Stop the dragging, I'm trying to sleep!

Chalk

Pls be considerate and watch the time if you wanna drag your ride at populated housing estate. Grow up and go to the tracks if u wan some F-ing 0-100 timing. :angry:

No need TP what. All you have to do now is put on any white short sleeve shirt, black pants, boots and cap, dun forget to bring a tripod and video cam, stand by the roadside. Every driver sure to slow down and drive safely. :D

drag not necessary will break speed limit wat... sometimes wanna clear carbon, drag gear 1 to redline u think will hit speed limit? [laugh]

No lah. Must be some Toyota, accelerator pedal stuck. :D

i hate loud bikes compare to the cars.. the frequency of the car dragging aways is so much lesser compare to the idiotic bikers blasting away.. some of their bike is so loud, when they are doing parking under the block, the sound shatters the silence of the night.. very irritating. [rifle]

I also hate it when drivers sped in the carparks and,

it sounded like they are trying to play corners with every turn.

the screeching of the tires breaks the silent night.

and the rhythmic horns to tell everyone: "I GOT A PARKING LOT."

wtf man. I got 8 blocks surrounding that carpark.

Midnight alarm clock? damn.

luckily my house is very quiet is like living in countryside, thanks god for giving me a peaceful house [rolleyes]

My house also very peaceful. Jurong West. haha

I @ Jurong East very noisy at night leh. . . [:(]

anyway, i used to it also already. . .

LLST only. . . [laugh] [laugh]

Way just cross the canel only the different so big/ :o

Anyway mine is call Jurong Extension to be more clear.

Pls be considerate and watch the time if you wanna drag your ride at populated housing estate. Grow up and go to the tracks if u wan some F-ing 0-100 timing. :angry:

a more practical suggestion, close window and turn on aircon,

worse case scenario, do some basic soundproofing.

you cant stop these guys

This sort of thing used to happen to my place last time at 2-3 am in the weekdays and woke a lot of people up from their beauty sleep in their estate. Mind you, opposite my house, is a straight stretch of road running from one end of Admiralty Road West to the other end to entrance of SLE....Beautiful stretch with bare minimum traffic lights......Ideal of racers to either clear carbon or "see who wins".

The police were called in on numerous occasions be it NPCs or TPs but that did not deter the racers from continuing to drag for the fun of that road.

The most innocent sufferers are we the residents who stay opposite this stretch of the road. We either close the windows and on our aircons or we got used to it to the almost nightly affair. Eventually, over the years, the racers started getting lesser and these occasions were reduced to almost nought today.

For me, I will just close my window and try to get back to sleep. Not worth to spend a moment to be bothered with these folks. Only irritate us and frustrate our health and rest....

This sort of thing used to happen to my place last time at 2-3 am in the weekdays and woke a lot of people up from their beauty sleep in their estate. Mind you, opposite my house, is a straight stretch of road running from one end of Admiralty Road West to the other end to entrance of SLE....Beautiful stretch with bare minimum traffic lights......Ideal of racers to either clear carbon or "see who wins".

The police were called in on numerous occasions be it NPCs or TPs but that did not deter the racers from continuing to drag for the fun of that road.

The most innocent sufferers are we the residents who stay opposite this stretch of the road. We either close the windows and on our aircons or we got used to it to the almost nightly affair. Eventually, over the years, the racers started getting lesser and these occasions were reduced to almost nought today.

For me, I will just close my window and try to get back to sleep. Not worth to spend a moment to be bothered with these folks. Only irritate us and frustrate our health and rest....

you know why the racers are getting lesser?

because they are also sleeping....6 ft under.

y not start a thread on the so called area's that's been disturbed. and hopefully, we have TP who prowls this forums to take note of it and do something bout it...

me live at bt batok east ave 4, near the mosque along xiao guilin. been disturbed many times at nite, as there's a stretch of straight road, and ppl wld juz launch and drag from one traffic light to another... or go into the winding road at xiao guilin for some 'initial-d' stunts.... and yes, i really mean launch, cos there's burnt rubber marks left on the roads....

oso, many turboed cars blowing off their valve at nite too... juz dun understand y this guys have to accelerate so fast at this kind of area.... where it could be a red light at the end of the 450m stretch...

if these boy racers are smart, they shd pull all these stunts at track, and not on public roads....

Edited by V2-g