembawang park ah? i saw this new black colour polo..SWEE!! [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

see ur polo rims got 5 holes or not lor. if yes, i think can fit! [laugh]

side track..who is at andrews ave, off sembawang road near to sembawang park ah? i saw this new black colour polo..SWEE!! [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

oh its measured by holes?

Ya i saw the pics other bros posted, it has got 5 holes in it.

wondering if any bros know if theres any replica available?? i tried surfing ard but didnt see any.

lol i'm not expert in this field. i think so long the pcd is the same should be able to fit already. but then again there is this offset thingy which i dun quite understand. maybe the more experienced bros here can elabroate.

i just finished my first pump, roughly 530km for 39litres, so FC is abt 13.5l. But i must caveat that the fuel indicator was left with 2 bars on the 1/4 mark section when i pumped this 39litres.

FC is not as good as expected, dunno if it's coz of my driving style. But i travelled avg 45km a day, a large part is on expressways...

Want to check with all Polo owners..

Any problems encounter with your Polo..

Example, engine stall issue with DSG, electronic issue or QC issue..

Another 2 months ++ for my Polo and I am getting impatient as the wait continue.. [laugh]

I am satisfied with my POLO except the FC. Tot of installing broquet to reduce FC . I am also awaiting TIEN or TANABE to launch the lowered spring for POLO.

Want to check with all Polo owners..

Any problems encounter with your Polo..

Example, engine stall issue with DSG, electronic issue or QC issue..

Another 2 months ++ for my Polo and I am getting impatient as the wait continue.. [laugh]

so far no issue with my polo apart from the very minor aircon issue which seems that I am the only one that had encountered it (and more than once [rolleyes]).

FC is around 14km/l, not as high as i hoped.

A bit regret that i did not upgrade my ICE. the lack of 2 back speakers sometimes bother me. [:(]

there seems to be a clicking sound when the gear is at park. from N - D no click. from D - P click. locked in P, click also... didnt have that initially...

does ur gear click also?

there seems to be a clicking sound when the gear is at park. from N - D no click. from D - P click. locked in P, click also... didnt have that initially...

does ur gear click also?

Bro i tink switch near the gear where u nd to depress to shift the gear...put the gear @P n u just depress the switch u will the the click sound if u r refering to tis sound... [confused]

POLOs,

just back from M'sia , FC very bad only managed 420 km for full tanks . I tried using manual and is the same . Any of you have any tips to reduce the FC.

i tink is the driving pattern n speed u are travelling...for auto cars moving shld b slow if u r heavy footer den the fc will b bad n oso if u travel above 100-110km/h the fc will oso b affected...pls do correct or share info wif mi if i am wrong..thks... :D

so far no issue with my polo apart from the very minor aircon issue which seems that I am the only one that had encountered it (and more than once [rolleyes] ).

FC is around 14km/l, not as high as i hoped.

A bit regret that i did not upgrade my ICE. the lack of 2 back speakers sometimes bother me. [:(]

If you restart the aircon, then cold air will come out right?? Then no issue for me, since I am the type who will switch off the aircon once I stop the engine..

As for the speaker, I thought all along 2 in front 2 behind??