Beei 1st Gear February 23, 2010 Share February 23, 2010 i tink is the driving pattern n speed u are travelling...for auto cars moving shld b slow if u r heavy footer den the fc will b bad n oso if u travel above 100-110km/h the fc will oso b affected...pls do correct or share info wif mi if i am wrong..thks... DSG is using clutch, (sorry should be clutches), not torque converter.. Not sure if any differences.. For my current car which is using torque converter, FC is the same whether I step hard on the pedal or not.. In fact FC is slightly better when I step hard.. I got a average of 13km/l in Singapore start-stop driving, but my FC improve to 15.5km/l when I drive in Malaysia.. I would like to think that driving condition contribute to different FC reading.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear February 23, 2010 Share February 23, 2010 DSG is using clutch, (sorry should be clutches), not torque converter.. Not sure if any differences.. For my current car which is using torque converter, FC is the same whether I step hard on the pedal or not.. In fact FC is slightly better when I step hard.. I got a average of 13km/l in Singapore start-stop driving, but my FC improve to 15.5km/l when I drive in Malaysia.. I would like to think that driving condition contribute to different FC reading.. mine 1 tank cant even hit 500km.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusex Neutral Newbie February 23, 2010 Share February 23, 2010 mine 1 tank cant even hit 500km.... Serious?! U heavy footer issit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear February 23, 2010 Share February 23, 2010 Serious?! U heavy footer issit? not me.. my gf! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear February 23, 2010 Share February 23, 2010 Bro i tink switch near the gear where u nd to depress to shift the gear...put the gear @P n u just depress the switch u will the the click sound if u r refering to tis sound... u have this click sound also?? i used to not have it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear February 23, 2010 Share February 23, 2010 mine 1 tank cant even hit 500km.... I am heavy footed.. Maybe cannot even hit 400km for 1 full tank.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusex Neutral Newbie February 23, 2010 Share February 23, 2010 wah did u all try to lighten the foot? maybe there will be drastic change of FC? Or issit because engine still running in? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear February 23, 2010 Share February 23, 2010 wah did u all try to lighten the foot? maybe there will be drastic change of FC? Or issit because engine still running in? conti engine no need to run in i was told. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tankee531 1st Gear February 23, 2010 Author Share February 23, 2010 I am heavy footed.. Maybe cannot even hit 400km for 1 full tank.. 400km ?? wow ! you are heavy foot ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 400km ?? wow ! you are heavy foot ! I think I must have been really heavy footed.. Especially after reading some of the amazing FC figures some bros here are having... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusex Neutral Newbie February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 Does anyone of you have news when is the Feb batch coming? i waited so long liao my SE no call me to make 2nd payment... dunno whether i shld call to chase again or not.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 Does anyone of you have news when is the Feb batch coming? i waited so long liao my SE no call me to make 2nd payment... dunno whether i shld call to chase again or not.. Better call and check, else Feb batch become Mar batch liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusex Neutral Newbie February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 Ya lo precisely, i was told shipment delayed till end feb but so far no news yet.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volkswagen_Lover Neutral Newbie February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 u have this click sound also?? i used to not have it... Yes bro,i dunno whether isit from the start when i hav the car or after tat cos i always dun reali notice noise.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volkswagen_Lover Neutral Newbie February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 DSG is using clutch, (sorry should be clutches), not torque converter.. Not sure if any differences.. For my current car which is using torque converter, FC is the same whether I step hard on the pedal or not.. In fact FC is slightly better when I step hard.. I got a average of 13km/l in Singapore start-stop driving, but my FC improve to 15.5km/l when I drive in Malaysia.. I would like to think that driving condition contribute to different FC reading.. On the 1st day of cny i topup my petrol for abt 43Lt,and until nw i oredi travel 560km,fuel gauge haven rch half tank mark,so i tink cos last week not much of traffice jam and i nt really heavy footer... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear February 25, 2010 Share February 25, 2010 Yes bro,i dunno whether isit from the start when i hav the car or after tat cos i always dun reali notice noise.. anymore polo owners can cmf this?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear February 25, 2010 Share February 25, 2010 On the 1st day of cny i topup my petrol for abt 43Lt,and until nw i oredi travel 560km,fuel gauge haven rch half tank mark,so i tink cos last week not much of traffice jam and i nt really heavy footer... holy s--t! u tellin me u can do more than 500 on half tank?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tankee531 1st Gear February 25, 2010 Author Share February 25, 2010 If you restart the aircon, then cold air will come out right?? Then no issue for me, since I am the type who will switch off the aircon once I stop the engine.. As for the speaker, I thought all along 2 in front 2 behind?? there is no speakers at the back. 2 speakers are at the front door. Another 2 could be at the front near the side mirror. This one need to be confirmed. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...